Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220V/240V, Plug Type E)

$169.95 $128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type E, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (France, Greece, Czech, Slovak etc)

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Adrene
Vienna, Austria
Jan 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Finally!!!
I've been straightening my hair for 30+ years. I used to even put my head on the ironing board until flat irons came out. Needless to say, I've had A TON of flat irons in my life, always looking for the perfect one. I've lived now in Europe for 11+ years and in all these years I have not found a flat iron which gets hot enough. I would usually buy a dual voltage iron and just use it abroad because it's hard to find anything over here bigger than 1/2". They worked ok, I just had to be patient and buy a new one each year. In the meantime, I would buy European products and hope they would work better and get hotter. I've spent TONS of money buying flat iron after flat iron. Nothing worked well and I continually went back to my dual voltage Conair irons. I'm so happy I found this SEDU iron. I don't have to waste my time, the iron gets hot quickly and works great. I'm especially impressed by the light weight. I was extremely skeptical of this product and really worried whether it was worth the price. IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE AND I'M SO HAPPY I BOUGHT IT. FINALLY, I have a flat iron which really works well on my hair!!!!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lindsay S.
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!
This is a fantastic flat iron. I bought it for the couple of overseas trips I take annually, and it delivers perfection every time. My Solia for home finally gave out today after a few years, and I threw on my US adapter on this Sedu. It still works great with the low voltage. Now I have a flat iron I can use home and overseas!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rama O.
Canada
Apr 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product......
the best product to use just teh shipping is very expencive.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margaret
Jan 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
I needed a curling iron while out of the US. The product specificaitons on the website told me which country it would work in and it works well. I have coarse, thick hair and this gets hot. I like that it has adjustable heat settings. I like the heat pouch also; all curling irons should come with one.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carl
NYC
Aug 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Super
I work at Folica. I got a Sedu for my wife who never before used a flat iron and she loved this.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arlene
Danville, CA USA
Oct 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
Amazing Flat Iron
I purchased this Sedu flat iron this summer when my daughter and I were taking a 3-week trip to Europe. Just can't live without a flat iron! I found I liked it better than my T3 (which I do love) and my daughter's Chi (which I also love). Although we both have high-quality products, I think I'm going to order the Sedu for use in the U.S. I believe this works better on my hair than anything I've tried. I have very thick, naturally wavy hair, and this really smooths and straightens it.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan Euler
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2009
5 Star Rating
Sedu 1 Inch Ceramic Flat Iron Made For 220/240 Voltage With E Plug
I bought the Sedu 1 inch for a trip to Bali. It has worked great in tropical climate where my hair gets frizzy and wavy. I would recommend it over the dual voltage flat irons that do not last for continual use in a 220-240w voltage country. I have had many blow up over the years.I am very pleased with its straightening effect because it does not burn my fine, colored fine hair. A+A+
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christie
Hershey, PA
Jul 3, 2008
5 Star Rating
Wonderful, Lightweight, Works Great, Perfect For Traveling
I just took this Sedu iron to Sardinia and Lago di Garda in Italy and to Germany and it weighs half of what my iron at home weighs, it is easy to use (no snagging, just EASY), and I loved it. I use a CHI turbo in the US, but wish I had another Sedu with a US plug for use at home. The Sedu is a great lightweight iron to take traveling.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Proud Mama
Atlanta, GA
Feb 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Omg!!!
OMG! This is the "Straight Truth"! My husband purchased this flat iron for me at Christmas and I am so very impressed that all I can do is shake my head! My daughters hair look like I took them to the salon, and I guess I did..."Straight Mama Style 101"...lol! I cannot wait until my hair grows back, so that I can look like a million bucks as well. My youngest daughter has a really good grade of hair (curly & wavy), and when I used the Sedu on her hair with that Bio Silk...you talking about straight to the root...OMG!!! I was so impressed and she thought she was the BOMB...well, she was, but...:^) Now, she wants her hair straight all of the time and it only takes about 25-30 mins, but her hair is really long too. My oldest daughter is 13, and she wants that wrap look all of the time and I must admit...it looks like Ive been to cosmetology school and have a license!Job well done and this is one of the best gifts my wonderful hubby could have ever given me!P.S. Not to mention, it stays straight for a very long time...about 1.5 - 2 weeks...that you can appreciate!
23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name