Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

$9.99 - $16.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.

Reviews 

Based on 47 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Lynn
May 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Life Changing Brushes!!!
These brushes are the best! I have recommended them to many friends who now love them too. The barrel heats up with the heat from your blowdryer, and it does a great job creating smooth curls (or just straightening your hair). I have naturally wavy/curly hair with long layers that I straighten daily. I only wash my hair every other day, and these are great for Day 1 and also for resmoothing it on Day 2. I can't say enough about these brushes. I have size 277 (3 1/2") and size 270 (2 1/2") - I use the big barrel for longer sections of hair and the smaller size for near the roots. It's hard to get the large barrel brushes really close to your roots so the large barrel can leave a 'dent'. I'm buying a second set now to keep in my travel bag - I hate to think of being without them! Here are the Prego #s and their equivalent sizes in inches: #260 1-1/2" diameter for very short hair lengths. #265 2" diameter for short hair lengths. #270 2-1/2" diameter for short to medium hair lengths. #275 3" diameter for medium hair lengths. #277 3-1/2" diameter for medium to longer hair lengths. #279 4" diameter for longest hair lengths.
45 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann
Mar 25, 2010
3 Star Rating
So-so
Just an average brush.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Theresa
Mar 22, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Brush, Good Value
I ordered this brush in the two smallest sizes because I recently cut my hair very short. These brushes make blow drying quicker and less abusive.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gloria
Mar 4, 2010
4 Star Rating
Smooths Hair
This brush is made with ceramic, which smooths the hair cuticle, eliminating static. The nylon bristles will scrape your skin if you brush too hard.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Blowdrying Brush!
I have curly frizzy hair that I've started straigtening on a regular basis - blow drying and using a flat iron. I used a couple different brushes for blowdrying until I bought this one based on recommendations here, and I'm so glad I did. It is a noticeable difference - my hair was softer, straighter, and less frizzy, and it made flat-ironing afterwards a breeze. If I had a better blow dryer to match, I could probably skip the flat iron altogether. The bristles catch the hair without tangling, the ceramic heats up but hasn't burned me, and the handle is a soft lightweight foam that makes it easy to hold. I was so excited by the improvement in my blow-drying experience that I started recommending this to friends right away. I can't speak for the longevity of this item since I've only had it a couple weeks, but if it lasts a reasonable amount of time, I'll absolutely replace it with the same item. P.S. I use a Medium size and I have hair that's just above shoulder-length.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kanthi
Jan 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Be Wary Of The Size Of The Brush
I have hair that falls below my shoulder. I bought the medium sized one but i feel that is too thick for my hair. But the really great thing about this brush is that once swipe and my hair seems to just obey and and the frizz also gets reduced. Its great for brushing down your hair before straightening it.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mona
Dec 4, 2009
4 Star Rating
Runs Smaller Than You Think!
I just recieved my hair brush - I ordered a Large 2 1/2". When I recieved it, it looked much smaller than I was expecting. I measured it and turns out it is only 1 3/4". The brush itself is nice, just be aware they run small.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mare
Eagle, Colorado
Sep 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Excellent Brush For Thick Hair
This is the best brush I've ever used for thick, coarse hair. I use this brush when blow drying and don't even have to use a flat iron because it straightens my hair so well. I had my first brush for almost 5 years so they last quite a long time. They also come in sizes for every hair need.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ariana
Massachusetts
Jun 28, 2009
3 Star Rating
Okay...
I got this brush about a year ago, more or less and it did the job of straightening my hair while blow-drying. I have curly, textured hair so after blow-drying I would straighten my hair as well. I wasnt too impressed with the results after blow-drying. However, the barrel of the brush gets EXTREMELY hot while blow-drying and they dont last very long. After less than a year of good use, the bristles are all bent on mine and blue-ish color is all faded and worn. I dont plan on buying another one to replace it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Frizzy805
Santa Maria, CA
Apr 17, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Ever!!!!
I have wavy/frizz prone hair and have always tried to recreate the smooth look that my hairdresser achieves with ease. After buying all the same products and purchasing a high quality blow dryer, I still couldnt get my hair as smooth and perfect as she did. Unti I looked at her brush and bought one of my own. These brushes are amazing. Spend the extra money for this brush. I have a drawer full of cheaper drugstore brushes that are supposedly ceramic or venting and they are crap. This brush gives you beautiful results with little effort...even for difficult friz heads like me. I dont even need to curl or straighten my hair after blow drying now. LOVE IT!!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name