Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

$440.00 $359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon perfect style and finish. The set also includes Sedu Styling set and heat mat.

Reviews 

Based on 1,115 Reviews

1 2 3 112
Stephanie
Visalia, CA
This week
5 Star Rating
Hot & Fast....don't Let The Wattage Fool You!
I just read a lukewarm review of this hair dryer on the Good Housekeeping website. They say their findings were that it makes hair less shiny. They also say it isn't very hot? I absolutely disagree!

This dryer is fairly powerful. The only good reason I can think of for the less shine experienced in the GH tests is the power. This thing blows pretty hard (though it doesn't feel like it....odd). I have had to move items from where I normally keep them because this dryer kept blowing them off. Picking up my hair clips and glasses that had blown off the ledge was getting annoying. I stood across the bathroom the other day to test the airflow on this dryer and it still managed to move stuff.

If you aren't using the right tools with this dryer, I can see how you may get sub-optimal results. I use Spornette or Chaz Dean porcupine boar bristle round brushes. They are similar. I do tend to like the Chaz Dean brushes a bit better, but they also cost more. They maintain a good grip on my hair so it doesn't blow around. The concentrator nozzle keeps the air from making the rest of my hair blow all over the place. My hair is perfectly shiny and I do not feel like it is less shiny now.

The part about the heat....How much more did you need? My scalp has been burned by steam, and I let my hair air dry for about 20 minutes and remove as much excess moisture as I can before I even turn it on, so it's not like it has a ton of water to cause tons of steam. Just to put this into perspective, I ONLY use a wooden hairbrush, not the metal kind that causes the hair to heat up more and steam while drying. I keep a concentrator nozzle on this dryer AND keep it a bit of a distance away from my hair.

I would say that despite the lower wattage of 1600W does not seem to have an adverse effect on the heat generated by this dryer. Maybe I am biased due to my loyalty to the Sedu brand, and I admit that I have only ever used one other dryer with any kind of power, the One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Dryer (BTW, also HOT and powerful. Folica totally sells the same thing with a slightly different name). Still though, I feel like Good Housekeeping made a lousy call on this one. I can't imagine that anybody who isn't a professional or doesn't have exceptionally difficult hair needs more heat than this.

Mara
Sep 28, 2014
1 Star Rating
The Worst
I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!
Christina
Sep 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Sending Back To Fix For A 2nd Time For Issues With Motor
I had a T3 hairdryer for ten years before it burnt out. I have to send this Sedu in for a second time within the two year warranty to be fixed for a part that keeps coming loose in the motor. I will not buy another Sedu. I expect a hairdyer to last longer than a year at this price.
Jen
Sep 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Long Lasting Product, Worth The $$!!
I am posting this as after 5 wonderful years, my Sedu is starting to lose it's umph. Red heads - this needs to be your next iron! We've lived a lifetime of frizziness & pony tails, this product is our freedom from horrible bad hair days!! I have very thick long red hair & have straightened, or curled my hair with it 1 to 2 times a day. It would leave my hair sleek & shiny all day, & pulled out frizz even on rainy days. I would occasionally have to touch up to straighten out a hair tie crease. Does awesome beachy waves, which holds up all day with no product. I initially purchased the Sedu because I was tired of replacing my C** Iron every other year. I purchased this iron the day I went into labor with my daughter, she is getting ready to turn 5. This is an amazing product, just put my order in for the Sedu diamond edition. Having fabulous hair for 5 years is worth $180 bucks!
Bruna L.
Sep 12, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!
I've had this flat iron for about 3 and a half years and now it sadly stopped working :( I ordered a new one because I just can't live without it anymore! It straightens any kind of hair. I've tried it on my mom's hair (very thick) and my friend's super curly hair, and it holds. It also gives a beautiful shiny and healthy look to the hair. It looks super natural.
I've started curling my hair with it the last couple of months and I love the result. It's possible to style hair in any way. The swivel cord is awesome too! Super long and never gets in the of styling.
I just hoped it would last a bit longer!
Nicole
Sep 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Terrific Flat Iron
Really love this product—used a friend's and had to buy my own! Works even on my unruly curly hair (after I have blown it out) and leaves it glossy and voluminous.
Melissa Z.
United States
Sep 1, 2014
2 Star Rating
Poor Quality And So-so Results
Claims that this product has the "latest in motor technology" producing "unrivaled power, air flow and heat" are nothing more than creative advertising. Performance and dry time are average, similar to a Blackbird. After a few months, the motor had a strange whistle when first turned on. I dropped it once and the plastic covering the filter broke. Don't waste your money.
Stacey M.
Buffalo, Ny
Aug 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Investment Ever
To give you an idea of my hair type, I have enough hair for the people it is so thick and I would've had the easiest hairstyle in the 80s! I have coarse, thick, frizzy, curly hair that a Brazilian blowout can't always tame it!
I had a chi for years thinking it was the greatest thing ever until I bought this. This straightener not only allows me to only go over my many sections of hair one once but it helps maintain my hair healthy and straight even in humid buffalo days during the summer. Paying just a little more than a chi that I had to go over my hair several times to get the same results was worth not only the end result but a time saver. Best straightener I have used to date and I've been on the search for something worth worthwhile since I learned to tame my hair more than a decade ago!
Beth
Aug 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally Found A Winner!!!
After purchasing many other hairdryers that were even more expensive, I found the one. Tames my dry, frizzy, curly, very long hair. No need to use a flat iron anymore. Drying time cut by 1/3. Didn't expect any more than that given the length of my hair. Very happy with this purchase, and my new shiny, bouncy doo!
Cynthia
Kings Mountain, NC
Aug 10, 2014
2 Star Rating
Would Continue To Use It If It Wasn't Defective
I was obsessed with this flat iron, loved it so much and took really good care of it! One of the best flat irons I have yet to use, but after about 2 and a half years, only one side heats up and now flat ironing my hair is twice as difficult (and my hair is naturally curly). Unfortunately, I am out of warranty. Had the flat iron continued to work I would still be using it. It's really disappointing because it was a great flat iron while it lasted. For the money you will spend on it though, I would go for a more reliable option.
1 2 3 112
Server Name