DENMAN Volumizing Brush

$8.99 - $12.99
The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Judith P.
United States
Oct 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Brush Ever
I have fine long hair that tangles very easy. At 70 years old this is the best brush I have ever had, easy on my scalp and does not break the hair. So I tried it on my Tibetan Spaniels they have triple coats and long hair that drags on the ground behind them. Hands down the best pet brush yet and I think I've tried them all. No more wiggling off the table and yipping from tangles. This brush works the best!!! I am back for two more.
Kailan
Nov 13, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great For Thick Hair!
My mom uses this brush and she has very thick, curly hair and she loves it! She says it glides through very well and doesn't pull on her hair.
Juanta
Apr 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Brush
works well for my hair type, however it is a trial and error. Planning to buy the snaller brush for my purse in the future. I have been using these for years, there is no dupe. The real thing is always the best.
Darlene T.
Ohio
Nov 19, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Smoothing Tool For Braid-outs And Twist-outs
I have been using my Denman for a little under three weeks. It works pretty well for me. Since I have been using it, I have gotten great results on my braid-out and twist-outs.

It is important to detangle your hair before you use the Denman. Also work in small sections and from the ends of your hair. Otherwise it will pull your hair too much. A lot of people use their Denmans for wash & go's but I would not. I have very kinky-curly, thick hair. After using the Denman, I have too much shrinkage to wear my hair out.

I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I am not sure if the brush is causing damage to my ends yet.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Happy C.
USA
Aug 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
You Need These Brushes---all Hair Types
I have corkscrew curly hair (aka 3b/3c curl pattern). My 2 year old has very thick very tight curly hair (aka 4a/4b curl pattern). I LOVE THIS HAIRBRUSH. I have the D4 Denman. It makes combing, detangling a breeze for our hair. It also defines curls like nothing I've ever seen. LOVE IT!
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nina R.
Medford, NY
Jul 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
Solid Functional Hair Brushes That Do The Trick!
Great for different types of hair. I have one daughter with very long thick hair, the other with very fine, corkscrew curls so the brushes get through the knots easily. They seem very durable, not like some hair products that I have used in the past that have dislodged themselves from the hairbrush itself. Glad I purchased all three sizes..my husband loves them too! Also good for use when combing through conditioner.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jo R.
TEXAS
Mar 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
Denman Brushes
I HAVE USED THESE BRUSHES EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE PAST 40 YEARS - EVEN IMPORTING THEM BEFORE I FOUND FOLICA.COM I'M 60 BUT MY HAIR STILL GETS COMPLIMENTS
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffaney
Feb 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Good Brush
great buy ...skip all the reviews
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristi
Texas
Aug 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Super Brush!
This brush is fantastic as an overall brush, great detangler. I had these growing up and am glad to have it back in my hairbrush stack!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paresh B.
NJ
Mar 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great For Curly Hair
Love this brush! My daughter has 4a hair and I have 3b hair. Works wonders on both of our hair. Easily detangles and doesn't pull our hair. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with thick hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name