BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

$69.99 $54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.

Reviews 

Based on 240 Reviews

1 8 9 10 24
Beth
Vermont
Feb 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Hairdryer!!
I owned the Babyliss Pro Carrera for years, and it was an amazing haridryer that eventually burned out. My biggest complaint with that dryer was that the heat and power level setting switches were lightswitch style, and right on the part where you placed your hand while drying, so you accidently changed settings constantly while using it. I decided to try this one due to the lower price and high reviews. I'm so glad I did! You don't have the switch problems like with the Pro Carerra, and though it is heavier, the increased power makes for a much shorter drying time on my coarse, past shoulder length hair. I used to go through the drugstore hairdryers every few months, and the Babyliss brand is fantastic-every penny is worth a high quality dryer like this. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 purely because of the extra weight compared to the Pro Carerra, but that's not too bad.I'd rate it a 4.5 if I could!
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ariana4000
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jan 24, 2010
4 Star Rating
Doesn't Blow Fry African-american Hair
This dryer is awesome. It never leaves my hair fried and crispy. It gently dries my relaxed hair and leaves moisture in the strands from the root to tip. The far infared heat is not a joke. It is a strong but gentle drier. My hair feels silky and healthy after being dried with this.
41 out of 46 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle
Jan 14, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Dryer
I got this dryer as a present. It works very well, dries my long thick hair rather quickly, especially compared to the cheap drugstore brands. My only complaint is that it is SO HEAVY! It hurts my arm when I have to keep it up while blow drying. Overall it is a good blow dryer.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle.
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2009
4 Star Rating
Best Christmas Present Ever!
My Mother had asked me what I wanted for Christmas and since I've been in need of a new blowdryer for centuries now, I told her to get me a blow dryer that dries my hair quickly because I have semi-long, thick, wavy hair and with my old dryer it took me close to four hours, and being a Mom to a 2 year old, I don't usually have four hours to put into drying my hair. So when I opened this and tried it out I was soo happy! Not only did it dry my hair fast, It took away a lot of the frizz I'm usually used to. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the weight of the dryer itself, It got hard to hold after a while because it was heavier than I'm used to. So I had to take breaks here and there, But it's well worth it, I love this dryer and I would recommend it to women with long, curly, thick hair that takes hours to dry, It's amazing, You won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
WPB, Florida USA
Dec 23, 2009
5 Star Rating
This One!!!
This is a great hair dryer at such a great price. I can't imagine the expensive ones doing a better job. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair that I straighten almost every day. With this product, my hair not only dried faster, but it wasn't frizzy. Get this one!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Nov 5, 2009
5 Star Rating
Loved It!
Ok, I have looots of hair and very frizzy, thin and long. I just wanted to cut my hair and keep it short, but since I got my babyliss I can afford to have my long nice beautiful hair. I'm actually here to replace a new for the old one (3 years). It still works perfectly but today I dorpped it to the floor and finally broke ;( ( not the first time maybe for the 15th time)ops.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kat
Oct 20, 2009
4 Star Rating
Very Good Hair Dyer
this is a great hair dryer, i thought i'd just mention that its design makes it rather unstable on a countertop--meaning it gets pulled by the cord and gravity really easily and falls a lot. this is a random critique, i know, but mine just falls on its own all the time and consequently is cracked. i haven't really noticed a fall in performance yet but i figure a few more falls and it might be done. for the record, i place it safely on the counter, it just has a very easily movable body. anyway i know it's random but just fyi.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosie
CA
Oct 7, 2009
4 Star Rating
Dries My Hair In 4 Minutes Flat.
I just received this along with some curling irons I ordered yesterday. I read from the other reviews that this hair dryer was heavy but the only way to find out was to really hold it in my hand and compare it with my other cheap remington ionic dryer. Yes, it is a bit heavy. If you have fragile wrists, I don't think it's a good buy. But other than that it's great! Right out of the shower, with my hair dripping wet I tested out the dryer. (I only towel dried for a minute because I was in a rush!) I put it on the high heat setting and timed it. I have long layered hair. 4 minutes! To cool off, and seal the cuticles I put it on the COLD or COOL setting for 30 seconds or so. My hair felt really soft and silky and I didn't put anything in my hair other than my Thermasilk Heat Spray. It works better than my T3 Travel Dryer that cost me over $130 that broke down on me before even using it for a year. Something is wrong with the fan and I smell something burning from it so I stopped using it. My Remington just took me forever to dry my hair. Plus, when I used the cool setting I had to hold down the button as opposed to the BabyBliss. Okay, hope this review was helpful!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Moeco
Philadelphia-pa
Aug 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Works Better Than My $140.00 Sedu
Ive always used babyliss pro ceremix for a couple years now, than one day I decided to try an expensive brand(sedu revolution). Well guess what, I was totally disappointed. My hair felt so dry after using Sedu. Now I am back today to purchase Babyliss and I will never go back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
San Francisco Bay Area
Jul 30, 2009
5 Star Rating
Better Than Anticipated
Truly a superb hair dryer. I am 63 and have silver grey curly hair. This inexpensive dryer smoothes and silkens my hair as expertly as the expensive dryers in the salon. The dryer has weight but not too much for me and I have carpel tunnel syndrome.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 8 9 10 24
Server Name