Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

$17.99 $12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

Reviews 

Based on 44 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Diana
Helendale
Nov 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great For Straightening Hair!
I've used this brush for years, and can't say enough good things about it!
It helps straighten frizzy hair, leaving hair soft, and feels so good on my scalp. It has a good quality solid wood handle designed so your hair does not get tangled in it. I bought extra for my daughters as we have been looking for this style everwhere!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Becky Z.
Dallas, TX
Sep 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Proud Owner Of Three Of These Brushes
My original Spornette 25 that I had for at least 10 years had taken quite a beating, and now with having daughters, everyone wanted to use the same brush. This brush is an excellent value also. I have fine, straight hair and this brush just feels so good to use. The handle is easy to hold and my 6 year old loves to brush her hair because it doesn't pull like a plastic brush does. Now Mommy is happy to have her own brush and my girls are all happy that they each have their own brush to use. These brushes will last quite a while and when it's time to buy another one, Spornette 25 will be our choice!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Becky Z.
Dallas, TX
Sep 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Out There!!!!!!!!!!!
I didn't order 1 of these brushes but 3!! My original one of at least 10 years had taken quite a beating, and now with having daughters, everyone wanted to use the same brush. This brush is an excellent value aslo. I have contemplated buying the more expensive brand that really does look like the Spornette, but figured that I knew what to expect with the Spornette. I have fine, straight hair and this brush just feels so good to use. The handle is easy to hold and my 6 year old loves to brush her hair because it doesn't pull like a plastic brush does. Now Mommy is happy to have her own brush and my girls are all happy that they each have their own brush to use. These brushes will last quite a while and when it's time to buy another one, Spornette will be our choice!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristi
Texas
Aug 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Nice!
I use this brush to distribute the organic hair butters I put on my scalp every other night. I have fine blonde hair and this distributes so well as I brush through my hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessika
New York
Aug 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Brush
I LOVE this brush! It makes my hair really soft and shiny, I'm buying a second one for my fiance who keeps stealing it from me!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Louise
Mar 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
This brush had one of the bristle tufts missing, but I didn't want to take the time or postage to send it back. It does a pretty good job on my long, thick curly hair. The brush sort of just skims the top of the hair and doesn't get down to the scalp. I wish the bristles were longer.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chris
Wisconsin
Feb 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Brush!
I have very thick hair and this brush is perfect! It goes through easily without breakage and also gives a nice sheen. I am very glad that I ordered this brush.
13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Betty
Brooklyn Park, Mn
Jan 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Using The Boar Bristle Brush
I have purchased four of these brushes and I cannot tell you how much they are like. My children and grandchildren just love them as they all have long hair and they say the brushes are wonderful. I have been telling other people about them. We just love them
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Austin TX, USA
Nov 26, 2009
4 Star Rating
Not A Mason Pearson
After 15 years my Mason Pearson nylon and boar bristle started to fall apart of me. I couldn't stomach the price for a new one so I started my search for a less expension version. I stumbled on this one and it's not bad. I only wish the boar bristles were a little longer.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Da One And Only
Lubbock, Texas
Nov 9, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Brush!!! A Must Have!!!
OH my Gosh this is the brush of my dreams!!! i thought this only exsisted in fairytales!!! i am so Glad NO ECstatic i bought this brush!!!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name