Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

$80.00 - $90.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 

Reviews 

Based on 5,569 Reviews

1 2 3 557
Amy
This week
5 Star Rating
Love It
I fell in love with the Solia Flat Iron after using my friends. I have never heard of the brand. Called to ask about the product. Talked to the most wonderful customer service people ever. the product is awesome- heats up withing 30 seconds, works on long, thick black hair! the best part is that you do not have to go over a certain section multiple times to get the hair straight- its straightens right away and leaves a nice finishing touch in the hair. Overall great product, great customer service, great brand!
thanks
Samm J.
USA
Jan 29, 2015
3 Star Rating
Its Good Result
Product is good for daily Use
Danelle D.
United States
Jan 16, 2015
4 Star Rating
Newer Model Made Much Cheaper Than Older Model
This is the second Solia flat iron I've owned over the past 8 years. After 5 years, my original Solia stopped working, but I'd dropped it various times and used it daily, so I thought that was decent lifetime for this product. I ordered another one since I'd had such great results with the first. The newer model feels much cheaper and the cord gets twisted up every day, though it has the swivel feature. However, over the past 3 years, this flat iron has held up through daily use. It heats up very quickly and easily straightens my wavy hair (shoulder length, blonde) with a couple of passes. I'd definitely recommend this flat iron, though I'm disappointed that it seems to be made more cheaply than before with the same price tag.
Kh
Florida
Jan 10, 2015
5 Star Rating
Picture Perfect
Received my new Solia flat iron! I got the color red since it was a Christmas gift and it's exactly how it looks in the picture! Warmed up in 30 seconds and it straighten my hair very smoothly and quickly. I've had straighteners where I've had to go over my hair multiple times just to get every strand straight but the way the ridges curves to your hair works great and I honestly went over my hair twice! I was shocked how straight and silky my hair was without any product. I was also surprised that my hair stayed straight when straightening it...everyone who lives in FL knows what I mean with the humidity + heat (; I wanted to invest in a good straightner and one that would last me more than a few weeks to a few months. I believe I made the right choice and it looks exactly as it does in the box from the picture. I will probably be buying more hair tools from this brand in the future!! Thanks folica.com, you're awesome!
Lanie M.
Clovis, Ca
Jan 8, 2015
5 Star Rating
Just Purchased Another One
I absolutely love this straightener. I bought one in 2009, and it still works- no issues! I love how you can change the temperature whilst the controls are on the inside. It's nice not to hit the buttons while doing my hair. My hair is semi frizzy, thick, dry (colored), and wavy. I put it on 250 degrees.This product works amazing to straighten and I also use it often to curl my hair. It's the perfeft size and even works well on my bangs. I use it about 5/7 days of the week, I've had friends use it and love it. Recently I visited my mother and forgot it at her house (I was super sad about this!). But, I decided on letting her have it and purchasing a new one. In addition to loving this straightener.....know that in 2009 when I purchased the exact same one, it was $94!!!!! So this is a great deal. :)
Krystle
Jan 6, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love It!
Learned about this brand from a friend and so I ordered one for myself last week. It arrived in great condition and it works great. Keeps my hair straight for long periods of time. I don't have to straighten my hair over and over in order for it to stay straight. Very happy with it.
T E.
Dec 22, 2014
2 Star Rating
Great At First Then Bad...
My first Solia lasted me 5 years and it was great! When I had to buy a new one I chose to stick with the same brand but was disappointed shortly after getting it. I could tell a difference between the one I had and the new one. After a year, the iron got so hot that it burned my hair and melted and warped the sides of the plates. Since it was under warranty I returned it and got a new one. Well, a year later the replacement iron is doing the same exact thing! It overheated and my entire bedroom smelled like something was on fire. I just don't think it's safe and it'll end up being more of a hassle in the end. I'm sad to part ways with this iron because I loved my first one so much but now I have a sour taste in my mouth and don't want to waste my money or time on this brand anymore. Other users have written similar reviews so I think it's more than a coincidence.
Josette
Dec 12, 2014
1 Star Rating
Not Worth It!
Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.
Cheryl
Dec 2, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Iron, But Faulty Cord
I love this flat iron! It is smooth on the hair and never pulls. I've owned several of them, but the one problem is the cord. Each one has lasted only about 1 year-18 months, as the cord starts to short out. I keep coming back to it, though, since I love the way it works.
Diana
Dec 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing Flat Iron!
I've had this flat iron for almost 7 years!!! And boy has it been a real trooper. I've dropped a few times, use it on the daily but unfortunately the swivel has come undone. I did electric tape the hell out of it for about a year now and it still works fine but it does take much longer to straighten my hair since the connection keeps going in and out. So it's time to replace. I just ordered myself another Solia in pink this time. I got the 30% discount for cyber Monday so I'm very excited. I hope the color doesn't affect the performance. I'm kinda scared that it won't be the same quality as my black one. So we'll see . . .
1 2 3 557
Server Name