Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

$170.00 $128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas: China, Great Britain (UK), Hong Kong, Ireland, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and other countries.

Reviews 

Based on 38 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Connie A.
Jun 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Fabulous
I live in the U.S.A. and don't travel to Europe that often, but when I do I am so glad I have this European plug straightener. No more messing with a converter. No more burning up another good straighter - my Chi completely melted in Greece. (I didn't read the warranty that said not to use a converter) I need my hair tools and need to know they'll work in another country. This is the best money I've spent. I'm looking for a curling iron with a European plug so I can wear my hair straight or curled when on vacation in Europe. It's an awesome investment...do it. You'll be so glad you did.
10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 23, 2010
4 Star Rating
Very Happy With It!
I got normal to dry frizzy hair and I only use a conditioner when I wash it but since using the tourmaline straightener my hair never looked sleeker and shinier; I use it once a week and it takes me no time to straighten it; very light, it is easy to handle; no signs of damage to my hair - been using it for 3 months already. Diana, Dublin
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Philadelphia, PA USA
Nov 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
Impressed!
This is my first Sedu straightener, and am very impressed. I bought it for a 6-month business stay in Kenya. The plug fits the Kenya outlets perfectly, as well as UK and other countries. It heats up very quickly (30 seconds) and seems to have even heat distribution. It straightens my fine, chin-length hair without pulling. It's also lightweight. I have noticed that the fuse (located in the plug) compartment will sometimes come loose (I transport it between my apartment and work...it gets quite humid here, and a second round of straightening once I get to work keeps my hair awesome all day long), and the iron won't operate until I snap it back into place. I consider it to be a minor issue, and am completely satisfied with my purchase.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachelle
Oct 15, 2009
4 Star Rating
Works Great, Pulls On Your Hair A Little & Breaks Fast!
it is a great flat iron but i have to say it broke very fast (and i take care of my things very well). it also pulls on my hair as well, not as good as i thought it would be :/
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ruby
Sep 1, 2009
3 Star Rating
Not The Best
I THOUGHT THAT IT WOULD WORK WONDERS BUT ITS JUST THE AVERAGE STRAIGHTNER. AND IT DOESNT LEAVE YOU HAIR SILKY SOFT.NOT WORTH THE MONEY. :(
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Emma
Texas
Aug 12, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love It! I'll Never Buy Anything Else!
Ive owned two Sedu flat irons and I will NEVER use any other straightener!!! I have very long, thick hair and Ive never had any problems straightening it, but I can definitely tell a difference when I use a Sedu. My hair is softer, smoother and healthier looking/feeling and it stays straight without using loads of product and/or hairspray. The Sedu doesnt pull your hair which was a major problem I had when I used a Chi and there isnt tons of noticable damage (split ends, fly-aways) like I would see while using a Chi. Also, it takes less than 15 minutes for me to straighten my hair, whereas it used to take almost 30 minutes with other straighteners. I HIGHLY recommend this product if you want healthier, softer, super straight hair because the Sedu DEFINITELY delivers!! I advise that everyone get one! :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Minnesota
Apr 17, 2009
4 Star Rating
Works Great! (when Working)
This straightener works great. I will never buy a different brand again. The only downfall (for me) is that my first one just stopped working. Wouldnt heat up. I sent it in and got a new one, and 6 months later, that one stopped working too. While this is a little frustrating, folica.com has a great 2 year warranty on this product and I will be sending this one in again for a different one.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
NYC
Dec 2, 2008
5 Star Rating
Best Ever!
This straighener is amazing. Its the best Ive ever tried- so easy to use. It used to take me forever to do my hair but now it takes me an hour. I also bought the Sedu blowdryer as well!! AMAZING!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lily
United States
Nov 15, 2008
1 Star Rating
Hate It...
I read all the reviews on here and thought this iron would be amazing. I have coarse curls and have read of plenty of people in here who have mentioned they have extremely curly hair and how it worked wonders for them. I tried this iron twice and then on my sister and friend, it didnt do anything for any of us. We even blowdried our hair to see if that helped making the hair easier to straighten for the iron.I even used it on the higest temp to see if it would straighten better, but nothing. I must either have a bad iron or this iron just sucks. I did return it because this was a huge disappointment.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paige
Arizona
Oct 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
The Best
omg i love this straitner soooo much! it is really light and doesnt snag my hair at all! it heats up really fast and stays hot too! it used to take me about an hour to straiten my hair and now it only takes like 20 mins!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name