Phillips MonsterVent Brush

$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.


Based on 81 Reviews

1 4 5 6 9
Mar 11, 2010
5 Star Rating
At first I was just staring at the brush like damn, it is pretty intimidating, but after a couple of tries it really worked. Obviously you have to get a good blow dryer to really see the awesome results that the brush will give you. I use the Solia ionic blow dryer. Pass the brush all the way to the ends and roll the hair around the the brush and apply the blow dryer for a few seconds at a time you will notice the bounce in your hair and smoothness that it leaves.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 9, 2010
1 Star Rating
I don't know why but when I used this brush today my hair had nothing but static in it. I think I am gonna stick to my usual.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 29, 2010
4 Star Rating
I Didn't Know Brushes Made Such A Difference!!
So I've been struggling with my hair after a perm-gone-wrong left my previously healthy straight hair a dry, wavy mess. I never had to "blow out" my hair before - I would just flip my head upside down, blast a dryer at it for a few minutes, and be done. Then I went and did bad things and my punishment is to deal with unmanageable unruly hair. Well, in my quest for hair redemption, I went to CVS and picked out their most expensive brush ($14) because I thought that was probably good enough. Turns out, it doesn't catch all of my hair, and it doesn't smooth it out well, and when I roll my hair up in the brush to set (like my stylist taught me), it pulls like the dickens when I try to take it out. So I thought it was time for a change. I got a haircut (about 4-5 inches past my shoulders), bought Moroccanoil Oil Treatment (which is working out great!), and bought this Monster brush in 4". It looks intimidating, but boy does it work. It grabbed my hair perfectly; the bristles are spaced a perfect distance apart for my medium-thickness and rather slick hair. And it cut my styling time from 1 hour down to 20 minutes. I didn't even have to pass a flat iron through my hair to smooth it out! It left my hair smooth, with lots of volume, and amazing movement. I didn't use any products except for a dab of Moroccanoil. Just FYI I dried my hair with high heat and low power, which was the best combination I found with this brush. The only reason I didn't give this brush 5 stars is because the bristles are all displaced just after the first use. Some of the bristles also fell out, which I guess is expected. I'm going to keep using it to see whether the brush deteriorates quickly - which would be a shame but not a complete loss at the price of only $12. I will post another review when the verdict is in. Happy styling!
19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Seattle, WA USA
Jan 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Hello Supermodel Hair
I had long since come to terms that I would never be able to recreate that voluminous, sexy, straight hair achieved at hair salons in my own home...until I met this brush. I'm sitting here with the prettiest blowout I've ever had in my entire life and all it took was a blowdryer, some heat protectant spray, and this wonderful brush. Yes, it's huge but that keeps the hairs taunt, as to make sure they dry completely, not to mention achieves the perfect bend at the ends. It's also pretty light, and the hollow center helps speed up drying. Seriously, get this brush and prepared to have everyone envy you.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Las Vegas
Jan 1, 2010
4 Star Rating
May Be Big In Size But Big In Shine!
Looks like a monster but made my hair straight, silky, shiny and light! My hair feels really good after a blow-dry. Makes me want to toss it like those in tv commercials! Got the 4" and it's just right (i have thick asian hair). Gets a little heavy the longer you use it but hey, no pain, no gain! What I like about it too is that it doesn't tangle nor hurt when I roll my hair several times through it. I don't lose a lot of hair with this brush compared with other brushes I've used. LOVES IT!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Childersburg, Al
Nov 3, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome Brush!!
I absolutely love this brush. It is by far the best brush I have ever used to blow out my hair. I left my hair really striaght and silky but with plenty of volume. I bought the 4" and it is perfect!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Oct 10, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Ever For Long Hair
I have used this brush for years while growing out my hair. I started using the brush when my hair was at my shoulders and now it is all the way down my back. This is the only brush I use when blow drying my hair. It gives the perfect amount of curl, wave and shine. It does give great volume and movement. My hair has never been healthier--this brush doesn't snag or create static. The brush is a little heavier than what I was used to; but it fits in my hands perfectly.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann Arbor, MI USA
Sep 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love It!!! Only Round Brush I Use!
I bought the Medium size brush after reading the reviews here. I love it. Yes, it is very large (likely bigger than the round brush you currently use for blowing out your hair) but it works great for me. I have very long, thick, wavy hair (Like a Kardashian sister) that I blow out straight, and this bad boy does the job very well. I also have blown out other people's hair using this brush and they've commented on how nice and sheen this brush can get your hair. I would definitely buy again!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mountain View, CA
Nov 27, 2008
5 Star Rating
It's A Conversation Piece And I Love It!
My friends make fun of me when they see me use it but it works. It helps to dry my hair faster because of the gaps/holes between them. As well, it holds more hair while drying. Im on my way to buying more Monster brushes :-)!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 30, 2008
2 Star Rating
Didn't Realize How Huge It Was Going To Be
I didnt realize how big this brush was. I got the medium size one. Thinking.... okay this should make some nice big curls in my hair. My Goodness!!! The thing was huge. I could probably wrap my whole head of hair in it. So I dont use it a whole lot. I think Ill try it out on my sisters larger head.. haha jk
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 4 5 6 9
Server Name