Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

$16.00
Out of Stock
Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

Reviews 

Based on 47 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Angie
NC
Jul 18, 2016
3 Star Rating
Nice Brush
I'm not quite sure what I really think about this brush. From the other reviews I was expecting more - like more shine and less fly away/frizz. Maybe it's just me and I don't really know how to use the brush properly? I have thick, semi fine hair that is color treated regularly and my natural color would be gray if I let it all go. I know gray has a life of it's own so maybe that is part of the problem. I will certainly keep using it- I like the way it feels when I brush. Eventually I might get the hang of it and get the results I'm hoping for?
Jane
May 24, 2016
5 Star Rating
Great Brush.
This brush will give your hair great shine. I tried it on my yorshire terriers...their coats also came with a nice sheen. I will get a brush for myself and let the yorkies have this brush. It's the best dog brush I ever bought..not intended for them but, its gentle and they don't fight me with this brush. All in all..great brush ..LOVE it!!!!!
Rina
Sep 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Value Out There!
I was about to buy a Mason Pearson brush, but then I saw how much it cost! Sorry, I can't afford that. Then I found this brush and I thought I would try it.

I just love it. I love it at the end of the day...it feels great on my head. I love it in the morning when I am getting ready.
It is so worth it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lois
Aug 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
A Family Brush
My mom used to use this brush on me when I was a kid and now I use it on my girls! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

It is great for pulling back ponytails!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla
California
May 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Still Going Strong
I bought this 2 years ago and have used it every day. All of the bristles are still present and the handle is still sturdy. There's a little wear and tear on the wood because I am in no way gentle with my tools, but it's held up great for how many times it's been in a suitcase and dropped against who knows what. I have fine, straight hair and this brush makes it wonderfully shiny with some bounce without causing any frizz. Definitely love this brush!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Scott A.
United States
Mar 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
What A Tool
Best brush I've ever used other than hand made, glides through the hair!
Brenda M.
Nashville, Tn.
Sep 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fabalous Dog Grooming Brush!!
I own and operate a breed specific Yorkie Camp. I could not groom if I could not get this brush. Yorkie hair is very near human hair and this brush is perfect for grooming that long silky hair!! let me know if you want a picture of a beautifully groomed Yorkie.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Colorado
Sep 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Brush!
I started using this brush a couple of weeks ago. I love It. My hair is straight and fine but I have a lot of it. My hair is shiner then it ever has been. this brush glides through my hair and I love the way it feels on my scalp. I would recommend this brush to anyone with any kind of hair. It is wonderful.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Eve
Apr 29, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Brush!
This brush really makes my hair shiny and gives it a body boost on the top of my head! I actually have been getting complimants on my hair since I've been using it. Well worth it!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin
Jan 31, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good Brush For Fine Hair
I have fine hair and lots of it. This brush goes through my wavy hair to the scalp pretty easily, which is what I wanted because I needed better distribution of oil to long strands. With about one week of use (so far) my hair seems to have less breakage.
A bonus: it gives GREAT volume!
The aesthetics of this brush are great; I love the wooden handle.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name