Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

$18.00 - $27.00
Out of Stock
Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush helps you achieve a better style in less time!

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Tamar
Jan 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Round Brush I've Ever Had
I achieve my desired look using this brush with ease! I like how my hair keeps the straight style when I'm done blow drying. My hair looks softer, shiner and conditioned when I use this brush! It is easy to grip and maneuver! I'll only be using Marilyn brushes from now on!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arlene C.
Bronx, NY
May 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not The Greatest Brush
After less than 6 months of use I notice the brush bristles started to look like they were bunching up and sticking together. It turns out that they were actually burning/ melting together while I was blow drying my hair with my Sedu blow dryer!!! I should have know since there was a slight burning smell in the air while I blow dried with this brush.
After I contacted Folica.com, they told me that they could not refund my money since they have a 30 day policy on returns or exchanges when it came to the brushes. I was of course not happy with this and ended up throwing the brush away since it is useless and most of the bristles were pretty much burnt/ melted together. I think Folica.com should of at least offered to send a different brush to me since I have been a customer for more than 10 years and the fact that these brushes go for more than 20 bucks.
I personally would not recommend this brush to anyone since it can harm your hair in the long run.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margarita
Boston
Apr 6, 2013
2 Star Rating
Pretty, But Not Very Effective
I wanted this brush for a while, cuz I have all the others... but will be returning this item pronto!!! I feel like this brush doesn't grab the hair like it should. ..I have curly hair but fine textured, I tried to use it on my clients with straight hair still nothing.. the only used u could have with thus brush would be to finish the hair to get a nice shine, thats all.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
NYC
Mar 26, 2007
4 Star Rating
I Found The Brush Of My Dreams
I absolutely love this brush, it has a wonderful grip and Im able to to dry my hair in half of the time that it took me before. Its a great buy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maristela Wallace
Brooklyn Ny
Mar 23, 2007
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Ever
I have extremely thick, layered hair. this brush holds on to every layer and I can pull my hair smooth without contstantly going over the same spot. The shape is fantastic and I wondered where this brush had been all my life.I defintely recommend it to anyone trying to have smooth striaght hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mmc
The South
Feb 13, 2007
5 Star Rating
Great Brush To Straighten Hair
This brush, used in conjunction with the Solia or other Thermal Ionic dryer, can actually make curly, frizzy hair behave! I also use a flatiron after blow drying. This is the best brush for blow drying that I have found. It has a special patented boar bristles that really tame frizz without giving you "big hair".
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
Cary, Nc
Dec 1, 2006
3 Star Rating
Marilyn Straightning Brush
The brush does make my hair shinier and fuller but it is more difficult to work with than I anticipated. My hand gets very tired and the grip is hard to hold on to. I have long thick hair and I wish I had gotten the smaller size. I bought the midsize brush but I think it would be easier to work with if I had the smaller size.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, California
Sep 23, 2006
4 Star Rating
Very Good Brush
Its a good brush, I am very happy with it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2006
5 Star Rating
Good For Course, Thick Hair
I have course, thick, frizzy, slightly wavy shoulder length hair, and this brush is amazing at straightening it. The first time I used it, I threw out my other round brush. This brush GRIPS the hair without needing to roll it (just grab the ends). I am very pleased at how much easier it was to blow dry, and how straight and shiny the results were. I just wish Folica would make the sizes easier to understand and provide some recommendations. I got the 35mm, and was shocked at how big it was, and didnt think I could use it for my length hair. But, because it does such a good job at gripping, it is probably the best choice for me. I cant imagine not loving this brush.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2006
5 Star Rating
Really A Straightener!
The brush really straightens your hair and makes it shiny instead of fried!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name