Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1¾"

$75.00
Out of Stock
Solia's 1¾" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

Reviews 

Based on 813 Reviews

1 2 3 82
Sara
Jul 18, 2015
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
I had the 1" for about 6 years before it stopped working and I absolutely loved it. So I figured by going with the bigger plates I would save myself more time and get similar results. Wrong. It doesn't seem to grip my hair well enough to straighten it. I have to go over the same piece multiple times and it will still be wavy. It also snagged my hair, which the smaller one never did. I've also managed to burn myself a few times, again, something that never happened with the old one. I just don't think it's lived up to it's high price tag. I really wanted to like it, but it just doesn't work as it should. I got similar results from a cheap drug store iron. So now I have to drop another $80-$100 on something different. Very disappointed.
Darshana V.
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2014
1 Star Rating
The Entire Thing Fell Apart
I bought this flat iron for my daughter who was going to college. We had been using a Hai flat iron for many years and decided to try something new. We had it for only a year exactly to date in fact, and the entire thing fell apart. The two plates became unglued and fell off, while I was straightening her hair. To say that I was shocked would be an understatement. Fortunately, the iron was not on my daughter's hair when the plates fell apart. Additionally, the handle gets too hot and I had to be careful while handling it. I would definitely not recommend it to anyone.
Jen
Dec 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
I've Had This Since 2002!
My oldest sister bought me this flat iron when I was going into middle school -- I'm 25 years old now! Goes to show how long lasting this is. Not to mention, it STILL gets the job done. Expect shiny, smooth hair, multiple heat settings, and fast heating. I think the more you use it, the more it grabs the oil from your hair and creates more of a shine with each flat iron.

I've recently been trying to ween myself off of heat and flat irons, so it hasn't been used much the past few years. However, I'm happy to know I have a reliable flat iron for those days I'm in NEED of a smooth, SHINY, straight look.
Krystle
Dec 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!
I've had this flat iron for about 4 years, and it still works like it's brand new. The only problem I ever encountered was completely my fault, I dropped it on the ground and one of the plates broke off. Even though I had lost track of my order information, when I contacted the Folica customer service personnel, they helped me to easily return the product and quickly sent me a new one. Everything about this product is amazing, I would definitely recommend it!!
Sin
Oct 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron..
Solia Flat iron works great for my hair. I have very curly hair that tangles too fast. This flat iron helps to flatten the curls and avoids the tangling. I would definitely recommend this iron to my friends..

Karina
Jul 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4
Amazing product, purchased mine about 5 years ago and still works like new. I just purchased 3 more as presents!!!! Love it :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janene
Warren, MI
Jul 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Reviews Led Me Here.
I was desperate to replace my old iron after chopping damaged hair and vowing to never fry it again. But I'm cheap :) I read A-LOT of reviews and kept coming back to this one. Its so right for the money and I love the size and spring load and the fact you can use it on damp hair. I am not using a high setting and starting damp makes it so light, fresh, and shiny. I don't have unrulie hair, so I can easily get away with doing a quick job of it. But when I really set my mind to 'doing' my hair, it came out so much better than I imagined. Great product and Great price.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicky M.
United States
Jun 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love It ! I've Had It Three Times Already.
I have loved this iron for over ten years already. I just purchased my third one. The only reason why the first two broke was because my son cut the cable from it and the other one I ran it over with my car lol.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sabrina A.
United States
Jun 6, 2014
3 Star Rating
I Expected More
I just got this flat iron in the mail and was so excited to use it. Its a good flat iron but I expected more from it from seeing reviews on it. My hair is naturally wavy, course and really dry. So I expected this to make it shiney. It didn't do that. It feels soft and is pretty straight but also the flat iron gets so hot it burns my fingers sometimes. Overall I do like this flat iron but my old one does just the same.
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Jun 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightner Ever
i just got this today, i am in love with it! after having the GHD for a few years my hair would always get frizzy after 10 mins of straightening it. after using this it made my hair so smooth and silky! and the price is great
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 82
Server Name