Spornette Long Smooth Operator Brush

$16.00 - $20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Spornette Long Smooth Operator Brush features a longer barrel than normal aerated rounders!


Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
May 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
The (3 Inch) Long Smooth Operator - My Hair's Soul-mate:)
And I'm back again!!:))

I had already purchased the 2.5 inch as a test run - loved it but decided on more volume.

Two weeks ago I purchased the 3 inch Long Smooth Operator for my fine, medium length hair that never shined before and has a mind of its own.

I blow dry on a warm setting so I need not worry about the barrel overheating and burning my scalp. OMG! My hair has mega shine,body and "insane" volume:)) yet soft and manageable.

What I also notice and love is that my hair doesn't get caught or tangled in the bristles;it blows/flows thru like butter and I'm done in half the time.

This is the best brush ever and I highly recommend it for fine medium hair.

My styling brush search has ended; my brush graveyard is gone.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 8, 2015
4 Star Rating
Correction To Hair Today / Not Gone Tomorroiw
Hi again

In my previous review,Hair Today, Not Gone Tomorrow, I mentioned the 2 inch Long Smooth Operator - It is actually 2.5 inches - My apology -

I just received my 3 inch Long Smooth Operator today; ready to give it a whirl and report back to my fellow-Folica users regarding the results.

Thanks a bunch!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori B.
May 6, 2015
4 Star Rating
Hair Today, Not Gone Tomorrow

Ok! Guys love cars but for us gals it's all about the hair and the brushes that get us there:)

I have a closet shelf full of brushes;; hence, my brush graveyard or, BrushZilla (smile) as I am now affectionately called

My ongoing/intensive search was that of a brush with a long barrel - Bingo, Ringo! Found it at Folica (Spornette). Soooo, I decided on the Long Smooth Operator 2". My hair is fine, medium length with a mind of its own. I am using the Chaz Dean medium brush which is fine for creating curly ends but for my upper sides and crown, I'm on the wolf hunt for volume and tons of it.

The 2" Long Smooth Operator works very well Lends some volume. Goes thru my hair like butter; styles in half the time and no hair on the brush. YAY! Now I am taking it to the next level and planning to purchase the 3" Long Smooth Operator.

Hope to write a second review once I purchase my 3-inch LSO.

Thanks a bunch!:)
San Francisco
Dec 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
I finally figured out how to get those spiral curls! This brush is awesome! I had to buy more so I could do my whole head at once. You will love them!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Not Boar Bristles
I just got this in the mail and haven't used it so I can't say what I think about the results. Others seem to love it. I do want to say that the specifications list this brush as having boar bristles but they are crimped nylon. I bought this brush because I thought it had boar bristles. It may be a fantastic brush.... just not as described.
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sep 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best
Ok, let me start by saying I have a lot of brushes- A LOT. I have multiple highend brushes, an embarrassing amount. With that said, this brush is hands down the very best one I own. The only brush that might come close is my marilyn tuxedo... But this one is my favorite. Love the length, the one piece handle, the grip, everything! My hair turns out shinier with this brush than all my others and so much quicker! The best feature is the extended length! Like the prego, only better! If I didn't already own so many more smaller round brushes, I would order all sizes of this brush! You won't be sorry!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
What Will They Think Of Next!
I have really long hair...so this brush is perfect for me. Love the color!!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
New Jersy
Jun 26, 2013
4 Star Rating
Brush For Big, Curly Hair
I have very curly, medium length hair and a lot of it. At first I thought I had bought the wrong size brush, but the 3.5 brush allows me to straighten and dry it in about half the time it took me with other brushes. My only complaint is that the barrel end of the brush heats to the temperature setting of my blow dryer which I use on the highest setting. Ouch! Be very careful not to touch the end of the brush while drying!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
So Happy To Discover
I have used brushes from Spornette so I was so glad to find this new SUPER long brush. Works great on my hair (down to the middle of my back) to make good curls and not get stuck (and lose tons of hair) in the middle.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Best !
I purchased the 3.5 inches. One word: PERFECT. Together with my SEDU 4000i dryer i got the perfect hair, easy, fast, shiny, with no big effort, overheated ears, arm pain, etc. LOVE IT !!! Best brush ever. It gets hot, doesn't tangle the hair, it gets everthing evenly, and run smooth on the hair.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name