Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

$64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.

Reviews 

Based on 83 Reviews

1 7 8 9
Stephany
Miami, FL
May 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Even Better Than My Revolution 1"
I purchased the Sedu Revolution 1" about a year ago and I absolutely love it. So when I saw that the 1.5" was available I knew I had to have it. Its even better than my 1" for my long hair and it holds heat better.

I do the Brazilian Keratine treatment on both my mom and myself and this iron is absolutely perfect to finish off the treatment since it reaches 450 degrees.

When I last did the treatment on my mom I used my Sedu 1 inch iron but every time I would start to iron a strand the light would turn red indicating that the iron was heating up 450 (it would lose its heat since Keratine is a pretty thick consistency), but with the 1.5" the iron never lost its temperature.

Not to mention that it cuts down on my ironing time :)

I absolutely love this iron


4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jae
May 11, 2012
1 Star Rating
My Poor Ends!
Bought this flat iron after my old flat iron became unusable. I studied up on this iron, watched raved YouTube videos, read reviews here, looked at before & after pictures. Well I decided to order this iron which I received a few days ago. I used this on my mother's hair (3a) hair with heat protectant it came out alright the ends looked tiny bit frazzled, thought not too much of it. I then flat ironed my hair (3c/4a) later on a few minutes ago also with heat protectant & shea moisturizer ----my hair looks & feels TERRIBLE! My hair is usually silky, shiny, no split ends, can run your fingers through it. The side I flat ironed feels heat damaged (I used 340, the recommended low setting too!), I'm so bummed out because now I have a section in front of brittle, dry, fuzzy, gnarled looking ends but my roots are straight. I don't even want to try this again on a lower setting. I will be returning this soon but no idea what for, I don't want to use or go back to CHI (that doesn't straighten my hair completely leaving it fluffy & matted straight) or faulty One Pass Bio Ionic whose silicon strips melt every few months. Ugh!
16 out of 25 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ashley M.
Brooklyn
May 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
I'm Torn! Help!
I'm torn between getting this one or the 1" flat iron of the same kind. I have thick long hair, so I want something that can straighten but I also want something that can curl. Does the 1 1/2" inch curl as well? If so, how do the curls turn out compared to the 1"? Replies would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!
21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kimberly M.
May 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
Sedu Never Disappoints
I previously had a 1" Sedu Revolution that I had used on my shorter hair and absolutely loved it. My hair has grown longer and therefore I needed a flat iron with larger plates. My first thought was another Sedu, nothing else. I actually received it as an early mom's day gift and instantly fell in love with it. I have used many other professional grade flat irons but none come close to comparing to my Sedu!!!! There should be no hesitations on purchasing this iron!!!! You will love it!!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
MA
Apr 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Sedu Revolution Works Miracles
I had a Sedu that went on the fritz and I was hesitant to buy another one--but folica.com had a great deal of recycling old flat irons and saving on purchasing a new one, so I had to take advantage. And boy am I glad! I got this iron in ONE day (with regular shipping!!) and my hair has NEVER looked better. I was going to chop ALL my hair off because I was tired of how messy it looked. The Sedu Revolution changed the way my hair looked and people have noticed! I also got the Sedu Argan Morrocan oil and that absolutely was the best hair product purchase I have ever made. It really makes a difference. Three tiny drops makes your hair shiny and soft!
This flat iron is worth every single penny!!! FTR, my hair is extremely coarse and wavy--I have to iron it every day or it looks really bad. This iron has improved the feel and look of my hair considerably.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vikki T.
Bel Air, MD
Apr 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Ordered Yesterday Received Today!
I ordered this yesterday to replace my 3 year old ion and couldn't be happier. I thought that my ion was good but this Sedu blows it out of the water! It does
not snag and break my hair like the ion does. I am converted will only buy Sedu from now on. Oh and the fact that I ordered this yesterday and received it today has to be the fastest order I have ever received! Thank You Folica!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paige
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love Sedu
I previously purchased a 1" Revolution from Ulta, and I loved it, but it died after only a year. Still under warranty but the receipt was nowhere to found. So, I saw this and on a whim, bought it. It is, in a word, efficient. I'm startled at how little time it now takes to straighten my hair. I do think it's less effective with my bangs, just because the paddle of the iron is so (relatively) thick. That's the only downside for me, but I have the Icon as well so I just use that for the fringey bits. This is great for people with lots of hair!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie
New Jersey
Apr 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
<3 <3 <3
My boyfriend recently bought the Sedu Revolution Flat iron and Blow dryer for me as a gift i cant even tell u how much i love them!!

This flat iron makes my hair so nice and smooth, it also doesn't tug or snag your hair like others do. it also has a great shine to it but i use the macadamia shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner and oil.... so its possible it could be from that but i love those products so much that i don't feel like like going a day without it just to write a review for everyone lol.

I have very stubborn, wavy hair about middle of my back length, that normally takes me forever to straighten.... with the sedu revolution it only takes one pass to straighten. so it has definitely shortened my "getting ready time" according to my boyfriend.

U MUST PURCHASE THIS!!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie J.
Fort Worth
Apr 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!
If you are on the ropes about purchasing this iron, go ahead and take the pluge. You will not be disapointed. I am african american with kinky hair (natural) and this iron gave me bone straight hair. I had a CHI previously and this is superior by far.

Angie
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
CA
Apr 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!
This flat iron is truly amazing! I thought that it was going to be exactly like the 1 inch, but actually found it to be better! The glide through my hair was absolutely perfect! I think that this is going to be perfect for people who have curly, wavy, frizzy, course, thick or fine hair, and definitely perfect for long hair! Sedu is a company who is always providing top of the line products that you wont ever regret purchasing! I have a ghd at home and I thought it was so absolute favorite until I tried this. :)
75 out of 84 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 7 8 9
Server Name