Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Volare Hair Dryer

$229.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Volare Hair dryer is engineered with a Ferrari designed motor that provides superior air pressure for quick drying. The Volare dryer also contains a tri-port ionic generator which evenly distributes millions of negative ions for a shiny and smooth finish.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Kathryn
Feb 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Blowdryer!
I really enjoy this blowdryer because it gives off a good amount of heat and a lot of air. I have tried a few other blowdryers and found they do not provide enough air flow. The "new" blowdryers that are suppose to dry your hair quicker do but I find the air flow is not strong enough. For me I like a more powerful air supply and this one does that.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
M
Austin, Tx
Oct 9, 2013
3 Star Rating
Too Powerful???
This is a quality dryer with a reasonable weight with adequate heat. My hair is thick and a little coarse, but can be smoothed into a slick shiny texture. My old T3 was perfection, but died after 3 yrs of use. This time, I opted for the Volare as it was highly recommended by several stylists at my salon. The challenge I have is that the motor is so powerful (even on the low setting) that it creates blowback on the large round brush that I have used for yrs to style my hair with. Instead of the air hitting the brush and passing through it, I get residual blowback that frizzes the hair between my round brush and scalp. Weird, I know. Yes, I hold the dryer nozzle straight down on the hair wrapped around the brush to try and minimize this, but I still get blowback. I now must use a flattening iron to correct it afterwards, which I never had to do before with my T3. Too late to return it so I will try to trade it to a stylist in exchange for services. Too powerful air flow for me.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam E.
Boyce, La
Jul 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dyer On The Planet
I have a thick head of hair. I have had to always use a straight iron on my hair or sleep on it for it to feel silky and not dry or bushy after I blow dry it. I read the other reviews about how silky this hair dryer made your hair. I took a chance and purchased it and WOW! it really does make a difference! My hair is smooth and silky after I use this hair dyer. I do not have to use the straight iron. I was skeptical that a hair dyer could make such a difference. I was so wrong. I highly recommend the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Volare Hair dryer! It is pricey, but considering that it cuts down the time it takes to blow dry your hair, AND eliminates the need to straight iron it, IT is well worth the money. I am so happy I made this purchase.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin N.
New Hampshire
Apr 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
Omg Hairdryer
I was on the fence about purchasing this hair dryer. In the past I have not had good luck with dryers, and I roast them within a year. For the expense of this one, I didn't want to risk it. But I finally bit the bullet and I am SOOO glad I did. This Babyliss dryer is amazing. I have long hair to my waist and it used to take me over an hour to dry. With this dryer it takes me 40 to 45 minutes. Sometimes even less. You ladies with long hair know how difficult it is to dry your own hair, especially in the back. But with this dryer, I have no problems and I always get a blow out just as nice as the salon. Super shiny, and I have not had to use my flat iron since I started using this dryer (along with the 43mm Macadamia Natural Oil Boar Brush).
It's along not very heavy, and not too loud.
I highly recommend this BabyLiss Pro dryer.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aerangel C.
Feb 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Super!
I am giving this five stars, as this is the best I have ever used! It does get really hot, but not scorching like some Ive used. It has a high output of air, which can be overwhelming at first, but you have to make friends with it and learn to play nice and it will treat your hair very very well. It takes some time learn how to really use it properly, it has a ton of power - but in the end, the results are soft, frizz free hair. I have a lot of hair, but also, the strands are thick and coarse and tend to break and frizz. It is also wavy and past my shoulder blades, so a standard blow dryer just will not do. I frizz out very easily and look very dry and crisp, even though I do not have chemically treated hair. My last dryer (a Rusk Speed Freak) did a ton of damage in just a couple of weeks, so I went with this. This is actually repairing that damage and I have no hesitation drying my hair every day (I have to in ND this time of year). It does not cut drying time like my Chi or Rusk, but it is gentle on my hair and that is what is important to me. My only problems are that I wish it came with a diffuser and the narrow attachment nozzles come maybe once per use, and they are hot, so its not fun to put back on. But I would recommend in an instant regardless.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayron S.
Jan 28, 2013
3 Star Rating
Nice Professional Dryer But Not For Me
I would be the first to say this is a nice hair dryer. When you turn it on you know that it is quality. I have thick coarse textured hair that is highlighted which makes it hard to look silky. The only way I can have silky hair is to go to the hair stylist. I am returning for 3 reasons: First the cost as it is expensive and second I did not get the look that I was after. It is also very hot. For alot of gals I am sure this would work. I think I am going for a less expensive model. Good luck to all that bought it.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Victoria
Trinidad And Tobago
Sep 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am a professional stylist and in all the dryers I have used, this has given me some of the best results...All of my client's hair look very silky and shiny and is extremely soft to touch when I am finished drying.....They love the results and that makes me happy. The weight of this dryer is also perfect for working long hours......Babyliss products rock.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
CT
Jul 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Fav!
I love this hair dryer. My curly hair dries quickly and my hair is extra smooth. The buttons are in the right place and it is the right weight.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
CT
Jun 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Wow Wee, But..
I have curly, frizzy hair and have had this hair dryer for two weeks. For the first time ever, I have unfrizzy, smooth hair, doing exactly what I want it to do. This dryer is easy to hold, HOT and effective. One issue: the air flow is so strong that it blew itself off the counter and fell on the floor. Some plastic piece came loose and is melting inside the dryer. I would think it should be more durable than that. It's still working fine. I'd get it again.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joan
Mountain View, CA
Apr 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
So Far, So Great!
I'm not easily impressed, but my new Volare dryer has exceeded my expectations. I've been using pro dryers for about 13 years, and this is definitely the best yet. I've only had it a week or so, but as early as the second usage, I could see a difference in my hair. I look like I've just left the salon every time I use it. Even relative strangers have commented on my hair. The dryer doesn't get too hot, and the speeds work for my above the shoulder, color-treated hair. The 4-year warranty doesn't hurt either. Highly recommend.
20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name