Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

$2.79 $1.95
Save 30%
Order now
Ships 10/11/2014
The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!

Reviews 

Based on 60 Reviews

1 2 3 4 6
Zoe
Feb 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Loving This Detangling Comb!
it's super cute and super awesome for detangling my super tangly hair. i use detangler spray and this baby and my hair responds well to it. highly recommended!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tammy
Feb 8, 2011
2 Star Rating
Not So Much
For the price I guess it's okay, but wasn't impressed by it. My little girl's tangles still are hard to get out even with this comb.
Kendra W.
VA
Jan 11, 2011
2 Star Rating
Kind Of A Let Down
I was REALLY excited to get this comb, as I'd seen other women with it who were very satisfied with the results and the price was amazing!
However...
it pulls my hair and scratches my head and it does not work well at all.
I was very hopeful for this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tammy
Maryland, USA
Jan 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
For Me, This Was Horrible In The Shower, But Great After Towel Dry And While Blowdrying.
At first I hated this comb. I used it in the shower to wet detangle under water and it just wasnt as good as regular shower combs. You know the ones with the hook to hang up in the shower? Well it has been in a drawer collecting dust for months. I pulled it out again to use on my wet, towel dried hair during and after applying my leave-ins and serums in prep for blowdrying and styling. It was GREAT! It really detangled my hair well. I have thick relaxed 4A/B hair. My hair is not fully relaxed - only about 40-70% straight in different places. Detangling is a must for hair like mine. I recommend this comb and for anyone who has tried in the shower and did not like, try it after the hair has been towel dried and with leave-in.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tammy
Maryland, USA
Jan 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
For Me, This Was Horrible In The Shower, But Great After Towel Dry And While Blowdrying.
At first I hated this comb. I used it in the shower to wet detangle under water and it just wasnt as good as regular shower combs. You know the ones with the hook to hang up in the shower? Well it has been in a drawer collecting dust for months. I pulled it out again to use on my wet, towel dried hair during and after applying my leave-ins and serums in prep for blowdrying and styling. It was GREAT! It really detangled my hair well. I have thick relaxed 4A/B hair. My hair is not fully relaxed - only about 40-70% straight in different places. Detangling is a must for hair like mine. I recommend this comb and for anyone who has tried in the shower and did not like, try it after the hair has been towel dried and with leave-in.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Krissy
Jan 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Comb-protects Wet/damp Hair!
I think this comb really protected my hair when I combed through my wet hair while and after showering. Unlike most combs or brushes Ive used with damp hair,it didnt yank, feel like it was stretching my hair, or pull out a lot of hair. I read a review where the teeth broke off someones but I think as long as you dont yank through super tangled hair that wont be a problem at all. If your hair gets really tangled like mine, definitely start combing through the bottom couple of inches first and moving up a little at a time before combing from the top of your hair.Can't beat it for the price! I already love mine.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victory
Oklahoma
Jan 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Wow! Wow!
I LOVE THIS COMB!!! I have never had a comb in my life that could detangle my hair with such ease. I have fine, kinky hair that tangles like you wouldn't believe. It used to take me about 15-20 minutes to comb out my shoulder length hair. Now, three minutes or less!! I even use this comb for styling as well, then go over it with my other styling tools. My hair hardly breaks at all anymore (of course this is due to many other factors as well). But I know that this comb has significantly reduced the breakage. I never hear that snapping soud that my hair used to make with other combs. I bought a few of these for my family and stocked up for myself (becuse I can't find this comb in stores & that is scary). It sounds silly, but this is truly one item I do not want to have to live without.
Barbara
Dec 31, 2010
3 Star Rating
Good Thing I Bought Two...
My first impression of this comb was "cheap", and not just in price. Good thing I bought 2 as one arrived with tines broken off. I like the way it easily combs through my hair, but the ends of the tines are rough (cheap!) so I can't let it touch my scalp. I think this product would be best for someone with really thick hair that needs extra coaxing to get it de-tangled. It's just a bit much for my normal, straight, medium weght hair.
Christine
N.Y.
Dec 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Product, Great Price!
A must have for distributing conditioner in the shower and styling products at my make-up vanity ! Slides thru tangles ! Thanx for a great comb!
Gaby
Dec 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Nice Results
I used the detangler first last night. Went through with it while the conditioner was in my hair and after I rinsed it out, and once I got out of the shower my hair was untangled.so far great product. Hope this helps. check my Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") review!
1 2 3 4 6
Server Name