Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks. Rechargeable unit.

Reviews 

Based on 88 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Lorraine
Apr 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Why Didn't I Get One Before Now??
Not sure why people whine about these things. Yes, hair being pulled out will smart a bit but this is far better than paying $65 a month for Brazilians. And you can do this while watching TV too. That is why I bought this and it works great. I was able to get all the hair. I did it over the course of a couple of evenings but once it grows back, it will be a piece of cake. Get one!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
May 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It !!! Love It !! Love It !!!
I recieved this Emjoy and was excited to try it because I hate shaving!!!! This is the greatest!! It works exactly the way it is advertised. It is a little uncomfortable the first time you use it but gets soooo much better after that. I use it everywhere except my facial area. Don't try it there!!! The skin is waaay too sensitive!! As long as you are not trying to ram it into your skin, you follow directions and use it carefully, you'll have a great experience with this gadget!! I LOVE IT!!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dena
Lawrencewburg, TN USA
Jan 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I have used this cream for years and it is the best on the market by far. The trick to using this cream is to put a very thick layer on, leave it on for exactly 8 minutes (longer and it will burn), and wipe off with tissue paper. It has to be wiped off with something dry! Then rinse and apply cream. Now you know the secret!
52 out of 55 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jeanne
Athens Georgia USA
Jan 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I have been waxing my legs for over 20 years. I love the "no stubble" feel of waxing, but what a chore. You have to plan when you are going to wax because it is such a big job. I finally did some research on the net and found the Emjoi. I broke down and made the purchase. I am so glad I did! It is quick and convenient. I no longer have to wait for my hair to grow out long enough to wax. I have been using the Emjoi once a week since it arrived. No more hiding my hairy legs until I can wax. I tried an Epilady years ago, this is WAY better!
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ef
NYC
May 12, 2009
4 Star Rating
Really Good Product
Im a guy and use this product on my chest/stomach, legs (from the top to bottom) as well as around the pubic areas. It hurt a bit the 1st time I used it but with subsequent uses hurt very little, if at all. For the most part, Im feeling pretty smooth except for the fact that some hairs seem to grow back in under the skin so its important to use a loofah to get them to grow out from under the skin. Also, the product sometimes only pulls out half the hair. That being said, Im looking forward to being totally smooth all over for weeks at a time.
13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
T.q.
Apr 21, 2009
2 Star Rating
This Does Not Match Up To Its Product Details.
The first time I tried the Emjoi Light Careess Epilator I was in so much pain I had to stop using it. I could not get through an entire session without pain. After a few times it became a pretty fast and pain lesss routine. I use it mainly on my underarms area. It really beats shaving. Its also less time consuming, less messy and cheaper than waxing.What I didnt like was that the product details really do not match the product I used. Overall I was not happy with my purchase because: 1. It rips out only about half of the hairs out from the root. The rest are broken off from the top on the skin.2. It takes about 3 weeks for my underarm hair to grow back in before I have to used my epilator again. My legs take a little longer.3. You can not use this on facial hair. Not intended for face unless your intending to remove 1 hair, which is what the manual says. I actually tried it anyway on my upper lip and in a few hours I had a huge rash. So, I do not know why folica.com has this in the target ares: upper lip chin, cheek for hair removal, when it clearly states in the manual... NOT INTENDED TO BE USED ON FACE.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nadaka
Mar 13, 2008
2 Star Rating
Ugh
Not the greatest product ever. I was soo excited to order it and once it came I finally tried it and it didnt work as well as I had anticipated and it hurt like crazy!! Does anyone know if I can still return it even though the box is opened?? Please answer!!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Cate
Nov 4, 2007
4 Star Rating
Satisfactory
It has done an amazing job on my armpits I dont have to shave anymore - finally no stubble! My legs are still not completely smooth, but it lasts longer than shaving and the hairs are finer. They seem to be getting more and more smooth and hairless with every time. The pain of epilating is almost gone, but hurts pretty bad around the bikini line still... Overall I would say its worth the money, even just for under the arms, and does a great job!! Im happy with my purchase.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katherine
Vaughn, Ontairo
Nov 2, 2007
3 Star Rating
Well..
In the past with my epilators, they worked better then this version. But it didnt only rip too many of my hairs. so it was pritty good
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Savoera
Saskatoon, Canada
Nov 1, 2007
3 Star Rating
Not That Great
It leaves behind bumps and it doesnt remove all the hair. It burns too.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 9
Server Name