Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.

Reviews 

Based on 82 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Paula
Boston
Dec 29, 2015
5 Star Rating
It's Massive, But Worth The Trouble
You know those large brushes at the hair salon, well, this is bogger, much bigger. I got the medium sized barrel since it have mid to long hair. My hair is dry, curly and rebellious to say the least. I am no professional at styling my hair, but this brush makes it a possibility for me. The extra size allows me to curl my hair at least one time around the brush without thinking I am going to put a knot in it. The brush is not heavy thanks to its vents and wood construction. However, it can shatter if dropped on the barrel edge (this is a replacement for a previous monster brush). I would definitely recommend this brush.
Lin D.
Aug 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
Monster Vents Rock!
Love my Monster Vent. Had to get the 5" one as my hair is getting longer and the smaller MVs aren't enough to get the job done well. Yes, I own two Monster Vents. These brushes are great for getting curly hair straight.

Have been a fan forever.
Lin D.
Jul 23, 2015
5 Star Rating
Phillips Monster Vent
I have been buying these brushes forever because they work.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Abbi H.
Jul 21, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Brush For Volume!
I LOVE this brush! The first time I used it, I was a bit wary about the size - a 4-inch diameter looks huge at first sight. However, it's my new blow-drying weapon of choice. I have very long hair, but even my shorter layers respond well to the Monster Vent; my bangs look fantastic after being blown out with this brush, if I may say so myself. Its size is perfect for creating volume and the boar bristles smooth out my hair perfectly. Get it!
Mary
Nov 29, 2014
1 Star Rating
Broke On First Use & Phillips Terrible Customer Service.
After paying $26 for this brush (I have to pay $11+ for shipping at Folica) I was sad to see my new brush in pieces as it fell on the bathroom sink (a 1' fall) to its premature death. I thought well, let's call the nice folks at Folica, I'm sure they can help. Turns out Folica couldn't do anything for me. I was given a number where to contact the owner of the company to ask for a replacement. After a week of being told to call later because the person in charge was unavailable to take my call (and multiple emails explaining the situation) I finally got a message saying that I would get a replacement as long as I paid the difference ($5) for one of their other brushes, one that wouldn't break that easily. It's been months and I'm still waiting for that brush, still can't believe they flat-out lied to me. Terrible company ethics and customer service. Shame on them.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ana V.
Houston,TX
Mar 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush
This is the best brush I have used. My hair is curly and after I used this brush and a good blow dryer my hair looks straight, shiny and very healthy.
I recommend this brush. I hope they never discontinue it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy W.
L.A.
Feb 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good Except The Slippery Handle
It's all good except the slippery handle, it's a nice brush tho.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca
Texas
Nov 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It
This is a wonderful brush. It grips just enough but not too tightly, and smooths and shapes my hair. I thought my hair might be too short (chin-length bob, long layers) but it works really well. I just wish they made a smaller size for when I want a bit of curl. Highly recommend!
Diana
United States
Aug 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Will Never Buy Another Brush Again
This brush is even better than I expected. It helped me straighten my curly hair in half the time it normally takes with much less effort. When it arrived, I thought the 4" was going to be WAY too large but it is the perfect size. My hair was smooth and shiny in (SERIOUSLY) half the effort from other brushes. This thing works miracles!
Macha
United States
Aug 18, 2013
4 Star Rating
What A Great Brush!
I have been looking for a brush that would make drying and styling my hair quick and easy. At first, like many other reviewers, I was surprised by the size (and I only got the 4 inch!). The bristles grip my hair without pulling it and allows me to dry my curly, frizzy hair straight and smooth. The time I have spent drying my hair also is reduced. The only thing is that the bristles do smell a little funny at first although that does seem to be decreasing over time.
1 2 3 9
Server Name