Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron

$250.00 $175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.

Reviews 

Based on 47 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Stacey
Tennessee
May 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Purchase Ever
I had the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron (rated higher than the Theorie per Folica.com) and it died after a year - the cord seemed to have some sort of short in it and my warranty had just expired, I looked for other flat irons on Folica and found the Theorie SAGA and I am OBSESSED!! Leaves hair so smooth and shiny and heats up in like 4 seconds. Comes with a lifetime warranty which was the selling point for me! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
C.
Mar 10, 2014
2 Star Rating
Fee For Fizzler
If your flat iron continues to work, you will be very pleased with it. However, my Theorie flat iron only lasted two months before it conked out. Not only was I irritated about the performance for such an expensive product, I was truly agitated to find out that I must pay a fee to have it replaced. In addition, the customer is not guaranteed a new product. You might wind up with a reconditioned appliance. Folica has been my go-to site for all my hair needs for years. This policy seems incongruous with their otherwise great service. May not come back for hair tools.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica W.
Amarillo Tx
Jan 29, 2014
3 Star Rating
Loved It But It Stopped Working
I got it on Monday Jan 13, 2014. I loved the results. It was the best flat iron I have ever used. However, it stopped working Wednesday January 15th. I was very dissappointed. I exhanged it for another one of the same just in case it was a fluke that it quit working. I should have my new one this weekend and we will see how it goes. Hopefully this one keeps working for a while.
Kimberly C.
United States
Dec 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
Hoping For The Best.
After reading the reviews, I am not sure what to expect. Concerns over reviews stating it fried hair after a couple of months. Iron and packaging are nice to look at, but that is not my main priority.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Chelsea P.
Atlanta
Nov 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Compliments And Shine For Days!
I haven't had so much luck in the past with my CHI's or my GHD's. I've decided to give up on these big brands due to the fact that they just aren't what they used to be. Years ago I had better luck but lately, everything just seems to be expensive junk that destroys my hair. I heard about Theorie through my salon (that's where I bought this one this time) and after realizing that it was what my stylist has been using, I decided to give it a shot. First of all, let me tell you, this thing is hot in seconds! Literally ready to use in 5 seconds. Second, it comes in the beautiful leather box that I could never possibly throw away. It's gorgeous but it's too big to store it in so I just keep it in my closet. :)
Third, I haven't had so many compliments on my hair in ever! Everyone keeps telling me how shiny, silky, and straight my hair looks. It's really neat that they noticed just after a week or so of continued use. I don't really know what's different about this technology than CHI and GHD but whatever it is, it works!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
Nov 14, 2013
1 Star Rating
Beautiful Package, Horrible Flat Iron
I have had my Theorie 1 1/2'' iron for about 6 months. 3 months into it I started noticing a ton of breakage with my hair . I have been a CHI user forever and switched only because this site did not have much to choose from as far as CHI goes and everyday I regret buying this. Since day one this equipment has malfunctioned most times when turning it on the display reads all 888's so I have to unplug and restart. My auto turn on function has never worked despite programming it. Super unhappy with this product and bummed I have to fork out another 150+ dollars for something that actually works. To those who have posted rave reviews you are lucky, mine must be a dud!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leanne K.
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Gift I Ever Received
My mother purchased my first Theorie product for me for my birthday last month as she knew I have been having issues with my GHD. I have a Solia as my backup which, at this point should just be thrown away. I am a senior college and can't imagine spending $150 right now on a flat iron but I am truly grateful that my Mom did.
I have had them all... The expensive, the cheap, nearly everything on Folica.com's top 10 list and I can honestly say "Theorie is the best, most effective product on the market".
My hair glides through the plates with no snagging or pulling. I can pass through one time with silky smooth results. The iron has a setting where you can have it shut off after a desired time so you never have to worry about leaving it on and burning your bathroom or whole house down for that matter. The cord is wrapped in this really retro looking material that not only makes it look great but protects it from my other heated appliances as it is heat protective. Oh, and the travel case is PERFECT. Tiny, form fitting so it doesn't take up room in my bag when I am traveling. Thanks Mom! (And Folica, I know she bought it here).
