Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

$17.99 $12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

Reviews 

Based on 42 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Scott A.
United States
Mar 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
What A Tool
Best brush I've ever used other than hand made, glides through the hair!
Brenda M.
Nashville, Tn.
Sep 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fabalous Dog Grooming Brush!!
I own and operate a breed specific Yorkie Camp. I could not groom if I could not get this brush. Yorkie hair is very near human hair and this brush is perfect for grooming that long silky hair!! let me know if you want a picture of a beautifully groomed Yorkie.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Colorado
Sep 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Brush!
I started using this brush a couple of weeks ago. I love It. My hair is straight and fine but I have a lot of it. My hair is shiner then it ever has been. this brush glides through my hair and I love the way it feels on my scalp. I would recommend this brush to anyone with any kind of hair. It is wonderful.
Eve
Apr 29, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Brush!
This brush really makes my hair shiny and gives it a body boost on the top of my head! I actually have been getting complimants on my hair since I've been using it. Well worth it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin
Jan 31, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good Brush For Fine Hair
I have fine hair and lots of it. This brush goes through my wavy hair to the scalp pretty easily, which is what I wanted because I needed better distribution of oil to long strands. With about one week of use (so far) my hair seems to have less breakage.
A bonus: it gives GREAT volume!
The aesthetics of this brush are great; I love the wooden handle.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jack
Fernandina Beach, FL
Dec 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
A Great Value
In terms of quality and features for the price, this brush can not be bested. It is comfortable, glides smoothly through long, thick, wavy hair and holds up well to extensive use. I am pleased with it and can't imagine why it wouldn't please anyone, except perhaps bald persons. This brush is a total bargain
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Greg B.
Wellsboro, PA
Dec 26, 2012
4 Star Rating
Boar Bristle Brush
Took a chance on this more affordable alternative to the famously expensive M&P brush and was pleasantly satisfied. My daughter commented immediately on how nice it felt brushing her hair and how smooth, straight and shiny it made her hair. She's 10 and this is her first "real" hair brush. Thanks.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jack
Fernandina Beach, FL
Dec 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
A Great Value
In terms of quality and features for the price, this brush can not be bested. It is a fine, porcupine (combination nylon/boar) bristle, cushioned grooming brush. Of all the brushes I own -- including Denman, Jean Pierre, Kent and Mason Pearson -- the Spornette 25 by far is the least expensive yet performs every bit as well as the best and most costly. It is comfortable, glides smoothly through long, thick, wavy hair and holds up well to extensive use. I am pleased with it and can't imagine why it wouldn't please anyone, except perhaps bald persons. This brush is a total bargain.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caree
Sep 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
You Won't Ever Want To Use Another Brush....a+
I use this brush a couple times every day, so gentle but effective on my baby fine hair.
I recently visited my daughter in Honolulu and she commented how much she liked using it too, so when I returned home I purchased one for her too (Folica shipped it directly to her) Now, I think of her every time I brush my hair :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelsey
Anchorage, AK
Aug 13, 2012
4 Star Rating
Feels Like A Head Massage - Love This!
I bought a Spornette round boar-bristle brush to use while drying my hair and loved it, so decided that I needed a flat brush as well. I don't know what I did without it all these years! I grew up just using a pick to comb my hair - we never used brushes for some reason. I still use a pick to comb my hair out when it's wet, then I brush with this brush to make my hair silky and smooth. I have very fine hair, but lots of it, so it tangles easily, but I feel like it doesn't get tangled as quickly when I use this brush. My hair is also wavy/curly, and this helps smooth it out so it's not a frizzy mess when I don't want to straighten it or blow dry it. The synthetic bristles feel like a massage, while the boar bristles distribute the oils and make your hair shiny. Love it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name