Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G)

$170.00 $135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V in China, Great Britain (UK), Hong Kong, Ireland, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and other countries.

Reviews 

Based on 48 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Kimberly
Humid And Hot Texas
Jul 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
In Love
Previously owed the FHI for 5 years and found it to be a good product that held up really with heavy use. I was amazed when I used the Sedu for the first time. It heats up quickly and easily slid through my curls. Everyone thinks I got a Brazilian Blowout. Love it.
Nellie
Singapore
Nov 18, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Results
I first bought my Sedu in 2004/05. It arrived 3 days after i place my order from Folica. I love the product however it produce a spark at the cord. I returned it for a replacement and the replacement lasted for 1-2years. Before it died on me, the cord was torn and didn't heat up. I knew something was wrong but was in denial continued to heat it up until it 'POPS' with a smoke. I bought a Braun and Jose Eber wet/dry flat iron after that. Both did not produce the same results as Sedu. I don't use a heat protectant on my hair when i iron with Sedu. Not a good idea but it still makes my hair shiny.

I still will buy a Sedu one day although I still have a phobia of it producing a spark and I had to return it back to folica for a replacement (i beared the charges). Despite all these, Sedu is great!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Glenn
New Zealand
Nov 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
240 Volt Sedu Straighteners
I bought this home from a US trip for my wife. She bought a UK to NZ adapter. I was just going to change the plug but thought for warranty purposes she should use an adapter till it was out of warranty.
My 15 year old daughter has tried to claim them as her own (good luck with that!)
Both my wife and daughter love the straightener. My wife says her hair has never been straighter or silkier. My daughter thinks they are better than her friends GHD's.

My wife wanted them as she researched the net and decided that tourmaline ceramic was the best to try which led her to the folica site and these straighteners.

In the end she says....better than ghd's and even after shipping still cheaper! After signing up to folica we had a promo code which dropped the unit to $121 usd plus ship.

Now we just have to see if they last....otherwise they are a great product.
Hope this helps.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Claudia
Ireland
Jan 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent Straightners!
I bought a pair of the sedu flat irons for my sister and am now buying one for myself. My sister thinks their the best straightners she has ever used. We have been using ghd's for years and thought them to be the best until I saw reviews on the sedu and said id give them a go. As we live in ireland and because sedu are not sold there i had them shipped from America, and within days they arrived with no problems. I cant wait for my pair to arrive. needless to say there will be no going back from these! worth every penny
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meeta
Londo, UK
Nov 9, 2009
1 Star Rating
Terrible Value For Money
I just bought the sedu in the UK from FOLICA and this is what happened: 1/ It gets stopped at customs (guaranteed). I paid $44 for p&p and ~$100 for the product. Therefore customs charges you 15.5% for the value of the item + P&P so paid ~�13 there. ONTOP Parcelforce which is used by Folica charges �8 to release the item as clearance/admin fee! 2/ The wiring to me seems very dodgy! They get the U.S versionplug and put it inside a UK plug. Loose wiring, no quality in the plug and most importantly NO ADAPTER. Which means it is prone to shorting out & no earthing wire as far as I am aware. This is not a travel flat iron so require 110V but recieved 240Y in the UK! 3/ Well over-rated. I had the UKH ionic straightener - which believe me produces the exact same results, looks very similar and costs less then 1/2 of this! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! 4/ why dont I return it? a/ lost of $44 P7P each way! b/ loss of �8 with parcel force c/ takes time and hassle to get back customs money
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenny
Bronx, Ny
Jul 3, 2009
5 Star Rating
The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
Ive had my sedu flat iron for about 3 months now it is really the best straightener Ive ever used. I have naturally thick and wavy hair and I die it frequently. I dont have to worry about my Sedu damaging my hair and my results are great every time! I bought it on sale on folica.com and it was worth every penny.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tejshree Patel
Carrollton, TX
Apr 13, 2009
5 Star Rating
I Love It!
The best straightener ive ever use out of at least 5 other brands! I just ordered one for my mom!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kim
Jan 29, 2009
2 Star Rating
This Iron Will Short Out
I have bought 2 of the Sedu flat irons. Both shorted out within a year of purchasing them. If you can afford to replace it, go for it... if you live paycheck to paycheck like most people DONT BUY IT!!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Vancouver, WA
Jan 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Simply The Best!
I purchased this product over a year ago, after trying many cheaper brands. I only wish I had found this iron years ago. Its the best! It hardly gets dirty like the other ones I used. I just wipe it with a clean towel and it looks and works like I just bought it. It gets hot within seconds so I dont have to wait when Im in a hurry and I just love the heat proof pouch that came with it. I had bought this iron half a year ago for my sisters birthday and I will purchas another one for my other sister cause her birthday is coming up and she told me thats what she wants. Simply put worth every penney!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bri
Nov 26, 2008
5 Star Rating
I Love My Sedu!!!!
I have had my Sedy Straightner for almost a year now and it still works GREAT! All my friends love it. They say that it is alot better than their Chis and I agree. I have very thick, wavy hair and before it took my 2 hours to straighten my hair, now it only take about 3o minutes. I LOVE this straightner so much and i would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name