Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

$250.00 $175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.

Reviews 

Based on 40 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Jean
Iowa
Feb 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
4 Months Broke Down
I bought it on Oct 1st 2013, and today is Feb 5th, it is breaking down. When it works, it is good, but......
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah D.
Atlanta
Jan 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
Super Quick With Shine For Days
What an intelligent product! I was intrigued with the packaging from the moment I saw it but when I was able to actually have my stylist let me try it out, I was in LOVE! It was so fast. Literally I could pull the plates through my hair 3 times faster than my GHD and my hair was bone straight. When I wanted to add some body or curlers, I just wrapped a few stands around my new flat iron and BAM instant curls. The best thing about the curls with this flat iron is that they stay for days instead of hours. I've had mine for about 8 months now and couldn't imagine using anything else. It's really 3 tools in one.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
M B.
Jan 9, 2014
2 Star Rating
So Sad!
I had very high expectations for this iron. On the outside it had everything I was hoping for. Sleek, digital heat controls and auto shut-off. It came with an awesome travel case and an extra long cord. All around a beautiful flat iron (if you can call flat irons beautiful….:P). On the down side, mine failed on the fourth use. I had it less than a week. While ironing my hair I noticed it shut off by itself. Upon further investigation, it would shut off every time the cord was moved. Again, I didn't give up. I tried again only to hear it buzzing and crackling. I decided I had to lay it to rest for fear of electric shock. Customer Service was great and I opted for a different brand. I hope Theorie can fix these issues in the future.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherri
Charleston, WV
Oct 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Classy And High Quality!
I love this flat iron. I tried 4 flat irons (Croc Classic Nano Titanium, Croc Infared, Croc Skin and Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium) and this one surpasses them all in quality and performance. It feels so nice in your hand, it straightens perfectly, does not snag and makes my hair smooth and shiny. It comes packaged in a nice leather-like case with a zip travel case included. Lifetime warranty, too. I got a great price with 25% off and free shipping. (And Folica ships fast!) Classy and high quality. The Mercedes Benz of flat irons. I ordered a second one for my sister for her birthday. I highly recommend.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leanne K.
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Gift Ever!
My mother purchased my first Theorie product for me for my birthday last month as she knew I have been having issues with my GHD. I have a Solia as my backup which, at this point should just be thrown away. I am a senior college and can't imagine spending $150 right now on a flat iron but I am truly grateful that my Mom did.
I have had them all... The expensive, the cheap, nearly everything on Folica.com's top 10 list and I can honestly say "Theorie is the best, most effective product on the market".
My hair glides through the plates with no snagging or pulling. I can pass through one time with silky smooth results. The iron has a setting where you can have it shut off after a desired time so you never have to worry about leaving it on and burning your bathroom or whole house down for that matter. The cord is wrapped in this really retro looking material that not only makes it look great but protects it from my other heated appliances as it is heat protective. Oh, and the travel case is PERFECT. Tiny, form fitting so it doesn't take up room in my bag when I am traveling. Thanks Mom! (And Folica, I know she bought it here).
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle F.
Ft. Mitchell, KY
Sep 8, 2013
2 Star Rating
Stopped Working After Two Weeks!
I purchased this on August 25 and 13 days later it stopped working properly. It would turn on but not turn off or not let me change the heat settings, not let me lock or unlock it. When it worked it was great but after 2 weeks? A $150 flat iron shouldn't do that.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erin
Aug 21, 2013
2 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron, Crappy Cord, Controls!
The actual iron itself works wonderfully, but after just over 3 months of use (using it on average 5 times per week), it now won't stay on! I plug it in and the display lights up then as soon as i move the iron it flashes and goes dark. Makes me think its an issue with the cord (which I have treated well, so I don't know why this is happeneing!).
Very dissapointed, of course it died right before I was leaving on a trip.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Jul 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
Very professional piece of equipment. I love the temperature read-out. You can adjust the heat to your exact needs. It's light in weight, but serious in getting the job done. I have very course, thick hair, and it works like a dream. I like the cloth covered cord, too!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandy C.
Gainsville
Jul 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Shiny Instant Straightness Right Out Of The Leather Box!
My new favorite flat iron to date. Silky smooth, straight hair instantly and it stays that way. I've only been using it for 2 weeks so I will be back to write a full review in a few months but WOW this thing great!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Jul 15, 2013
2 Star Rating
Beautiful Package, But So-so
I agree with another reviewer that said this flat iron was very difficult to use because of the controls being right where you to hold the iron. Because of that poor design, it makes it too easy to accidently bump the controls and change the temperature. Also after only a few months of use, it started automatically turning off on me during use. It does come in a pretty package and looks very professional, but I wasn't overly impressed with results either. I don't think it was much better than other less expensive flat irons that I've used.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name