Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

$119.95 $69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!

Reviews 

Based on 185 Reviews

1 3 4 5 19
Suzy
Mar 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Iron!
I purchased this iron to carry with me to the gym. It gets perfectly hot right away, works wonders on any length hair, and love that if you want to do curls, there are grooves on one side of the iron that actually combs as you go. Overall a great buy!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chantelle
Mar 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Heats Up Fast Works Great!
I went from a Chi to this Solia and I love it! I like how it has two year warranty rather than Chi with just one year. The product itself works awesome! It heats up super fast and works amazing on my short hair. I am very happy with this straightener and would recommend to anyone to buy it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean
Mar 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Simply Wonderful! If Only It Were Dual-voltage...
I've tried several flat irons and this has been the BEST for my short-to-medium length, coarse, curly hair. To discover this after 50+ years of trying to get smooth hair has been wonderful. (I'm from the sitting-under-a-hair-dryer-with-orange-juice-cans-for-curlers era.) Of the irons I've tried, this one heats high enough to be effective and doesn't pull or snag--it treats my mix of dark and wild gray hairs gently. I've been using it for several YEARS now, and it has continued to work with no problems. The 3/4 width works well for the short parts of my hair, and is fine for longer areas, too. If only they made this model with dual voltage, it would be perfect!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lilly
Los Banos, CA
Jan 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
I am very pleased with the results. Specifically the fact that it heats up very quickly and maintains its temperature. Great Product.
13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kalpana
Jan 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Straightener!
The plate size is perfect for my short style & I just love it!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alicia
Huntington Beach, CA
Jan 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Happy With It :)
I have very little experience with flat irons but this one does what it should do, doesn't seem to damage my hair, and is a great size! I only use a flat iron for my "cow-licks" at my temples and heard that the smaller the flat iron the closer to the roots it gets.... honestly a 1/2 inch iron might have been a better choice for me, but this works great and a 1/2 inch iron might even have been too small. Anyways... this thing heats up super fast, has adjustable temp control, and i got it on sale for 56 dollars!!! So no complaints here :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marsha
Oct 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great
I love solia flat irons. i had the 1 one, however,it broked on me.it lasted for 2 years. this flat iron has dramatically change the texture of my hair.leaving it soft and beautiful. it never burned and has given me any spit ends. my hair is so soft,shiny,and silky.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Avien
Los Angeles
May 29, 2009
2 Star Rating
Disappointed!
i recently purchased the 3/4 solia flat iron, i had the 1 limited ed. pink and i love it but its starting to die on me and i figured that this one would work just as well, sadly enough it doesnt heat up enough i have to go over the hair about five times before it looks semi straight =/ dont waste ur money on this one spend the extra 10 bucks or so and get the best seller ones!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maggie
AL
May 18, 2009
3 Star Rating
These Are Ok
I ordered the 3/4" Solia last Monday and received them 3 days later. This is my first expensive brand of flat irons, and Im really not impressed. I am thinking about sending these back and purchasing the FHI brand. There okay, as you can tell from the picture, I have color and I also have a perm. I used the Solia on the 370 setting, I had to go thru my hair more than once, as my hair was a little frizzy. I guess they are good for the price, however, I cant tell the difference between my Solias or my $30 babybliss ceramic flatiron...I am a bit disappointed.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynette
Louisiana
May 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
Amazing For Black Hair, Just Don't Use Wet
I have Black/African American/ethnic hair. VERY very curly. Also, I am transitioning between chemically straightened hair and naturally curly hair, so I have both curly hair (at the roots) and permanently straight hair (at the ends). This iron, even at high temperatures does not burn my hair. The high temperatures arent really needed, though. It does a professional job at a reasonable price, compared to other irons. I believe that it can be used when hair is damp, but that didnt work well for me and my stylist doesnt recommend it. It actually made my hair very frizzy when I tried to comb it. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 3 4 5 19
Server Name