Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon perfect style and finish. The set also includes Sedu Styling set and heat mat.


Based on 1,125 Reviews

1 2 3 113
Sep 19, 2015
5 Star Rating
I used a Chi straightener for years and it finally bit the dust. A friend had a Sedu that I used from time to time that always made my hair feel so silky and soft, so I knew this would be my next straightener to purchase. My hair is ombre (bleached on the lower half) and is already on the dryer side because of that. This straightener does not seem to dry out my ends nearly as bad as the cheaper straighteners that I used before breaking down to purchase this one. I also live in the south and the humidity is terrible, and after using my Sedu, frizz is tamed for the entire day. It has been exceeded my expectations and it is well worth the investment!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Iness P.
Washington DC
Sep 7, 2015
4 Star Rating
2 Years From The Time I Purchased It
I bought this dryer in August of 2013, and last week it stopped working. It has been a great dryer, but to die exactly 2 years from the time of purchase is kind of fishy for me. Am hair stylist and am looking for something that I can use at list for more than two years. I can't just be spending $200 every year? That's to expensive.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cat F.
Aug 31, 2015
5 Star Rating
Long Fairly Fine Hair
My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

- Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
- Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
- Adjustable temperature control
- GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
- Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

- I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
- The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grand Rapids, MI
May 6, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best
This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best!
I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Manasquan, NJ
Feb 9, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought!
This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jacqueline R.
Feb 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Iron I Have Had Ever!!
i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dec 6, 2014
2 Star Rating
Average For A Pricey Dryer
This hair dryer was great for a while, especially for smoothing my curly hair. It's light weight, and it straightened my hair nicely and pretty quickly. BUT one day it just blew up on me -- it suddenly made a loud, awful noise that drove my cat into the dark corners of my house in sheer terror, and it began to smell like burning. Sadly, this happened exactly one week after the two year warranty expired. So, I'm concluding that the quality is not great, lacks longevity because it died after only two years of having it - and I didn't even use it every day. Previous to this, I have had long-term relationships with my blow dryers--typically lasting five or more years! So if you get this on sale, may be worth it. Otherwise, I'd look elsewhere.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
Broke After A Year
I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 113
Server Name