Spornette Classic Cushion

$8.00 $5.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Spornette Classic Cushion brush allows hair to slide over the bristle for easy styling efforts.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Hester
Jul 31, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It
I previously reviewed it with 4 stars cause of the spikes, but after a year, the whole family loves it. My six year old daughter loves it cause it doesn't hurt when brushing out her tangles. No one says it hurts anymore, but it just feels great on the scalp. Love the brush, amazing buy
Hester S.
United States
Aug 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Satisfied
The one thing no one mentioned in the reviews is that this brush is pretty spiky. Half the people in our family thought it hurt too much and the other half felt like it gave a tingling feeling in the scalp when used. I happen to be the one that likes it. Overall, an excellent brush for the price. But it is definitely not for everyone, since if you touch the ends of it, my hand does hurt from the spikes, but my scalp seems to like it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brooke
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2012
3 Star Rating
Try Their Other Brush.
I bought this after purchasing the Spornette wood handle brush with boar bristle which I LOVE. (#25 porcupine)

This brush is all nylon so creates static and isn't great for tangles. It also hurts to brush with.

I have fine thin hair that tangles easily-- this brush isn't the best for me.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gail
Freeland, MI
Aug 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Lasts For Years
I have had this same brush for 15 years!! It's still in perfect shape. The only reason I am ordering another is because I'm afraid they might quit making it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy G.
United States
Jul 7, 2011
5 Star Rating
A Must !!!
Better than any wide tooth comb that I've ever used to untangle my thick curly wet hair and guess what no snags.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole H.
CA
Nov 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Soft Brush!
This brush is great and makes my hair so soft! It seems like a sturdy brush that will last for a VERY long time! Great price and a great product!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Dec 10, 2008
5 Star Rating
Love This Brush
His mother gave me my first one 18 years ago. I wore that one out on him and since then found these online. Extremely effective. Does a great job. Better than soap for stopping an argument and it does a great job on my hair too.
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kizelle
May 1, 2008
5 Star Rating
Interesting
This is an interesting brush - nylon brustles but set up like a boar bristle brush. In the photo it is a bit difficult to see what youre getting but that is it. Id say its ideal for people with normal to thick hair because of the nylon. I am hoping it will be ok for my daughter but she has very fine hair. I guess well see. I did brush my hair with it and it feels very nice though I like the nylon and boar bristle combination brushes. I Gave it five stars because the price is unbeatable - it is sturdily made and a great value. A quality brush for a steal.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamara
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 25, 2008
5 Star Rating
Spornette Brush Is Great!
I bought this brush 25 years ago and it has always been my favorite. Recently the bristles were starting to come out and I decided it was time to get a new one. (Guess I got my moneys worth!) Went in online and Folica.com came up with the brush at an excellent price. This brush is still outstanding! Especially if you like stiff bristles that massage the scalp while brushing. Also, I give Folica.com a "Best" rating. They processed and shipped my order very quickly.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
Mississippi
Feb 1, 2008
5 Star Rating
Magic Brush
This brush was recommended to us by a friend whose salon we used. My daughter has extremely long curly hair with lots of tangles. She called this brush a magic brush because it was easy on tangles. That was about 6 years ago and we are still using this brush! It is great. The only brush my girls will use!Also, I found Folica thru Google and took a chance ordering. The service was excellent and the order got to me very quickly and the price was fair. The shipping cost were what sold me. Thank you Folica for a wonderful product as well as great service!Sincerely,Julie in Mississippi
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name