Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron

28% OFF
Out of Stock
Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1¼" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.


Based on 38 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Oct 18, 2010
2 Star Rating
Nothing Special About The Iron...
I don't use cheap products for my hair. I have to use brand name flat iron and hair dryer, since I have coarse,dried and damaged hair in the past. I didn't want to use anything cheap from Walmart or Target which will make my hair worst.

So far I have owned (2) Chi, (2) Hai, (2)Croc, and Enzo Milano flat irons. I can tell pretty much which flat iron is good and which is not. Since I received the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4", I used it only once. I immediately put it back in the box and ready to ship it back to Folica.

This iron is not any different from the Chi or the Hai. My hair didn't turn out smooth and soft like the Croc iron. The plate didn't run smoothly through the hair either. I was happy with the Croc iron, but it broke after a year. I thought that this Solano iron can replace my old Croc iron. The Solano iron is nothing compared to the Croc iron. I'm going back and purchase another Croc iron.
12 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jul 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Absolutely The Best Flat Iron On The Market! Gives My Hair A Gorgeous "glass Like" Shine!
Solano's new Sleek Heat flat iron is simply AMAZING! Take it from someone who is very picky about their hair. I have been using flat irons for more then 10 years and I have tried pretty much all the newest flat irons, to try out the next new thing. I have tried close to all of Folica's top 10 flat irons + many other of the popular professional flat iron lines, some close to $300 and found that the majority just dont live up to the hype and or the price. This new iron by Solano most definitely is worth the price and should be receive much more hype since it works better for me then the majority of the top 10 flat irons and it has the newest tourmaline, ionic and ceramic plates. This iron gives my hair a gorgeous super shiny "glass like" refection that no other flat iron that I have used did.
22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best! Amazing Flat Iron For Sleek And Shiny Hair!
This is an amazing flat iron, it is fast, effective and gives great shine. I have had Solia, Hai, CHI, Babyliss, GHD, HANA and Sedu and the Sleek Heat is my favorite. My Salon uses this iron and I was amazed by how smooth and shiny it made my hair and so quickly! I love this iron!
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Solano Sleek Heat Flat Iron Is The Best!
I have tried close to all of the top rated professional flat irons and Solano Sleek Heat is right up there with Sedu and seems to be even more gentle on my hair. It straightens very fast and leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have a one of Solano's original Sapphire irons that I bought in 1999 and it still works! There products are such good quality and this is one of the few brands that you can expect will last you far longer then a year or so. The new Sleek Heat has all the newest technologies and is very well made and super effective. Completely worth the price!
47 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
the best out there.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Straightener!
I have ben using the Solano 450 for 6 months and it is the best straightener I have ever used. I have curly, thick hair and when I want to wear it straight it does the job and holds all day - even in our extreme humidity. Its great not having to check the weather to decide how I want to style my hair!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trumbull, CT
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love This Iron
i also purchased this one amongst others and again by far salano is the best .
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love This Iron
this hair iron by salano is by far the best on the market . I've tried several different companies and again not only have i purchased this one but i also purchased the chi ,t3 ,and the babyliss products and find that the salano sleek hear is by far a superior product . i love how quickly it heats up and it maintains the temperature.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name