Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush Handy Size

$200.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush is in a category of it's own, specially hand-crafted and developed for those with thinning or very fine hair.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Zynab
May 29, 2016
1 Star Rating
Beautifully Brushes Hair But Is Not Durable In The Least
I believe there is something wrong with the bristles used for the sensitive model of the Mason Pearson hair brush. I have extremely fine, thin hair that is slightly thinning on top. My hair is not rough or thick and I have been gentle with using this brush. I'm not vigorously going at my head or anything. Yet after a few uses of this brush, the bristle seemed to be tangled within themselves, some split (as in individual bristles were split as split ends would be), and some bristles even shed from the cushion. After a month of using this brush I contacted Folica about this problem and they kindly sent me a replacement brush. I am having the same problem with the replacement brush. Please beware of this brush, even if you have delicate hair. It is not durable. I want to try the normal pure bristle Mason Pearson brush but I am scared of wasting my money again.
Dohel
Israel
May 13, 2015
1 Star Rating
Doubly Disappointed!
Not only did I spend an embarrassing amount of money on this product but to my much greater disappointment it doesn't brush!
I have thick, curly long hair and bought the nylon tufts recommended for thick hair but they must mean that in British hair terms. The tufts are too short and are not able to get inside all my knots.
Same goes for my daughter's hair.
Only good thing about this brush is that it doesn't hurt or split hair but it does pull out quite a lot.
Had to go back to my $4 brush to finish the job.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anne F.
Alexandria, VA
Oct 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Greatest!
This hairbrush is the best! It does its work quickly and efficiently, and is pleasant to use. I have used a Kent for years, but this one is even better because it is gentle. Highly recommended.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janice R.
Southeast Florida
Jan 17, 2012
4 Star Rating
My New High Dollar Brush
I really like this brush alot. Never dreamed I would spend so much on a hairbrush. I have very fine thining hair. As with most super fine hair, it gets really tangled. This brush goes right through the tangles, gets the knots out, feels great on my scalp, and the hair loss is way less. I think what I am losing now is considered "normal". That is great for me. I can't afford more of a loss. I also recently discovered a product call "Full" Thickening cream. This product is also very helpful. It does give the hair a fuller look. Happy with that too. Good luck.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victoria W.
Canada
Dec 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Only Hair Brush I Will Ever Use
Ever since I was a kid, my mother would only use a Mason Pearson hair brush on my hair. I have tried other brushes since the price of this one is fairly high, but every time I would try something different, I would immediately resort back to my beloved Mason Pearson. It is honestly the best hair brush I have ever used, and it will always be the only hair brush I use. When I use it, it makes my hair smooth, soft and shiny. It also brushes out tangles without tearing them out making it painless and without a fuss. It is irreplaceable!
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Naomi
Portland, OR
Mar 11, 2010
5 Star Rating
I'll Never Buy Another Brush!
I have been wanting this brush for about ten years. I just could not justify the expense, nor could I understand how a BRUSH could BE so expensive! But, after looking at it, time and time again, and reading all the positive results, I finally decided to take the plunge (literally - it is SO expensive)!! I am so glad I did. I have very fine hair, that has been thinning progressively over the last five years. I read about how each of the tufts in this brush penetrate to the scalp, getting rid of debris, which is very important when it comes to hair care, and thinning hair in particular. Thinning hair requires a lot of TLC, and brushing is a very important part of that care. Every time I brush my hair with this brush, it is noticeably fuller and shinier. And my scalp feel WONDERFUL. It's like I've had a scalp massage. No kidding! I am in love with my brush! That sounds so funny, but it's true. I would most definitely stop buying any more brushes, and buy this one. It truly is worth the price! Just be sure and follow the cleaning instructions. It's important to keep the brush clean. Hope this helps. I know everyone will be really happy with this brush!
46 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristina
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2007
5 Star Rating
Hair Brush
The product worth the price
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mackenzie
Texas
Jan 9, 2006
5 Star Rating
Great Brush
My hair is visably better and feels better as well!
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meg
Oct 13, 2005
5 Star Rating
This Brush Is Great.
I had been eyeballing this brush for a while before I got it. I think it was an MP I had when I was little that I remembered being my favorite. I teetered back and forth because of the price, but I finally went ahead and ordered it. Im so glad that I did. Im a brunette with really fine long-ish hair (about 4 in past my shoulders,) that gets oily on top but dry at the ends. Ive been keeping it long so I can put it up, but it was getting so tangled that I didnt even want to brush it because so much of my hair was getting ripped out. Somehow, this brush manages to get through all of the tangles without pulling them out. It does the same scalp tingle thing as other bristle brushes, but since the bristles are so far apart its actually easy to run through your hair. With mine now, the top is less oily, the bottom is less dry.. and I think its even making less hair come out in the shower. I highly recommend this brush, and can say through experience that the money youll be spending will go towards something really solid, really well-made, and--once you start using it regularly--irreplaceable.
26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leonie Elder
Rye, Victoria, Australia
Aug 24, 2005
5 Star Rating
23 Years Of Service
My brother bought me a Mason Pearson handy size pure bristle brush for my 30th birthday 23 years ago. I used it every day over all those years, it went everywhere with me, it was like an old friend. To my regret I lost it this year, it was still in excellent condition. For my birthday 2 days ago my husband bought me a new one. It may sound nostalgic but it was better than a new ring. I have always had long hair and people have always told me that my hair is in very good condition. I think I owe it somewhat to my Mason Pearson brush. from my experience,it glides through your hair and gently detangles (not like other brushes) while it gently massages your scalp I would recommend it to anyone.
16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name