WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer

$56.95 $44.99
Save 21%
Order now
Ships 05/08/2014
All the power of a full-size clipper, the Peanut is both small and lightweight at only 4 inches long and 4 ounces in weight. Now available in a new fun peanut shapped design.

Reviews 

Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
Bill
Paterson, NJ
Jul 4, 2007
5 Star Rating
A Powerful Little Workhorse
I decided to buy the peanut after doing a lot of research on trimmers. I was using a trimmer located on the back of my shaver and it was awful. I use the peanut to shave my side burns and neck and it is a jewel. It is also great for buzz cuts and body hair. Plug-in trimmers such as the peanut are far superior and never require batteries. For general trimming, you cannot beat this product. Keep it clean and oiled, you wont be disappointed.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bonnie Colson
Missouri
Feb 5, 2007
3 Star Rating
Love The Trimmer, Hate The Switch
I have two peanut hair trimmers. One I have had since cosmetology school, the other I bought as a replacement.I love them because they are great for detail work such as necklines and beards. But the switch has gone out on both of them, when I plug them in they are on constantly. I still use them because they give a clean line but I have to plug and unplug them everytime I use them, which gets very annoying. Fix the switch and you would have a customer for life.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debra Vaughan
Chattanooga TN
Jan 29, 2007
5 Star Rating
Total Satisfaction
I am very pleased with this product
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marie B.
Utah
Jan 3, 2007
5 Star Rating
Peanut Clippers
I purchased this for my daughter. She has borrowed them and wanted her own. She loved it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
David
Dec 12, 2006
5 Star Rating
Nice Service, Nice Product Line-up
Product arrived very quickly, not the first time Ive ordered from Folica and wont be the last.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
John
Burlington, VT
Apr 25, 2006
4 Star Rating
Great Product But Could Use A 120/220 Switch
I was given a Wahl Peanut about 4 years ago as a gift. I was tired of replacing cordless trimmers due to battery going dead.This is a great product. It is small, compact and easy to use. While on a business trip to France, my power converter failed and POW the trimmer smoked. Without any hesitation I purchased another Wahl Peanut.The only thing that keeps me from rating this product as excellent is that it does have a selectable 120/220 switch. Had such a switch been on the old Peanut I would not have needed to purcahse a new trimmer and I would not have written this review.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cheryl
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 20, 2006
3 Star Rating
Worked Great At First
I bought a Peanut for my hubby to trim his beard. The longest guard shaved his beard too short and there were no longer ones available so I started using it on my Persian cats. It worked great at first but after 3 shaves it started getting loud and did not cut as well. Now it bogs down and barely cuts and it has only been used about 10 times. I only used it to shave their tummies.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Debb
Alberta ,canada
Feb 23, 2006
5 Star Rating
My Peanut
I am very pleased with my peaunt , it is the second one I now own. The only thing that I would want improved would be to be able to find the blades a little easier( to purchase ). We use our peanuts on our small tiny dogs, they work awesome:)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K
Canada
Sep 6, 2005
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Very good overall. I would not purchase for extremely thick hair as hair gets caught in the comb attachments. However, nothing beat this for cleaning up the hairline in the back of the neck or around the ears.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A Happy Person
Texas
Aug 1, 2005
5 Star Rating
The Peanut Is A Jewel Of A Product.
I bought the Peanut to groom my little Maltese and I couldnt believe that I did as good a job as the expert groomers who have been doing her for 10 years. The size is perfect and it is so quiet. The price is incredible, especially when I think the pet store tried to talk me into almost a $200.00 clipper. Oh and it only took me about a half hour to clip her in her little puppy cut. The best part is I am saving money and my little girl will never have to spend long hours at the groomers ever again. Thank you for the Peanut.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name