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Sep 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
In Love With This Iron!
I have to give props to the folks at Theorie who thought of everything...superior technology with auto shut-off, quick heat up (even shows the temperature rising on the display!), consistent heat distribution, easy to use display panel, rubberized grip, unbeatable lifetime guarantee, velcro attachment and hook on the cord for easy storage, gorgeous classy leather case, easy product registration, plates that don't snag on my hair...I could go on and on about the engineering of this thing but most importantly this iron, not my GHD, gives me a Good Hair Day everyday. My hair is sleek, shiny, manageable and curls stay in until my next wash. Just a pleasure to use. I just wish it came with international voltage. Thank you Theorie for making a quality product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tootie
ND
Sep 10, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointing
I purchased this iron at the end of April and received it in May. I was impressed by the packaging and look of the iron, but pretty design doesn't necessarily mean quality. The one thing I LOVE about the iron is that it is constantly heating up to whatever temp you set it to. Most irons reheat slowly, and it takes longer to do your hair. This one reheats even as you're pulling it through your hair so it's always consistent on temperature. The touch controls are nice, but the longer I have my iron, the less sensitive I find the controls to be. I really have to push firmly on the power button to get it to turn on. That being said, it's certainly not worth the high price tag. The cord covering on mine has already unraveled at the top where it connects to the iron and is sliding down the length of the cord. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a wrapped cord. Also, the iron isn't as flat as I'd like it to be. It's fairly heavy as flat irons go, and somewhat thick. I've had a Solia and a Sedu iron prior to this. The Solia probably gave me the smoothest hair, but again, it is a thicker/heavier iron, which I didn't like. The Sedu was thinner, but fried my hair and I was forever snagging hairs in the edges of the plates. The Theorie doesn't snag my hair, but doesn't straighten amazing well in one pass either. I wish I had returned it in the 30 day window as I don't really think it's worth the money, however, I will be taking advantage of the warranty to get the obvious defects fixed. A friend of mine has a GHD and I have tried that iron. I like the thinner profile and it truly does straighten my hair in one pass. (I have very thick, wavy hair) I just placed an order for the Glossy Red 1' GHD that is on sale for $150. I'm not quite sure what I'll do with my Theorie when it comes back from being fixed. I'm thinking it will be my backup iron if my GHD croaks. Save your money and go with a Solia, which will if very comparable and half the price, or try an iron like a GHD. This just isn't worth the hype. Pretty? Yes. Miracle worker? Not so much.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Owen
Sep 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Quality Flat Iron
Even though I have done the Japanese straightening process before, I still need to use a flat iron to get a very sleek look especially since my hair is thick. I have seen the Theorie before and I was a little hesitant buying it since the minimum heat setting is 310 Fahrenheit (F). Unless the description on Folica has changed, the details state that the minimum temp is 320 F but this really isn't so.

Anyway, I've been using another generic salon-quality flat iron for the past two years or so and while I got pretty good results, I thought it was time for a change and since the Theorie has a lifetime warranty, I figured I should go ahead and buy it.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The Theorie heats up very quickly and manages to straighten my hair with a maximum of two passes at 310 F. With my previous iron it took a few more passes but it makes sense since I had it on a relatively low temp of 250 F. I was originally concerned that the extra heat could singe my hair but actually it doesn't get damaged at all. I still use a few products on my hair to give extra protection against the heat (as most people should probably do) but the iron definitely does a great job of straightening without frying the hair. My hair is also medium-length so it's nice that the whole process to get my hair straight takes very little time as well.

If you have thick wavy hair then I would definitely recommend getting the Theorie. My tip would be to use this iron (or any iron really) on a lower setting to smooth out your hair while also using a LIGHT product or products to protect the hair. Unless you really like them, stay away from those heavy-hold sprays. I find that they really gunk up your hair and leaves it feeling stiff. In general I think most people who have wavy to thick or fine hair (regardless of texture) use too high a heat setting to straighten their hair and all they do aside from straightening is actually damage their hair. It's really unnecessary to go above 310 F although you could get away with a higher setting by 20 or 30 degrees but chances are you really don't need to.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name