Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

$24.00 - $42.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush helps you achieve a better style in less time!

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Tamar
Jan 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Round Brush I've Ever Had
I achieve my desired look using this brush with ease! I like how my hair keeps the straight style when I'm done blow drying. My hair looks softer, shiner and conditioned when I use this brush! It is easy to grip and maneuver! I'll only be using Marilyn brushes from now on!
Arlene C.
Bronx, NY
May 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not The Greatest Brush
After less than 6 months of use I notice the brush bristles started to look like they were bunching up and sticking together. It turns out that they were actually burning/ melting together while I was blow drying my hair with my Sedu blow dryer!!! I should have know since there was a slight burning smell in the air while I blow dried with this brush.
After I contacted Folica.com, they told me that they could not refund my money since they have a 30 day policy on returns or exchanges when it came to the brushes. I was of course not happy with this and ended up throwing the brush away since it is useless and most of the bristles were pretty much burnt/ melted together. I think Folica.com should of at least offered to send a different brush to me since I have been a customer for more than 10 years and the fact that these brushes go for more than 20 bucks.
I personally would not recommend this brush to anyone since it can harm your hair in the long run.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margarita
Boston
Apr 6, 2013
2 Star Rating
Pretty, But Not Very Effective
I wanted this brush for a while, cuz I have all the others... but will be returning this item pronto!!! I feel like this brush doesn't grab the hair like it should. ..I have curly hair but fine textured, I tried to use it on my clients with straight hair still nothing.. the only used u could have with thus brush would be to finish the hair to get a nice shine, thats all.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
NYC
Mar 26, 2007
4 Star Rating
I Found The Brush Of My Dreams
I absolutely love this brush, it has a wonderful grip and Im able to to dry my hair in half of the time that it took me before. Its a great buy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maristela Wallace
Brooklyn Ny
Mar 23, 2007
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Ever
I have extremely thick, layered hair. this brush holds on to every layer and I can pull my hair smooth without contstantly going over the same spot. The shape is fantastic and I wondered where this brush had been all my life.I defintely recommend it to anyone trying to have smooth striaght hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mmc
The South
Feb 13, 2007
5 Star Rating
Great Brush To Straighten Hair
This brush, used in conjunction with the Solia or other Thermal Ionic dryer, can actually make curly, frizzy hair behave! I also use a flatiron after blow drying. This is the best brush for blow drying that I have found. It has a special patented boar bristles that really tame frizz without giving you "big hair".
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
Cary, Nc
Dec 1, 2006
3 Star Rating
Marilyn Straightning Brush
The brush does make my hair shinier and fuller but it is more difficult to work with than I anticipated. My hand gets very tired and the grip is hard to hold on to. I have long thick hair and I wish I had gotten the smaller size. I bought the midsize brush but I think it would be easier to work with if I had the smaller size.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, California
Sep 23, 2006
4 Star Rating
Very Good Brush
Its a good brush, I am very happy with it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2006
5 Star Rating
Good For Course, Thick Hair
I have course, thick, frizzy, slightly wavy shoulder length hair, and this brush is amazing at straightening it. The first time I used it, I threw out my other round brush. This brush GRIPS the hair without needing to roll it (just grab the ends). I am very pleased at how much easier it was to blow dry, and how straight and shiny the results were. I just wish Folica would make the sizes easier to understand and provide some recommendations. I got the 35mm, and was shocked at how big it was, and didnt think I could use it for my length hair. But, because it does such a good job at gripping, it is probably the best choice for me. I cant imagine not loving this brush.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2006
5 Star Rating
Really A Straightener!
The brush really straightens your hair and makes it shiny instead of fried!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name