Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

$139.99 $64.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch ceramic plates provide gentle infrared heat for healthier frizz free styling and plates are coated with diamond for enhanced durability.

Reviews 

Based on 37 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Cindy
Southeast U.S.
Jan 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
A Great Surprise
This iron straightens my hair beautifully! I have thick,wavy, somewhat coarse and dry hair which often resists straightening. My old 1 1/4 inch Solia died after about 4 year so I got this one at a really good price. I was afraid it would not work as well but it is amazing. It straightens in much less time than my old one. The day I got it my 8-year-old son wanted to try it on my hair and I was shocked at how good he got it to look in 10 minutes. I am very pleased with this iron. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth just like when I leave the salon.
Julie
Nov 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Straightener
A great straightener makes all the difference!
My hair now looks smooth and not dried out.
Get one today :)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kari Y.
Nov 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Solia Flat-iron Yet!
Heats up super fast; smooths hair quickly; easy to do flips, curl hair under or pull completely straight. Doesn't damage my hair. Excellent flat-iron.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debra
Nov 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Omg!
I originally purchase a CHI based on the fact it would make cascading curls. I tried for hours, I watched the videos and I finally called CHI. I returned the product. BUT, this product is the best for straightening and the curls are a cinch, it works just perfectly. Heats up in seconds. Would recommend it to anyone! My daughter originally bought it months ago. Should have listened to her and purchased it sooner.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Nov 2, 2013
1 Star Rating
Digital Downgrade!
Second replacement after my first solia digital diamond flat iron and 6 months after replacement it does not work. Digital screen reads ER 1 and does not turn on. I prefer the non digital version but I cannot get folica to replace it with the old version. This is a total down grade. Do not buy digital, stick with the old version!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Allyson G.
Oct 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Im In Love....
I had owned the original solia flat iron before this one and I loved it! But then I broke it on vacation, so obviously I looked to solia for another replacement straightener. I thought I'd do a little bit of an upgrade and bought this one. SO WORTH THE MONEY. I love this straightener, its way better than the first one. It glides smoothly over my hair and doesnt snag or pull at all! It leaves my hair super soft, even though my natural hair feels like a broomstick right now, it still manages to make it soft somehow. And it cuts my straightening time in half and then some. When im in a rush for work I can straighten my hair in 5 minutes and still look presentable ( I have long thick hair too)
________________________
Bottom line: BUY IT.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Freda
Atlanta
Aug 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Don't Leave Home Without It !!!
This is my 3rd Folica flat iron and I have to say my digital diamond is the best by far. I use it everyday because I have naturally wavy hair and I love the way it flattens my hair and leaves it so soft and no frizz what so ever. Even when it is humid and rainy, when I use my flat iron it still leaves my hair manageable, no frizz. I love the auto shut off as well. Simply the best yet, would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a good flat iron and very reasonably priced. My husband even flat irons it for me sometimes when I am in a hurry, he loves the way it makes my hair look. Thank you very much, Freda
Laura D.
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Straightener!!!
I ordered the original Chi from folica.com and it lasted 5 years so I figured I'd step it up and get an even better straightener from the same website and I absolutely love it! It straightens my hair so fast and also heats up within 30 seconds of turning on. Makes my morning go by much quicker :) Hopefully it will last as long as my Chi did!

I definitely recommend this product!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheila G.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Bye, Bye Chi! Hello Solia! I Have Beautiful Hair Now!
As you are probably doing right now, I was reading reviews to find a straightener that compared to a Chi. I have (no lie) 4 broken Chi's. Two were gifts and two I bought. Two broke within a month and the other two never made it past day one!! Nope, no manufactured warranty as they were bought through Amazon and EBay, etc. I am stuck with 4 broken straighteners. I DID NOT want to buy another Chi. Although when they worked I did love them, I could not bring myself to spend another $100 + on a product that I KNEW would break in a very short amount of time.
So, I found this site. And thank goodness I did! I spent a lot of time reading all the reviews and going through the Top 10 list. I finally decided on the Solia Diamond straightener. I was so excited that it was less expensive, I was also offered free shipping and a discount. Spending less than $65, I purchased this and the shower cap (I wrote a review on that as well). My Solia was delivered on the 3rd day of purchase. I used it that night and let me tell you, this is the best purchase I have ever made! I have thick, naturally curly hair and use a lot of products to make it straight. This straightener is amazing! Temperature controlled so I can adjust my setting..which I love! My hair is amazingly straight and soft, Its shiny and feels nice and thin, and it does last for a few days!
Finally! Something that works on my hair! and I didn't have to spend all this money!
If you are reading and searching for the perfect straightener, there is no other option. Solia Diamond is by far the best straightener. This one also comes with a 2 year warranty so I know that if something happens, I will be able to get it replaced! So, if you have any hesitations, trust me when I say I will never purchase another Chi again. I will continue to come to Folica.com and l forever be a Solia girl!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Teresa
Jun 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Smooth And Silky Results!
Love this flat iron! It heats up super fast and I only have to run it through my hair a maximum of 2x. SO much better than other flat irons I have used. I like this one so much better than the Chi. My hair is so straight, smooth and silky looking after I use it. My hair time has been reduced by at least 80% using this iron. Love it!!!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name