Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush

$17.99 $13.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered is a super gentle nylon bristle, long-tapered, cushion brush.

Reviews 

Based on 18 Reviews

1 2
Jeane
May 16, 2010
3 Star Rating
Major Static
I was really excited to receive this brush based on all the 5-star reviews. I also love the design of it. However, I was disappointed when I brushed my hair and it left me with a lot of static. The brush does its job though, and I agree about the scalp massage!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sally
Mar 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Surprised To Be Happy About A Hairbrush
I am very pleased with this hairbrush. It is just the right size, weight, shape, and length and placement of bristles and just feels good to use. In addition, it feels good on my scalp and easily detangles my long and thick hair in the morning after I've gone to bed after shampooing when I'm too tired to blow dry it, or anytime. Thanks for a good product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jess
Jan 25, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best
I bought this brush about two years ago and am still very satisfied with it. I have THICK hair and it is very de-frizzing and good using with a blowdryer too. It makes my hair shinier and the brush is easy to clean. LOVE IT!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Daun Watson
Las Vegas Nevada
Aug 5, 2008
5 Star Rating
Grandma Knows Best!!!!
My grandmother was a beautian for over 50 years. She bought all of us this brush.I purchased my last one in 1980. Last week the rubber fell apart. The brush kept my short thick hair happy for 28 years.I just bought another one for myself and my husband wanted one also.I guess I will carry on Grandmas tradition and buy one for all the family also.Thanks Spornette,for such a great product!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Jun 1, 2008
5 Star Rating
It's Simply Awesome!
This brush is unbelievable! I bought one 20 years ago, and fell in love...It is wonderful for working through longer hair. I also use it on my daughters who have really long hair. I have a few friends that have borrowed the brush and also HAD to have one. In a bind, I have used other brushes (my daughters have stolen mine!) and I do not get the same result. It really works through snarls, and massages your scalp nicely. I always order a large quantity as I fear there will stop being made! Trust me, youll want more than one! Lisa
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brandi
Powell Wyoming
Apr 14, 2008
5 Star Rating
Greatest Brush Ever!!!
I love this brush! My daughter and I have long curly hair, and it is the best brush to get all of the way through it. I was very excited to finally find another one. My last one was falling apart, and I have been looking for a comparable brush for 7 years, none that I have purchased have been nearly as good as this! We love it!!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lora Eggertz
Nov 5, 2007
5 Star Rating
Awsome Brush
I used this brush as a teenager 25 years ago! I love this brush!!! I have owned salon for 18 years. I have used this brush on my two girls who have long hair, that is very prone to tangle! it is the only brush they will use!I have 5 because we are always fighting over them! you will love this brush so order more than one!! its the bomb!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julia
Nov 1, 2007
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush!
I came across this brush at a friends house almost 20 years ago! I called and ordered it, and have been using this brush ever since! I have long hair - down to my waist, and it doesnt pull or rip my hair. I I have four daughters, who are now grown, and its the only brush they use as well! I dont know what I would do without it. Its definitely one of my "must haves".
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name