Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

$149.95 $89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for endless salon style possibilities!

Reviews 

Based on 962 Reviews

1 2 3 97
S
Mar 17, 2014
2 Star Rating
Sedu Was Better
My hair is curly and frizzy and I used to have a sedu which worked great until one day it just didn't heat up anymore after the warranty just ended. Since sedus have are more expensive now I decided to give this straightner a try.

This supposedly gets up to 450 degrees but I don't know if that's true or if this straightner just isn't good because when my Sedu was set to 450 it would straighten much faster as well as be hot within minutes. This straightner requires you to hold it clamped on your hair longer and several passes, but this may be because it's slow to heat up and hasn't reached 450 by the time I attempt to use it. Since the temperature is supposedly 450 I don't like holding it in one place for more than a couple seconds.

Pros: Price is reasonable if you use a coupon code which is why I didn't return it. Temperature control
Ability to get to 450 if true (which I'm skeptical about)

Cons: Doesn't heat up as fast/as much as I'd like
Requires several passes
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica R.
Hurst TX
Mar 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love My Pinky!
I love my pink solia straightner! i was debating it alot at first it was between this one and the solia 1 1/4 but i am so happy i chose this one! it doesnt pull my hair! and it leaves it so soft and silky! it heats up super fast and doesnt damage the plastic. I have hair extensions that i straighten and it leaves them silky and they look like how i received them for the first time! my hair is thick, i have hispanic hair and i have alot of it, and it does the job in less than 20 min! thats including my hair extensions! =)
Whit
Philly
Mar 3, 2014
4 Star Rating
Amazing
I love the plates of this flat iron and the numerous heating options. I have very coarse african american hair (4c) and it actually makes my hair buttery soft. The only think I dont like about the product is that its not easy to clean sometimes.
Aggie H.
Feb 21, 2014
4 Star Rating
My Folica Flat Iron Delivers All It Says It Will Do
I like that it heats up so fast especially when I'm in a hurry and have no time to waste. It makes my hair look smooth and shiny, keeping the frizzies away. I absolutely love it and recommend it because it does what it promises to do.
Shayla D.
Feb 20, 2014
1 Star Rating
Completely Fried My Hair.
I'm sure that Folica has some great straightners, just not this one. I used this to do the soft curl look. I love doing curls with a straightner because you can't really create that look with a regular curling iron. I do this look all the time with my cheap conair straightener and it always looks fine. However, after using this one I discovered it SEVERELY damaged my hair. I thought after washing it with deep conditioner, it would help heal it, but my hair was permanently frayed and felt very wirey, which has never happened before. I ended up having to cut about two inches off. ): so yeah, needless to say I don't recommend this product it was definitely a waste of money.
Jennifer
United States
Jan 1, 2014
3 Star Rating
Fine For A Year
It was fine for a year. Pretty much to the day, one year from purchasing the cord went out at the swivel. That is not covered in the warranty. If you held it right you could get power and use it.
Other than that it worked pretty well. I have extremely curly hair.
Think sedu works better/smoother and will never purchase one with a swivel cord again after this one went out.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Madison P.
Dec 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome Straightener
I've had this flat iron for nearly 6 years and it's still going strong. It doesn't pull my hair or anything and it heats up really quickly. I love that I can change the settings on it too.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joanie
Dec 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Loved This Straightner
I purchased this hair straightener when I was 19 years old. I am now 29 and still have the same straightener. I am surprised to see the bad reviews. I absolutely love my straightener. This little item has never let me down. Maybe over the years the quality has gone down hill. But I am here to say I love the solia pink edition straightener! :)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ann
Nov 21, 2013
1 Star Rating
Pulls Hair!!!!!!
This flat iron got awesome reviews, so I thought for sure it would be a good purchase. Boy, was I wrong! It pulls hair incredibly!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen V.
Nov 2, 2013
1 Star Rating
Wouldn't Buy Again
I have had this flat iron for about a year and a half. I was using it the other day and set it down and it completly fell apart, started melting all the plastic and began smoking. Im happy that it didn't do this while i was in the middle of doing my hair or it i had left it alone.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 97
Server Name