Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

$90.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

Reviews 

Based on 809 Reviews

1 2 3 81
Sin
Oct 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron..
Solia Flat iron works great for my hair. I have very curly hair that tangles too fast. This flat iron helps to flatten the curls and avoids the tangling. I would definitely recommend this iron to my friends..

Karina
Jul 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4
Amazing product, purchased mine about 5 years ago and still works like new. I just purchased 3 more as presents!!!! Love it :)
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janene
Warren, MI
Jul 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Reviews Led Me Here.
I was desperate to replace my old iron after chopping damaged hair and vowing to never fry it again. But I'm cheap :) I read A-LOT of reviews and kept coming back to this one. Its so right for the money and I love the size and spring load and the fact you can use it on damp hair. I am not using a high setting and starting damp makes it so light, fresh, and shiny. I don't have unrulie hair, so I can easily get away with doing a quick job of it. But when I really set my mind to 'doing' my hair, it came out so much better than I imagined. Great product and Great price.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicky M.
United States
Jun 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love It ! I've Had It Three Times Already.
I have loved this iron for over ten years already. I just purchased my third one. The only reason why the first two broke was because my son cut the cable from it and the other one I ran it over with my car lol.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sabrina A.
United States
Jun 6, 2014
3 Star Rating
I Expected More
I just got this flat iron in the mail and was so excited to use it. Its a good flat iron but I expected more from it from seeing reviews on it. My hair is naturally wavy, course and really dry. So I expected this to make it shiney. It didn't do that. It feels soft and is pretty straight but also the flat iron gets so hot it burns my fingers sometimes. Overall I do like this flat iron but my old one does just the same.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Jun 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightner Ever
i just got this today, i am in love with it! after having the GHD for a few years my hair would always get frizzy after 10 mins of straightening it. after using this it made my hair so smooth and silky! and the price is great
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trish
May 13, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Results At A Great Value!
Upon reading the reviews I purchased the Solia. Couldn't be more pleased with the 1 3/4" iron performance!! My hair is sleeker with this iron than any other I've ever used. And the best part is that is half the cost of most "high" end ones. Yes, I recommend!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Crystal H.
Chicago
Apr 24, 2014
5 Star Rating
I've Had My Solia Straightener For 6 Years!!!
I bought my first Solia flat iron six years ago and it finally died today. I couldn't be happier with a product. I straighten my hair 5-6 times a week. My hair is strong healthy and shiny. I have absolutely no issue having to buy a new straightener after six years. I encourage my friends to buy from Solia.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!
I've had this straightener for awhile and its my very favorite i've ever owned. I had a CHI before and it broke in less than a year. Everyone should own this straightener. MAkes your hair smooth and soft. perfect for all hair types. And it heats up very quickly.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Nyc
Mar 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
8 Years And Going Strong
I bought this straightener in high school after doing a great deal of research online. I had used many others before, as I had been straightening my hair since I was in middle school, and all of them had broken in some way or another after about a year or less of use. Before this, I had a Sedu that I loved, but again it was so fragile, it broke within a few months. When I got the Solia, it worked perfectly for my needs. My hair is wavy, fairly dry and prone to frizz, and this sorts everything out and gives me pin straight hair. My hair is not particularly thick, but I have used it on friends with thick hair many times before and never had any problems. Now, I'm not sure where the time went. It's been 8 years since then, and I am still using my same old Solia with no problem. I can't even say that I take particularly good care of it, because I just kind of leave it out and wipe it down every now and then with a towel. The ceramic has a very small chip on the side (barely noticeable) and the outside color has faded some, but otherwise it still works exactly the same as when I first bought it. I guess for anyone wondering about the durability of this straightener, well, it's pretty darn good.

The ONE negative thing I would say about this flat iron is that it is not ideal for curling hair due to the ridges on the sides. It's still possible, just not as easy as some others I've tried with a better shape for curling. But then again, this is a flat iron, not a curler.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 81
Server Name