Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb

$20.00 $14.99
Save 25%
Out of Stock
The Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb is an essential tool to enhance straightening and styling results.

Reviews 

Based on 23 Reviews

1 2 3
Tabatha
San Diego
Oct 26, 2012
3 Star Rating
It's Handy
I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural because my hair was too damaged. I need help getting my roots to straighten, so I saw this and decided to give it a try. I used mine for the first time last weekend and I have short very thick and course hair. I had to comb my hair with a regular comb then I had to flat iron my hair then put this tool through my hair while I did another pass with the flat iron. If I don't do that then I can't pull the tool through my hair at all. I have to use an open and shut motion when I'm pulling it through the first time, or it won't budge,then it glides through the second time, but when I do the combo with the flat iron it helps lengthen my hair which is nice.

I'm going to continue using it and see if I come up with a better technique for my hair.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Raelene R.
Twentynine Palms, CA
Jul 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Styling Tool!
A friend of mine had a similar tool when a room full of us were getting ready for my wedding. As we were all doing our hair, I said I LOVE this! I want one! I looked online and found your company and looked at all the different ones. This is the second one I have purchased. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who straightens or curls their hair. It is AWESOME!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Raelene R.
Twentynine Palms, CA
Jun 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Awesome!!!
I just got married a few weeks ago and my friend brought a similar product. I couldn't believe how much easier it was to style my hair. I purchased the hair straightener as well and all I can say is "WOW!"
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirl W.
Somewhere In IL
Feb 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Secret Weapon To Straigher Hair
Since I have a Sedu 4000i blow-dryer and flat iron, and love their hair tools, decided to try this to purchase this for my very first blow-dry and flat iron on my afro-textured 4a hair. Let me tell you, this works beautifully! After viewing a YouTube video re how to get natural hair straighter the first time around using a regular comb, I decided this type of comb might work better and better it did I did a comparison by flat ironing one section w/o the aid of the straightening comb then did another section using the comb and my sections were much straighter the first time through. Therefore, less heat and so less chances of heat damage to my curls. I do not have bi-racial textured curls but my hair with good professional tools, does not take any time to straighten out.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fluffy
Dec 12, 2011
1 Star Rating
Sedu Straightening Accesory Comb
This comb is totally USELESS. Does absolutely nothing. Great idea - if it actually worked. Hair slips right through it and it is awkward. If it wouldn't cost to ship it back, I would definitely have returned it. Save your $$$. Don't buy this.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Exmohawk
Jun 10, 2011
3 Star Rating
2.5 Stars - Be Careful Not To Pull Your Hair Out!
i usually use a comb to dry my long hair straight, so i thought this comb design was a good idea. It would have been a 4 star product but whoever designed the manufactured parts doesn't have long hair. there are grooved areas where the plastic parts connect together and this is where your hair can get snagged in and either break or pull out if your not careful. the first groove is just below the neck of the comb so if you're careful take small chunks and don't run the comb within your other loose hair you should be fine. I have gone back to using my old comb method though.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cassie
Indiana
Jan 16, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not For Long Hair
I have really really long hair, like down to my butt, and this comb gets tangled before I can reach the bottom straightening with it. I ALWAYS go with a brush and follow right behind with a straightener when I straighten my hair anyways because it gets the best results, but with my hair length this fine toothed-comb gets tangled and I can't glide it down my hair.
My hair is really long and is not nauturally straight nor very curly, just some coarse waveyness to it.

so it's an okay item if you have short hair, not sure how well it would work on very curly hair. on my hair texture I only use wide-toothed combs not fine-toothed ones because they don't glide through my hair.
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Essential With My Sedu Flat Iron!
I got this as a part of a package folica.com was doing. I have to say, this is the BEST thing to have along with my flat iron!! It makes straightening my hair much faster with prettier results! I just use the flat end to section off pieces of hair and chase it with the flat iron. It's AMAZING!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina
UT
Dec 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Surprised How Well It Worked!!
This comb came as of the gift sets so I decide to give it a try. I'm surprised how well this comb works with my Sedu flat iron. I do not flat iron my hair without this amazing comb. It's a must have tool to achieve a perfect beautiful straight hair. Love it!!!
Carol
Nov 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Sectioning Comb
This is a great tool. You use it to section your hair for flatironing and it makes my hair so much better after flatironing with it. It makes sure your hair is ironed straight and not twisted in areas you can't see well. I don't know why people are complaining about it getting tangled in their hair when they comb with it because it's not meant to be a regular comb, it's a sectioning comb. Use it correctly and you will love it. I recommend it to everyone.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name