BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.


Based on 167 Reviews

1 2 3 17
Georgia, United States
Feb 23, 2015
5 Star Rating
More Volume, Soft And Silky
I have long dark brown, color treated, damaged/ slightly frizzy from the mid-shaft down (from bleach highlights during the summer), oily at the roots, somewhere where between fine and normal hair. On the start to my healthy hair kick journey and after researching several blow dryers, I came across this one. I compared this blow dryer to the BaByliss Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 (tried each dryer out twice) and have to say that the Tourmaline 3000 is not as heavy, it is slightly quieter, gets a lot hotter, and the buttons are not in an awkward spot. Both of them left my hair smooth and silky but this dryer left my hair with more volume where the other left it more flat (which my hair ends up flat by the end of the day anyways, so that was not good for me). I also seemed to have more control over my hair while drying and styling was easier with this one because it was not as powerful (but a lot hotter). The Portofino 6600 blew like a "hurricane". Overall they are both exceptional dryers, but the Tourmaline 3000 seemed to work better with my type of hair.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly D.
Woodbridge, VA
Oct 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Good Dryer But Nozzle Always Falls Off
I liked the dryer itself, good smoother to my naturally curly hair when straightening with a round brush. BUT the concentrator nozzle was rubbish! It never fit right and always fell off so easily....then it's red hot to pick up, turn off dryer, re-connect it, falls off again....time waster! Dryer does not work well without it either - just blows hair everywhere. Good dryer-terrible nozzle/concentrator. Would never buy again because I really need the concentrator nozzle for straightening.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 24, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer
I have been using this dryer for a week and LOVE IT!!! My dryer died while on vacation, used my sisters Babyliss, and knew I had to have one too. It dries my thick, wavy, hair very quickly and leaves it straight and smooth. This is the best dryer I have ever had.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
United States
Oct 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good Dryer But Concentrator Falls Off Constantly
This dryer dried fast and left my hair shiny, but the downfall was that the concentrator falls off at least two or three times each time I dry my hair. My mother has the same dryer and she complains of the same thing. Also, I had this dryer for about three years and it stopped working. I didn't realize it was still under warranty so threw it away.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Killer Hair
Wow! I never thought something as simple as changing out my hair dryer would drasitically improve my hair. My hair is so much more manageable now. No more frizzy hair and dead ends that look like and feel like straw. I have incredible body to my hair and it leaves my hair very shiny and soft. If you're thinking about getting this dryer just do it. I was reading some of the reviews on here. I'm not sure how you can burn your hair with this dryer with the different heating options. I have fine hair and I put it on high heat with the low setting and it works perfectly. Say goodbye to bad hair days! :)
Naomi R.
North Central Fl
Jun 21, 2014
3 Star Rating
Works Great But Doesn't Last Very Long With Daily Usage
This dryer gives good volume and smoothness. It gets very hot which is great for quickly getting the job done. But......
I bought this blow dryer about a yr ago and it started shorting our on me last night :(

Other cons: The has a filter piece that you can take on and off to clean out dust, etc...but the piece was cheaply made and the three pieces made for attaching it on, broke off very easily, so they definitely could have made that with some better materials.
Also this may be normal but the out side of it gets very hot and the concentrate piece especially gets hot and sometimes falls off and I have to use a towel to pick it up or I will burn my fingers.

The cord is very short.

Also you can get this dryer for cheaper on
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elisa R.
Staten Island NY
Jun 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
this is my second of this dryer. the first lasted two yeras. I dry my thick hair twice a week to straighten and each day i brush for 5 minutes with the hot air from dryer. It count down on my dry time by 20- minutes its hot and just the best!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Keri G.
SW Fla
Jun 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Warranty Out There
I bought this dryer from folica 2 yrs ago. I liked it ok but would read reviews of the more expensive dryers in the top 10 list and thought I was missing out. So I finally ordered the top seller based on the great reviews. I took my babyliss to the salon to use. Meanwhile my hair was over processed by over hiliting. It was dry and limp- looked like straw. I was conditioning like mad but my hair was snarling, dry and breaking.
My babyliss stopped working! Called folica and they told me it has 5 yr warranty! They replaced my 2 yr old dryer and sent me a brand new one!
It shipped to my home so I tested it before bringing it into work. My hair shines again! It's silkily and soft... My hair is back! I have mid back length, fine hair but a lot of it. It's hilited & very fragile. It's wavy/frizzy unless I flat iron. This drys my hair smooth in less than 20 min. And a 5 yr warranty??? When I get tired of the sedu at work I will definitely replace with another babyliss carrera!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great For Thick Hair
I bought this blow dryer almost 2 years ago. I have quite a bit of hair and cheap blow dryers will pretty much just blow air at my hair instead of through it. This dryer does exactly what I need. On the hot setting with it blowing the strongest it dries my hair in about 10 minutes which is pretty good time for me. It's a little too strong for my hair and my hair does get tangled sometimes, but my hair gets tangled doing just about anything. It dries my hair and that's pretty much what I require from a blow drier. If you're very into how your dryer looks I've found that where I hold the handle the red paint is starting to wear off some, but it still works as well as the day I got it. Would totally recommend.
NS Canada
Apr 11, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Great For Thick Hair - Thin Hair Probably Okay
I recently purchased this hair dryer and in my opinion it's not great for thick hair. I thought for 1900 watts it would be a little more powerful. Takes a really long time to dry my hair and it never feels completely dry. My hair is fine but I have a lot of it. It's very thick and wavy in the back. I would not recommmend this for people with my type/texture of hair or people who have coarse or even thicker hair than me. Would probably be okay for pepole with fine thin hair.
1 2 3 17
Server Name