Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.


Based on 69 Reviews

1 5 6 7
Apr 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Sedu Revolution Works Miracles
I had a Sedu that went on the fritz and I was hesitant to buy another one--but had a great deal of recycling old flat irons and saving on purchasing a new one, so I had to take advantage. And boy am I glad! I got this iron in ONE day (with regular shipping!!) and my hair has NEVER looked better. I was going to chop ALL my hair off because I was tired of how messy it looked. The Sedu Revolution changed the way my hair looked and people have noticed! I also got the Sedu Argan Morrocan oil and that absolutely was the best hair product purchase I have ever made. It really makes a difference. Three tiny drops makes your hair shiny and soft!
This flat iron is worth every single penny!!! FTR, my hair is extremely coarse and wavy--I have to iron it every day or it looks really bad. This iron has improved the feel and look of my hair considerably.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vikki T.
Bel Air, MD
Apr 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Ordered Yesterday Received Today!
I ordered this yesterday to replace my 3 year old ion and couldn't be happier. I thought that my ion was good but this Sedu blows it out of the water! It does
not snag and break my hair like the ion does. I am converted will only buy Sedu from now on. Oh and the fact that I ordered this yesterday and received it today has to be the fastest order I have ever received! Thank You Folica!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love Sedu
I previously purchased a 1" Revolution from Ulta, and I loved it, but it died after only a year. Still under warranty but the receipt was nowhere to found. So, I saw this and on a whim, bought it. It is, in a word, efficient. I'm startled at how little time it now takes to straighten my hair. I do think it's less effective with my bangs, just because the paddle of the iron is so (relatively) thick. That's the only downside for me, but I have the Icon as well so I just use that for the fringey bits. This is great for people with lots of hair!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
New Jersey
Apr 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
<3 <3 <3
My boyfriend recently bought the Sedu Revolution Flat iron and Blow dryer for me as a gift i cant even tell u how much i love them!!

This flat iron makes my hair so nice and smooth, it also doesn't tug or snag your hair like others do. it also has a great shine to it but i use the macadamia shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner and oil.... so its possible it could be from that but i love those products so much that i don't feel like like going a day without it just to write a review for everyone lol.

I have very stubborn, wavy hair about middle of my back length, that normally takes me forever to straighten.... with the sedu revolution it only takes one pass to straighten. so it has definitely shortened my "getting ready time" according to my boyfriend.

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie J.
Fort Worth
Apr 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!
If you are on the ropes about purchasing this iron, go ahead and take the pluge. You will not be disapointed. I am african american with kinky hair (natural) and this iron gave me bone straight hair. I had a CHI previously and this is superior by far.

14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!
This flat iron is truly amazing! I thought that it was going to be exactly like the 1 inch, but actually found it to be better! The glide through my hair was absolutely perfect! I think that this is going to be perfect for people who have curly, wavy, frizzy, course, thick or fine hair, and definitely perfect for long hair! Sedu is a company who is always providing top of the line products that you wont ever regret purchasing! I have a ghd at home and I thought it was so absolute favorite until I tried this. :)
75 out of 84 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rockland, NY
Mar 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Thick, Coarse Hair No Longer A Problem
I would recommend this Flat Iron for thick, coarse hair. My hair is about shoulder length, it took me all of 15 minutes to flat iron my hair. Anyone who knows me, knows that I always wear my hair straight! Perfectly Straight, no frizz balls. Trust me, if your a perfectionist like me this is the Iron for you!!!!
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alicia A.
Knoxville, TN
Mar 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
I had the Sedu revolution 1inch, but my hair is super thick and long and it could take quite a while to flat iron my hair. So this 1 in a half inch is PERFECT! Still same amazing quality, with smoothness n shine, Just now must easier and faster. Thank you Sedu!!! :)
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 19, 2012
5 Star Rating
Another Great Sedu Iron
I have been a Sedu user for 3 years and was looking for another one to help me with my thick and unruly hair. I thought the 1.5 inch would be perfect. It is! The larger plates really speed up the process. Thanks Sedu!
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 5 6 7
Server Name