Denman Grooming Brush with Natural Bristles & Nylon Pins

$17.99 - $21.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The oval shaped DENMAN Grooming Brush features a single nylon quill surrounded by tufts of natural boar bristle, perfect for smoothing.


Based on 61 Reviews

1 4 5 6 7
May 11, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good For Mulatto Hair
I am currently growing my hair out curly again after having it straightened for years. I decided to purchase this brush for two reasons: 1) I'd had a Mason Pearson brush in the past which worked well on my curly hair and 2) the price point on the Denman brushes fit into my budget right now. They are an excellent substitute in my opinion if you want the quality of a Mason Pearson without the pricetag.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Used By Professionals!!
The Denman brush is a classic and it works amazing for smoothing and providing volume at the same time. I am a hairstylist and I feel like this brush is a great alternative the the Mason Pierson, which is $150. You can't go wrong with this one!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have used this brush for many years while living in the UK. A few years ago I moved to the USA and had to shop on the net to find this one. Thank goodness I can still get it! A great product at a great price.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dallas, TX USA
Jan 28, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Brush I've Used!
I have a lot of very fine hair. This brush was recommended to me by my stylist as a "perfect and very affordable alternative" to a Mason Pearson brush. I couldn't agree more. I use this to work out knots that form in my hair as well as my daughter's very thick, unruly hair. The brush never pulls or rips at the hair. With my fine hair, a knot can turn into a horrible dread lock type of mess in no time. This brush has really been a God send. I recommend this brush to everyone...especially those with children. You will rarely get a complaint from a sensitive headed child!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ankeny, IA, USA
Dec 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best Brush For My Aging, Thinning Hair
Oh, my goodness! I cannot believe it! I�m not sure which product it was, or maybe it was a combination of the two. I had ordered a medium Denman Natural Grooming Brush. You very kindly included a sample of bain de terre sugar and fig scalp massage scrub. Oh, my goodness! I had been experiencing what I considered to be a more than normal hair loss when I washed and combed out my hair recently. I immediately used the scrub before my next shampoo and used the brush whenever I groomed my hair. My hair is fine, but wavy. To me, this brush combines the best of both worlds � nylon pins to separate and groom the hair and stimulate the scalp, and natural boar bristles to distribute the natural hair oils. The medium is the perfect size for every day grooming. My surprise and excitement comes from when I washed and combed out my hair this morning. No large clumps of lost hair! Maybe a few strands, as one would normally expect, but not the large groupings of strands of hair I had been experiencing recently! I attribute this to the two aforementioned products I recently received from you. Thank you!
41 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherman OAks
Feb 26, 2008
5 Star Rating
Best Brush I Bought
Love this brush. It really penetrates the scalp and makes my hair feel softer, cleaner and gives more body -- especially on my daughters fine hair.I have thick hair and it works great too.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 14, 2008
3 Star Rating
Hurts The Scalp A Little
This brush has a nice weight and feeling in your hand, except the bristles sorta hurt my scalp. They sorta scratch your head. I have thick, wavy hair and I dont think this was the right type of brush for my hair. Its probably better for straight, silky hair types.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 25, 2008
2 Star Rating
Not That Good
The brush is rather small and the ends are very sharp. There are better brushes on the market. I would not recommend.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 30, 2007
2 Star Rating
I am pretty tough and I dont usually wimp out when it comes to brushing my hair. I can take some pain, but this brushs bristles are WAY too sharp for me. I gave it a try, but Im exchanging it for the (squarish) Denman paddle brush with the ball-tipped bristles.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 13, 2006
4 Star Rating
It's Good For The Price.
Its very good for the price, but I dont see any exceptional features of it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 4 5 6 7
Server Name