TS-2 Detailer (1/2")

$49.95 $12.99
Save 74%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Susan T.
United States
Nov 15, 2013
4 Star Rating
Love It!
I have long hair, but I also have little baby hairs that are always growing in around my face and they get frizzy and unruly. I used to use my standard flat iron but it wasn't ideal. This little detailer is PERFECT. The only reason I gave it four stars was because straight out of the box, the on indicator light never lit up. It heats up fine so I decided to just keep it and avoid the hassle of an exchange.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shafaq A.
Gshafak@gmail.com
Oct 18, 2012
1 Star Rating
Shafaq
It is not what I expected to be, I have to use it several times till I get the nice look for my hair. It takes lot of time and effort to use it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janet
Kansas
Jul 27, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Good
I read all the reviews for this flat iron before making my purchased, some of the things they said were true. It really does not close tight enough to get and nice smooth outcome but I do like how small it is and overall it is really nice and I would definately lets others know how good it is.
Kellyrose
California
Jul 19, 2012
3 Star Rating
Cute Mini Flat Iron
cons:
-panels dont completely touch
-no heat adjustment
-panels get extremely hot

pros:
-small
-heats up to 400 degrees
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Demi
Apr 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
One Of The Best Flat Irons... Hands Down
The title says it all. I have very thick and very unruly hair and for years this flat iron was been more than a god-send for me. It would heat of fast, and straighten quickly and easily without snagging or pulling my hair. And never once did I get that "burnt hair" smell. I first bought it from a salon in 2008 and have only recently had to replace it because the ceramic coating was rubbing off in the middle. Before that I had not one single complaint about this product. I've tried other flat irons over the years and never could quite get the same level of quality as with this one. Simply put I love this flat iron and am looking forward to buy others from this company very soon. :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann W.
United States
Mar 20, 2012
2 Star Rating
Didn't Work For My Hair Type
After cutting my hair short (about chin-length), I needed a smaller-sized straightener to fix my layers and ends. Unfortunately, the plates on this straightener were a little too small. I did have a problem with the overall design: the plates do not completely meet when you squeeze them together to straighten your hair. However, using more force tends to snag other pieces of hair since the plates are only 1/2'' wide.

I would recommend this straighter for shorter styles of hair with many layers. It might also help those of you with finer hair. To those with thicker and longer hair, this straightener still does a satisfactory job taming the ends and bangs.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kai R.
United States
Mar 6, 2012
3 Star Rating
Loved It, Until It Died Today....
This was great for my edges and getting new growth. Plugged it in today, and although the switch is in the on position, whenever I pick it up to use it, it turns off. Bought in 3/10, wish it had a 2 year warranty, not one. Definitely not buying it again
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
San Diego, CA
Jan 29, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Little Detailer
The TS-2 Detailer is just that, a detailer...perfect for those little details. I bought this to help do touch ups, if needed, while at work or out and about. I have thick curly hair and it works great! It does just what it should. Heats up quickly and is compact enough to carry in my purse. I even lent it to a guy friend to try out on his thick unruly waves and he loved it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cathy
Dec 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
Fantastical!
I was extremely surprised and impressed! I just recently cut my hair short for the first time-ever; it wasn't faded, but the lenghth ranged from 1/2" to 2" on top. For 3 weeks I struggled big time to get the look my beautician gave me. My expensive Folio had broke and so I tried some other store brand flat irons. I never could get the look; my hair was dry, thick, and frizzy (I'm African American). I tried different products all fromt he same brand, but still couldn't get it right; i consulted my beautician and a couple more; even talked to people i would pass in stores (to see what they were using). Needless to say it was a hot mess after i exercised (which was almost daily) - so my hair began to smell like I was burning it. Here's the good news: I got this flat iron about 4 days ago and have loved it; it puts a better shine to my hair and it works great! It works so great, I'm going to buy one for my gym locker and another one in a different size.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alyssa K.
United States
Jul 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Bangs
What else is there to say? This mini flatiron is perfect for straightening out your bangs. One quick pass and my bangs are straight. The annoying crease that I get by my temples disappears. Best $12 I ever spent.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name