Phillips MonsterVent Brush

$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.

Reviews 

Based on 78 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Mary
Nov 29, 2014
1 Star Rating
Broke On First Use & Phillips Terrible Customer Service.
After paying $26 for this brush (I have to pay $11+ for shipping at Folica) I was sad to see my new brush in pieces as it fell on the bathroom sink (a 1' fall) to its premature death. I thought well, let's call the nice folks at Folica, I'm sure they can help. Turns out Folica couldn't do anything for me. I was given a number where to contact the owner of the company to ask for a replacement. After a week of being told to call later because the person in charge was unavailable to take my call (and multiple emails explaining the situation) I finally got a message saying that I would get a replacement as long as I paid the difference ($5) for one of their other brushes, one that wouldn't break that easily. It's been months and I'm still waiting for that brush, still can't believe they flat-out lied to me. Terrible company ethics and customer service. Shame on them.
Ana V.
Houston,TX
Mar 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush
This is the best brush I have used. My hair is curly and after I used this brush and a good blow dryer my hair looks straight, shiny and very healthy.
I recommend this brush. I hope they never discontinue it.
Amy W.
L.A.
Feb 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good Except The Slippery Handle
It's all good except the slippery handle, it's a nice brush tho.
Rebecca
Texas
Nov 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It
This is a wonderful brush. It grips just enough but not too tightly, and smooths and shapes my hair. I thought my hair might be too short (chin-length bob, long layers) but it works really well. I just wish they made a smaller size for when I want a bit of curl. Highly recommend!
Diana
United States
Aug 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Will Never Buy Another Brush Again
This brush is even better than I expected. It helped me straighten my curly hair in half the time it normally takes with much less effort. When it arrived, I thought the 4" was going to be WAY too large but it is the perfect size. My hair was smooth and shiny in (SERIOUSLY) half the effort from other brushes. This thing works miracles!
Macha
United States
Aug 18, 2013
4 Star Rating
What A Great Brush!
I have been looking for a brush that would make drying and styling my hair quick and easy. At first, like many other reviewers, I was surprised by the size (and I only got the 4 inch!). The bristles grip my hair without pulling it and allows me to dry my curly, frizzy hair straight and smooth. The time I have spent drying my hair also is reduced. The only thing is that the bristles do smell a little funny at first although that does seem to be decreasing over time.
Janet
Massachusetts
Aug 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Brush Even For Shorter Hair!
Everyone raved about this brush, but most seemed to have medium to longer length hair. I have an angled cut that is above the nape of the neck in back, and angles down to below the chin in front. My hair is also fine, and has just enough wave (and cowlicks!) to make it annoying, but not enough to have soft curl or wave. My hair stylist uses a 4" round brush and it comes out great, but I only had a 3" round brush which was making it curl under too much at the bottom (should be rather straight, with just a touch of a curl under). I don't care for metal or ceramic barrels as I have singed my hair in the back due to having the dryer too close (I find it hard to manipulate the dryer and brush BEHIND my head), so I wanted a wood barrel. Try to find a 4" wood barrel--it's like trying to find the Holy Grail! The other issue is that many brushes have the rows of bristles tight together, and I can't get a grip on my fine hair with those brushes. I need space between the rows of bristles to get my hair to grip.

SO, this brush is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!! It grips my hair but doesn't pull it out, it has vents for quicker drying, and it dries my hair straight better than any other round or paddle brush I've tried. I have always struggled with drying my hair so that it looks great, but with this brush my hair looks like I walked out of a salon. I plan on buying a couple more in case they discontinue it, so that I will have the perfect brush for many years to come.

Add to all this that this was my first time at the Folica website, and I can't express how impressed I am with their customer service. I placed my order on a Thursday afternoon, and it was at my front door on Monday. My order was over $50 so I got free shipping, too. Folica is the best!!

One last thing--seriously, I have never reviewed a product before, but this product was worth taking the time to do it! You won't be disappointed!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jamie
Honolulu, HI
Jul 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Brush, But So Heavy
This brush is huge! It's grabs the hair easily and the handle is easy to grip, however, it gets to be super heavy! Especially since i like to blow dry my hair in small sections. Other than that, I love this brush, it creates a lot of volume and smoothes out my thin, fine hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
V
Jun 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Brush
Love this brush. I have long wavy hair down to my butt and this brush dries my hair in a jiffy and creates amazing volume (with the help of volumizing products of course). Leaves my hair shiny and vibrant. Thanks
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim C.
Dallas, TX
Jun 4, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Brush!
When I pulled this brush out of the box it scared me. I had never seen anything so big! My hairdresser manages to fix my hair with a brush half this size, and my first opinion was that it was overkill. WRONG! This brush holds my hair well, does not tangle, is much easier to hold and manipulate than it appears and leaves it feeling so soft and shiny when finished. I am a "Must See It To Believe It!" person and I am sold. I would highly recommend.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name