Monroe Pink Brush - Special Edition

$19.99 $15.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
Monroe Pink Brush features ceramic patented hourglass barrel with mixed boar bristles.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Jahayra
Jun 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
I "heart" This Brush
This brush left my long, straight hair feeling and looking like silk. Not a frizz in sight. I used my sedu 4000i and chi blow dry serum as well,which is my normal routine. I noticed a difference in hair texture using this brush. A+ in my book.
Tabby
Florida
Feb 9, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not The Right Brush For Me
I have medium-length straight hair with medium thickness, and I bought this brush for blowing out my hair and styling it. I have a round vented nylon brush that does the trick but I wanted to also incorporate a boar's hair brush once in a while because it's so good for your hair. After reading so many positive reviews, I thought this might just be "the one." Unfortunately, I was so disappointed.
The most annoying thing was that the brush did not hold my hair while blowing it dry, as though there were too many bristles crammed on the brush. My hair kept falling off the brush or my blow dryer literally blew if off because all of my hair couldn't get in there. I had to keep going to smaller and smaller strands of hair just to get my hair to stay in the brush, and even then it didn't grip well. Because I had to dry such small strands of hair, it took forever to go around my head (which was practically dry by the time I got to the other side), not to mention my arm was tired. I'm not used to taking that much time and using such small strands. With my nylon brush, I can put in a 11/2-2" strand of hair easily and don't have to cram it in either.
If that wasn't enough, when I was finally finished, my hair had a poofy/frizzy and unstyled look. I've never had unwanted volume or frizzies from blow drying before--very odd! If I had more time, I would have re-wet my head and dried it all over again with my trusty round vented nylon brush.
P.S. I have since looked up other Monroe brushes and will try the either the Latina or Paris, which both look like they might grip the hair better (even though they're porcupine, not boar's hair). I'll post my review of the one I get.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shany
Jul 30, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not The Best
i thought this brush was gonna be amazing but i was greatly disappointed i dont understand why it has so many great reviews its nothing more than an ordinary brush... it didnt pull on my hair when drying so that was good i guess but what bothered me the most was that when i finished blow drying my hair the bristles on the brush looked bent as if i had been scrubbing the floor with my brush which was obviously not the case also it didnt cut my blow drying time if anything it took me 5 minutes more than usual to blow dry my hair i have no comment on how healthy it makes my hair because i only used this once but all in all its ok brush just dont expect any amazing results actually you could probably achieve the same results with a cheaper brush
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kimberly S.
East Lansing, MI
Dec 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Gorgeous Brush
This brush was sold out for weeks until I was finally able to snatch it up!! Great boar brush, love the pink!
Danielle
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Monroe Is The Way To Go!
If you've never tried Monroe brushes, what are you waiting for? I generally have a full head of thick hair, and for me, these are the best brushes for my hair type. I have been happy with every Monroe brush i've ever tried (this one is my 4th). I clean it after every use and wash it with mild shampoo every few months. If you take care of this brush, it will take care of you. I have arthritis in my writs, and even when i'm having a flare-up, these brushes make it comfortable to hold on while i'm drying. I have had a Keratin treatment at my salon recently which has truly cut down the drying time of my hair. Pair that with this ceramic-cored brush and it takes me only 10 minutes to dry my hair, which is past my shoulders and used to take me 20-25 minutes to dry! But wait, there's more! Folica stands behind their products to boot, so what have you got to loose? Order your Monroe today!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leslie
Pittsburgh PA USA
Jan 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best!
This brush is AMAZING at cutting down drying time and creating volume in my extremely straight hair! I use it with the CHI Breast Cancer Pro blow dryer and I get perfect volume every time! I think Monroe brushes are the BEST out there, hands down! And I love that they give to this cause, soo important to me! It's PINK, and FAB! What's not to love?!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa
NYC
Aug 4, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome!
This brush along with a great hair blower is the perfect combination. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Brook
Las Vegas NV
Feb 1, 2009
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush!
I use this brush everytime I blow-dry my hair and with the help of CHI Straight Guard and CHI Silk Infusion, all 3 of these help my hair against the heat from the dryer and has definately helped improve growth and the health of my hair!This brush is absolutely fabulous! It helps keep my hair healthy and also improves the look and feel of my hair. I would definately recommend this brush!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brook
Las Vegas NV
Jan 31, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love This Brush!
Using this brush everytime I dry my hair has helped my go from very dry damaged hair to soft silky healthy hair and it looks healthy too! I do recommend this brush to any woman who is looking for a good styling brush when they blow dry their hair this is my #1 pick!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name