Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

$205.96 $139.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron set includes the Sedu Revolution Flat iron with 1.5 inch plates, perfect for styling long or thick hair. Sedu Revolution Flat Iron has ceramic tourmaline plates that have a unique finishing process that leaves the plates extra smooth so the flat iron glides through hair and the heat is evenly dispersed so one pass is all it takes for smooth, frizz free hair.

Reviews 

Based on 66 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Rose S.
4 days ago
2 Star Rating
Unreliable Performance!
Although the styler is great when it comes to styling your hair, my daughter and I have both had to return ours because they stopped working within less than a year.
Yes, there is a warranty, but since you have to ship it back and wait for it to be repaired, you have no styling iron to use for a month or so.
I DO NOT recommend buying this unreliable tool, especially at the price. The fact that two of them both broke speaks volumes.....
Christinia
Jul 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This Flat Iron!!
I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this flat iron at first but I'm SO glad that I did! I consider myself the queen of flat irons and I'm always on the hunt for one that will work well on my hair. I've bought quite a few high end straightener over the years and this one by far is the best! It glides through my hair and gets it really straight and smooth .

My only concern is that I hope it will last for a while, after reading the reviews that was the number one thing that made me reluctant to make the purchase. With that being said I'm really glad that I did and I think it's an awesome flat iron.
Jennifer G.
Cleveland
Jun 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Purchase I Have Ever Made!!
My friend purchased this straightener a few months ago and raved about it. I finally had the chance to use it on a recent trip that we took together and I feel in love. I never thought I would spend this much money on a hair straightener but it was absolutely worth every dollar. I have bought multiple other ones recently and have been so dissatisfied. I actually look forward to doing my hair every morning. I have very thick and long hair and it straightens within minutes and my hair is so smooth. Love love love this purchase and will always stick with this brand!!!
Yunna
VA
May 7, 2014
1 Star Rating
Pulling My Hair!
I tried different settings, but even on a lowest one it's pulling my hair so hard! Maybe because my hair is bleached and damaged. But hey, for the price like that I would definitely expect more! This is my first ever iron, so I can't compare and say this one is better or worse.
I was so excited to get it, with all the good reviews, but is so disappointed now ((
Or, and the mat that it comes with, I don't know if it's only mine, but it has some kind of a fuzz coming off it, scattering everywhere. Every time I use the iron, I have to spend more time to clean all the fuzz that came off the mat, after.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Isa
May 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!!
This iron is awesome!!! It straightens my hair quickly & easily!! I had to replace my old iron and this one arrived asap and outperformed it with style!!! Love it!! Thank you folica!!!!
Chenelle
Ft Lauderdale
Apr 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Quality
I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. Having two textures, I wanted a flat iron that will handle both and not give me any heat damage. I have curly 3c hair and 420 degrees works best! the lowest temp with straight resuIts is 390; this is the temp I use on a regular basis. Love that its tourmaline. The plate is smooth, doesn't snag the hair, I like the 1.5 in plate, it still gets in every groove of hair near my scalp. It heats up and cools down in less than a minute. I have not seen any heat damage! I also use sedu's heat protectant, Its smell good, makes my hair silky and more manageable.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
NJ
Apr 9, 2014
1 Star Rating
Never Buying Another Sedu Again!! Revolution Broke 3 Times In Under A Year!!
I have been an avid buyer of Sedu products for many years; the original models were fine, and although they only lasted about 2 years on average, I understand this is normal for flat irons. However, the Sedu Revolution is complete and utter GARBAGE.

I purchased the Sedu Revolution in Feb 2013; it broke in July 2013. A replacement was sent at the end of July - this turned out to be a refurbished product. By mid-August it had broke again, and it was the same problem each time: the red and blue lights stopped working correctly, and the flat iron would not heat up above 150-200 degrees, no matter what temperature I chose. (I need the full 450 degrees for my super-thick, super-curly, frizzy Puerto Rican-Jewfro hair). Instead of blinking blue/red when ready, it would turn just blue or just red.

A THIRD Sedu Revolution was sent at the end of August, and worked fine until now (April 2014). Same problem once again - won't heat up above 150-200 degrees, blinking lights no longer work. I wish I could exchange for a CHI but they cannot due to warranty restrictions, and are sending me a FOURTH Revolution.... unbelievable. What a waste of my time, their time, and my money!!!

STAY AWAY!!!! Buy an older Sedu model if you can, or try a different brand altogether! :(
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
Apr 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!!
Just received my iron today and I must say "BEST IRON EVER". I have really thick curly hair and it well take me forever to do my hair, so I will hesitate to flat iron it. It only took me 30mins vs as with another iron it would have taken me 1hr 45mins. Right away with the first pass my hair was super straight,soft, and shiny and must I say "smooth". So glad that I research and found sedu, so worth my money! Yes, it cost more than other irons, but if you want something to actually do what it's supposed to do, then this is your answer. I'm so looking forward to doing my hair now.
Cupkake
Maryland
Mar 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love The Product!!!
So I recently broke my old flat iron and decided to do extensive research on different products that would work best for me. It seemed like it took forever for the product to arrive only because I'm impatient and had no means to tame this hair.

Packaging was pretty nice. Used it yesterday and absolutely loved how it turned out. Its very easy to use, heats up fast, and really did leave my hair looking and feeling smooth. No snag whatsoever or smell of hair burning which seems a lot healthier for the hair.

Being an African American with coarse hair with an relaxer I tend to take it easy on the heat as it tends to cause a lot of damage. I say, I put mines on no more than 300 and it turned out great. I can only imagine what it would look like if I increase that, but I really don't need it.

This was a great investment and I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ely
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Ah-mazing!!!
Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name