Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer

$49.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer heats all standard 14-16 oz wax cans. Thermostatically controlled heating mechanism maintain proper waxing temperature throughout the day.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Memmay
Chubbuck, Idaho
Jul 15, 2008
5 Star Rating
It's The Best I've Ever Used!
Being a grandmother, I can state that I have been using the waxing method for the longest time. I was looking for surgical wax in the pharmacy, however, it has become more and more difficult to locate. Thats when I search google.com and found this site. After reviewing the different products, I decided to splurg and go for the warmer kit! It arrived today, and I used it for the first time! It worked very well. My wax warmed up to a taffy consistancy and I was able to apply it evenly. Also, I loved the way it felt warm to my skin when I applied it. I definitely could feel the hairs remove when I pulled the wax off. My skin tingled more than I have ever felt using over the counter wax. Finally, I enjoyed spoiling myself after using the aloe coolant. The yellow lotion to remove difficult wax (off my fingers mostly) worked like a charm. I applied it and rubbed. Then I used soap and water and presto, it was gone. No problems. Im glad I bought This starter kit. With only me using this product, it will last quite a while, Im sure. I only do my eyebrows, chin and upper lip. However, after such a positive experience, I am going to have to do some serious Christmas shopping for my own girls.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Irene Sanders
Truth Or Consequences, NM
Apr 14, 2008
5 Star Rating
Easy To Use
Excellent product, especially because of the conveniency.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenn
Jul 5, 2006
3 Star Rating
Satin Smooth Warmer
This product is ok. I works relatively fast (about an hour) but it doesnt get the wax very hot. This makes the consistency of the was stay pretty sticky. It does get the job done, just not very hot.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bkb
CA
Jun 1, 2006
2 Star Rating
Satin Smooth Wax Warmer
The satin smooth does not come with a lid to cover while heating. I couldnt get the wax hot enough without putting it into the microwave in a separate dish, which was messy.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bkb
CA
Jun 1, 2006
1 Star Rating
Even Customer Service Couldnt Help
this product took over 3 days to get warm, then wasnt even hot enough to get a perfect wax. I thought it was my unit so I called the 1-800# for customer service, they just want to give me the manufacturers ph#. I did like the size, the control switch, it ends there.
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gina
Ny Ny
Jan 25, 2006
1 Star Rating
Wax Warmer
throughly disappointed in this product. who wants to wait hours for this to warm? not me. im throwing it away.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Crystal Scott
Jul 9, 2005
1 Star Rating
Mini Wax Warmer
I am very dissatisfied. It takes hours (4) for the unit to get hot, and even then it doesnt get hot enough to melt the wax. Not sure whether to return or what.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dawn Taylor
Juneau Alaska
Feb 27, 2005
3 Star Rating
Wax Warmer
I liked the size and the on and off switch. But my cerapil wax took hours to melt on high. Once it was hot the wax warmer was great and one use made up for the money I usually spend.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sonal
Feb 14, 2005
4 Star Rating
Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer
The wax warmer works really well but takes an incredibly long time to heat up. I used a compatible Satin Smooth wax that was supposed to be medium heat but ended up needing high heat to melt nicely.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Camilla
Dec 15, 2004
3 Star Rating
Good. Not Great.
One good thing about it is that its very small. Getting the wax to melt it took me over an hour maybe even two. So that was a bit annoying. But as far as keeping it warm it does what it suppose to. So its good but not great.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name