Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron

In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1¼" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.


Based on 34 Reviews

1 2 3 4
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Must Try!
Best Iron I EVER used. I have very coarse thick curly hair and can NEVER duplicate what my stylist does when it comes to straightening it, but this iron put an end to that! No more disappointment when I try to do it myself and it doesn't come out half as good as paying to get it done!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Blakely W.
Nov 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best Flat Iron Out There !
This straightener is AMAZING ! i have really thick, somewhat curly, and kind of frizzy hair, and when I use this straightener, I only have to go over each piece 3 times ! I can't even explain to you how well this works !
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Solano Will Be My New Secret Weapon Of Choice!
I went to get my hair cut this afternoon. The person that cuts my thick, long and wavy hair used the Solano on my hair. The results were amazing. It was so shiny, smooth and silky that I had to take a second look to see the brand of the flat iron. i came home and searched on the net for the brand. Finally i found it and I will purchse one in the near future! I loved it! Right now I am using a Chi but will get a Solano soon. I found the Solano to make my hair more silky shiny and smooth! The results that I am seeking!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Iron Does Everything It Says It Will
I have thick, short, extremely frizzy, curly and unruly hair. I have a Chi, and it makes my hair straight, but not flat or fly-away-free. I just got my Solano yesterday, used it once, and my hair is so soft and shiny and sleek. It takes 2 hours and 30 mins to straighten my hair with my Chi, and this only took 1 hour! Seriously amazing results. This iron does work best on short-medium hair, but its still amazing! I love my Solano!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Get One!!!
I have been a hairstylist for many years. I have went through so many flat irons before they were even popular for people to use.

I was getting really tired of paying several hundreds of dollars every year like clock work to buy another flat iron because mine broke. It gets expensive.

I decided to try this Sleek Heat flat iron because I already own other tools by Solano. I was so happy after I began using it.

Because I use my tools every day and at least ten times a day I needed durability not just workability. This flat iron is by far the best.

It heats in seconds up to 450 degrees which is hot enough to straighten thick curly hair or ethnic hair but delicate enough at lower temperatures for fine, fragile hair.

The heat plates actually have a cushion to them when pressing the hair down.
This means that you can grip the hair better to squeeze for a straighter look. It also means you can place more hair in your sections which will save time when flat ironing hair.

It has a swivel cord for flexibility and is not too heavy to handle when flat ironing the hair. If you want straight hair fast and easy this is the flat iron for you. I recommend all Solano products.

PS) A friendly reminder not all heat settings are the same. Fine, medium and course hair all need different heat settings when flat ironing to prevent hair damage. A barrier should be sprayed on your hair when ever flat ironing for protection.
29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Auburn, AL
Oct 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Eveeeeeeeerrr!!!!
I have very thick, coarse African American hair. I dont have a relaxer but you would never know unless I told you! This flat iron works wonders on my hair! I am sooooooooooo happy I found out about it! I dont use my CHI at all anymore ever since I've tried my SOLANO!!!!!!!!! My hair looks FAB after I flat iron it NOW!
19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 18, 2010
2 Star Rating
Nothing Special About The Iron...
I don't use cheap products for my hair. I have to use brand name flat iron and hair dryer, since I have coarse,dried and damaged hair in the past. I didn't want to use anything cheap from Walmart or Target which will make my hair worst.

So far I have owned (2) Chi, (2) Hai, (2)Croc, and Enzo Milano flat irons. I can tell pretty much which flat iron is good and which is not. Since I received the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4", I used it only once. I immediately put it back in the box and ready to ship it back to Folica.

This iron is not any different from the Chi or the Hai. My hair didn't turn out smooth and soft like the Croc iron. The plate didn't run smoothly through the hair either. I was happy with the Croc iron, but it broke after a year. I thought that this Solano iron can replace my old Croc iron. The Solano iron is nothing compared to the Croc iron. I'm going back and purchase another Croc iron.
12 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jul 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Absolutely The Best Flat Iron On The Market! Gives My Hair A Gorgeous "glass Like" Shine!
Solano's new Sleek Heat flat iron is simply AMAZING! Take it from someone who is very picky about their hair. I have been using flat irons for more then 10 years and I have tried pretty much all the newest flat irons, to try out the next new thing. I have tried close to all of Folica's top 10 flat irons + many other of the popular professional flat iron lines, some close to $300 and found that the majority just dont live up to the hype and or the price. This new iron by Solano most definitely is worth the price and should be receive much more hype since it works better for me then the majority of the top 10 flat irons and it has the newest tourmaline, ionic and ceramic plates. This iron gives my hair a gorgeous super shiny "glass like" refection that no other flat iron that I have used did.
22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best! Amazing Flat Iron For Sleek And Shiny Hair!
This is an amazing flat iron, it is fast, effective and gives great shine. I have had Solia, Hai, CHI, Babyliss, GHD, HANA and Sedu and the Sleek Heat is my favorite. My Salon uses this iron and I was amazed by how smooth and shiny it made my hair and so quickly! I love this iron!
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Solano Sleek Heat Flat Iron Is The Best!
I have tried close to all of the top rated professional flat irons and Solano Sleek Heat is right up there with Sedu and seems to be even more gentle on my hair. It straightens very fast and leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have a one of Solano's original Sapphire irons that I bought in 1999 and it still works! There products are such good quality and this is one of the few brands that you can expect will last you far longer then a year or so. The new Sleek Heat has all the newest technologies and is very well made and super effective. Completely worth the price!
47 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name