BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

$95.95 $69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

Reviews 

Based on 391 Reviews

1 8 9 10 40
M
Mar 30, 2010
2 Star Rating
Perfect Hairdryer Bad Dryer Attachment
I had the Carrera Pro for 4 years until it stopped getting as hot. This dryer gets SUPER hot and straightens and dries your hair in no time. The issue is that the air flow attachment on the Carerra 2 popped off after a few uses and I had to shove it back in then it popped off again and was basically a weapon as it flew across the room (fiery hot). The Carrera Pro has notches which holds the air flow director in. If you use the air flow attachment, definitely get the Carrera TT Pro.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rhonda
Mar 9, 2010
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer
I've had a BaByliss dryer for quite a few years now. The first one I had finally died after over 2 years of use almost every day. I got another one since I absolutely loved that dryer. I don't see how people can complain about the lifespan on something that's used almost every day. Everything wears out at some point, and for the price of this hair dryer, I think the lifespan is absolutely amazing. The high heat is wonderful. I have naturally curly hair with a lot of body and with this dryer can get it beautifully straight in an extremely short period of time. I've had my second one for a couple of years now and just purchased another one for my daughter for Easter since she absolutely loves to use mine when she's over at my home. Fantastic product that I would definitely recommend and positively purchase again.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Mar 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Gets Too Hot! Burns Hair!
Buyer beware. I bought this as it is supposed to be a quick dry but even with the nozzle added it gets too hot and burned off a piece of my hair this weekend!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Angie
Feb 22, 2010
3 Star Rating
Pretty Average, Imo
I like the feel of the dryer and seems a little hotter, but doesn't seem to dry my hair any faster than my cheapie $16.99 Vidal Sassoon dryer did. It also doesn't make my hair feel any different, as some reviewers said. Those are really the two reasons I bought it. My only hope is that it will last longer than the others, which only last about a year of regular daily home use. It's a good product, I just don't know if it's worth the extra price over a brand I can find at a discount store.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina
Jersey City, NJ USA
Feb 10, 2010
3 Star Rating
Good Performance For The Price, But...
I've had this hairdryer for a couple of years. During this time, it was good for the price. It did make my hair look more shiny and less frizzy. However, the design of the diffuser is horrible. Mine would blow off while I was drying my hair. I got so annoyed, I crazy-glued the diffuser to the dryer. Good solution if you never want to take the diffuser off. Now it seems like the hairdryer doesn't perform as well as it did in the beginning (as in making my hair smooth and shiny). And I do need to take the diffuser off so I'm going to try a different brand, probably Solano. I would buy a BaByliss again, but I would not purchase a Carrera 2 again. But I got my $60 worth.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherri
Feb 9, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent Dryer!
I love love love my new hair dryer! I had an ionic dryer before I bought my Babyliss.... it was a very good dryer, but this one TOPS it! My hair feels healthy and stylish with the Babyliss =) Definately recommend this product... worth the awesome price!
30 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suzanne
East Greenbush NY USA
Feb 9, 2010
1 Star Rating
Never Ever Again!
I bought my 1st BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer at a hair show in NYC. ( I am a cosmetologist )I loved they way it made my hair look...I told all the girls I work with to get one... After two years of use my expensive dryer that I thought was so great caught on fire! I thought it was a freak thing and because I thought it was such a great dryer I decided I would buy Two more, One for my home and the other for the Spa that I working at. I was drying a woman's hair and it started making a weird noise and sparks were coming out like crazy! I had to through it out side walk back into the spa and face everyone after making all that commotion. I was so embarrassed and I felt very unprofessional! I was afraid to even use my other one I had at home so gave it away to my friend who said she didn't care she would take it...Well that one a few months later only blows cold air so I told her to get rid of it fast!I have learned my lesson and will never buy this dryer again and would never recommend it to anyone EVER EVER AGAIN after owning three that never made it for over two years of use.(for real I would look into any other dryer,but not this one)I don't know how it doesn't have a recall on it by now! I am a very disappointed costumer.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marisa
Dec 1, 2009
5 Star Rating
Daughter Of A Hairdress = 2 Big Thumbs Up
I have tried HUNDREDS of blowdriers in my life and this is by far the BEST! I have purchased blowdriers ranging from $30-$200. In the end, I have realized, they all end up breaking at some point. I have owned this drier for about a year, and you know, if it kicks the bucket tomorrow I am alright spending this kind of money to buy it again! I refuse to ever buy another drier again. I have naturally curly hair, and even the driers in my dad's hair salon could not compare to this. My hair has NEVER been so straight. And you can't beat the price!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Nov 23, 2009
3 Star Rating
Great For Two Years...but Wouldn't Buy Again
This was a great hairdryer and I used it for more than two years, however, it slowly started to take longer and longer to heat up and then one day died completely. Perhaps this is the normal lifetime of a hairdryer, however, I was expecting it to last a little longer based on the reviews. When it worked, it worked very well.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Courtney
Oct 20, 2009
1 Star Rating
Dangerous
I had this dryer for over 2 years and it recently started making rattling noises, so I thought that it was getting ready to burn out. But instead, it exploded on me. It started sparking where the cord meets the handle and then exploded. The cord blew off and disconnected from the handle while I was using the dryer and the cord was still plugged into the electrical outlet. I thought that this might just be a fluke accident with my dryer until I saw the same comments on a review from this site. Be aware that this might be a very common dangerous defect. I could have been seriously injured had the live disconnected cord hit me or if the ambers flying through the air after the explosion had landed on me. Be very cautious!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 8 9 10 40
Server Name