Spornette Porcupine Collection

$6.99 - $7.99
Spornette Porcupine Collection brushes are able to get into the hair for easy styling.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Barbara
Mar 29, 2010
3 Star Rating
They Work Ok.
I have both of these brushes. I bought them so I would stop using metal brushes to blow dry my hair. I still can't stop using metal ones. These brushes seem to grab my hair so well that they pull it out of my head. Maybe it's just that I'm not that coordinated in blowing out my hair but I find them a little difficult to use. They do grab the hair though unlike some softer bristles boar brushes.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sallie
Dec 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Brushes
I'm a stylist and I must have sold one of these brushes to each of my clients. People always say they arent coordinated enough to use a round brush OR they get them tangled in their hair. Not so with these brushes. Easy to use and they Dont tangle. They get ahold of the hair and allow you to smooth it and get the volume you need. I would suggest that you try this brush if you have ever had past issues with round brushes.
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kizelle
Apr 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing
The Spornette porcupine brushes are of excellent quality. They arent hand-made but I would feel confident comparing them to Mason Pearsons. I know - sounds crazy, but Ive owned both and I am not kidding - these porcupines made by Spornette are just as good. These round brushes are great for blow-outs because they grab the hair easily - makes doing your own hair less of a chore! If you love the porcupine brushes try Spornettes cushion 21 and 165 as well! I have the 165 and looooove it. Just like a Mason Pearson - and about 90 dollars cheaper!~ Im so glad I found Spornette!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Phila., PA
Dec 23, 2007
4 Star Rating
Boar Brush That Works
I have thick, curly/kinky hair and regular boar brushes cant grip it. After first rough drying my hair, I roll small sections through the Spornette Porcupine brush under the blowdryer and Im done. My hair comes out soft and shiny!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
Santa Monica, CA
Nov 6, 2007
5 Star Rating
Excellent Brush And Great Value
I have tons of brushes and none of them grab the hair securely without ripping it out like this one does. I had long hair and just cut it chin length and the 2 inch brush works great on both lengths. I would highly recommend this brush.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Oct 27, 2006
5 Star Rating
Wonderful!
I just love my new brush. It is so much easier to blow dry my hair. It actually takes me less than half of the time to do that. It is so easy to handle also. My hair also looks and feels softer. The brush doesnt get tangled in your hair. I just love it! It is wonderful!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pete The Dad
Baltimore, MD
Apr 28, 2006
5 Star Rating
3 Girls Love Them
There are three girls in my family (besides my wife and three boys). We had one of these, and there were constant arguments over who would get to use it first, because "Its the only brush we have --- out of four others--- that gets the tangles out of my hair!"I finally got smart, and order one for each of them.They couldnt be happier with them!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Aug 23, 2005
5 Star Rating
Spornette Brushes Are The Best
I was looking for a smaller circumference boar bristle brush because I cut my hair and my other Spornette brush was a little too big. There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Aug 23, 2005
5 Star Rating
Spornette Makes The Best Brush!
There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lucy
Oklahoma City
Apr 19, 2005
3 Star Rating
Best Beauty Buy By Instyle? Not Hardly....
The porcupine bristles are a little painful if used near the scalp, especially near the face. I think I could have achieved the same results from a brush I would buy from my local drugstore.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name