Hot Tools Professional Crimper

$45.95 $39.99
Save 13%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Hot Tools Professional Crimper will create sexy, full head styles or eye catching accent crimps in seconds!

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Natalie C.
United States
Aug 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Worked Great
Crimper my hair efficiently and very crisp. I just had to clamp and release the crimper immediately for perfect crimps. Good results!
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alexandra
US
Jul 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Crimper!
This Crimper works really well even on thick hair. It is fast, easy to use, and heats up quickly. I would recommend it to anyone!
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mj
San Francisco, CA
Apr 27, 2011
3 Star Rating
Crimps, But Not Much
Ok, it's a crimper so it crimps, but it a very tiny tiny crimp....
So, if you're looking for something to give you more body and figure in your hair, this isn't it.
It does give you volume... which i'm not too excited about all the time, but it is a change.
They are baby crimps, not big crimps, which is what I wanted.
Good thing they weren't so expensive...
11 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tasha L.
Toronto, ON
Mar 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Aamazingg!!!
This crimper is truly one of a kind. I use it every week whenever I go out and I get a lot of compliments on my hair. Features that I like about it: It heats up fast and has various heat settings up to a maximum of 420 F. Although, I do not use the crimper to the maximum setting, I find that it still gives me defined crimps and gets me my desired look.
Also, this crimper is not pricey compared to the other ones I have seen at some malls.
I do have other brands of crimpers but so far this is the BEST!
A truly good buy for your money...At first I was hesistant, to buy this item as I did not know anyone who used it, however I'm glad I took my chance. It was worth it and would definitely invest in folica's products again!!!!!!!! Very happy customer.........
17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Nov 8, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Buy - Create Fun Styles Quickly & Easily
I am very happy with the Hot Tools Crimper. It heats up very quickly, and works really well. It is easy to handle, and I have been able to create many different styles with it. I wouldn't recommend using the crimper at its highest setting (430F) on fine hair, but other than that, it is a great product, and worth the money!
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra G.
Colorado
Oct 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Very Efficient And Effective
I have been crimping my hair since 1986. I have had a few machines through the years. My crimping machine was about 10yrs old, and it took me 1hr and 15min to do a full hair crimp (my hair is down to my lower back, and it would take about 45min for the machine to heat up and I would have to hold the crimp machine on the strands of hair for about 2 min. I love my hair crimped but it takes too long to do everyday, so, I cut my hair to my shoulder blade area, and decided it was time to buy a new machine

So, I did a lot of research and reading and settled for this one.
Well, I'm very pleased I chose it. Within 15 min it was at its maximum heat. It only takes 6 seconds on the strand of hair to crimp it. I'm anticipating that a full hair crimp now will only take me about 20min!! A big difference. Now I can crimp every day.

This crimping machine is easy to hold and handle, and extremely efficient. Worth the money and highly recommend. I am ecstatic!!
24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz P.
Post Falls Idaho
Oct 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Awesome Hair Crimper
I've been lookin for a good hair crimper for a looong time.all my other hair crimpers take a loong time to heat up or fall apart really easy.
This hair crimpers awesome it gets hot within sec

Bad things are when u push the handle all the way down and kind sidways it clicks down on the bottom and turns it off and the iron piece is on the sides to and I always burn my head.but other then that its the best hair crimper I've ever used.the shipping kinda takes a little while but nothing bad.
13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paris
Apr 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Better Than Expected
Works great after straightened hair. My mom and I love it and it came in no time
13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa
USA
Jan 19, 2010
4 Star Rating
Was Worried To Big...
The site of it alarmed me that it would be to big of crimps but it was just perfect- my 13yr old daughter loves the spacing of the crimps. It was worth buying.
21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Coco
CO
Oct 5, 2009
4 Star Rating
Good
this was good after i straitened my hair i crimped it to make it sexier and it did the job! took a little long to get her.
12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name