Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

$150.00 $79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline plates guarantee smooth straightening motion without pulling or breaking of hair. 1 inch plate size gives added control, ideal for short to medium hair.

Reviews 

Based on 1,653 Reviews

1 2 3 166
Jessica P.
Dec 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
Does A Wonderful Job, But Has Stopped Working Twice In Two Years.
I LOVE the results i got from this tool, but the fact that i paid over 120 dollars and it keeps going out is definitely irritating. I will be purchasing a new one, but this time i will definitely keep my receipt and warranty paperwork on file!
Kathy S.
Buffalo, New York
Oct 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Flat Iron Makes Your Hair Like Silk.
this flat iron replaced my old sedu flat iron which had gone bad and was frying my hair. I have a lot more bounce in my coarse hair and it is not frizzy with the sedu revolution.My hair is also shinny.

It is also much better than the chi which I used for several years.

I love this new flat iron!!!!
Lorraine L.
United States
May 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron!
My old turbo Chi finally died after 6 years so I had to look for a new flat iron. I settled on the Sedu Pro Ionic flat iron because of the reviews. I've had this flat iron for about 2 weeks now and I love it! It is lightweight, fast, effective and keeps my hair frizz free until I wash it again. I also agree that it does not seem to damage my hair (at least compared to my old flat iron). We'll see how long it holds up as I saw several reviews where the flat iron quits working around 2 years, but even if it does, I will still get a Sedu flat iron because of how it works on my hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa M.
Apr 29, 2013
3 Star Rating
Cord Problems
How do you make a flat iron without a swivel cord?? I also really liked this product until it stopped working because of the cord. Heard a pop one day and it was over. I had it for about 3 years, but I think it only lasted three years because I didn't use it everyday.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Naomi F.
United States
Apr 24, 2013
4 Star Rating
I Won't Use Any Other Bland!
I love Sedu! I recently purchased my 3rd Sedu ironic flat iron and I won't use any other brand. I had to purchase a different brand of flat iron from major retailer until new Sedu arrived. It was tourmaline/ceramic iron just like I Sedu but I was very unsatisfied with it. It was heavy and my hair was dry from using cheaper brand. I will never cheat using other brand. Only con is; Sedu iron's cord doesn't swivel and the cord get tangle easily and it causes shortage; I had to purchase new iron when that happen.
Luci
Philadelphia
Apr 20, 2013
4 Star Rating
Curly Haired Girls Best Friend :)
I have loved this straightener since I very first purchaes one...many moons ago!! It works great for hair like mine...which is coarse n very wavy...I have tried other straighteners...but NONE as good as this!!!! It does not leave your hair dry...rather soft n silky..w no burny hair smell!!!! Highly recommend!!!"
Carmen
Apr 17, 2013
4 Star Rating
Worked Well Until .....
I really loved this flat iron. Left my hair very smooth and straight. It lasted less than a year. It had something to do with the cord I believe. Very disappointed as this was not a cheap purchase. I am really debating to get another Sedu product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A
Dayton
Mar 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Flatiron
This is an awesome flatiron, I love the automatic shutoff feature. I am an african-american female who 'stretches'(wait 3+months between relaxers) relaxers. So when I have a LOT of new growth this flatiron smooths it right on out and my hair is super straight. I couldnt believe how straight it got my new growth, I LOVE it! I read a lot of great reviews on the flatiron and wanted to try it out for myself
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karina
Rgv Tx
Mar 18, 2013
3 Star Rating
Love It But For One Year.
I loves this iron. It was awesome because it does what it says it does. Smooth hair without breakage or dryiness. There was a problem with it though. It only lasts one year. I bought this iron with 2 yrs warranty. I got mine replace because after a year of use it stops working. I figure out it was the cable. After so much movement it begins to get loose. It was a great iron but I can't pay $120 for an iron that will last 1 yr.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shani
Mar 12, 2013
4 Star Rating
So Far, So Good....
I've only used my new Sedu a few times thus far....I've transitioned from using a Chi iron that I have had for 5 years (which is still in working condition). I figured I only had a matter of time before my Chi would fail me. I began my research, and to the Sedu I was led! Here is my summary.... Pros- the heat resistant pouch is a nice touch, thank goodness the warranty was included- as many have commented on faulty heating mechanisms, adjustable temperature, flashing light once heated, smooth & sleek results, long cord, heats quickly Cons- flimsy casing (compared to my Chi, which was heavy duty), no auto-shut off, outer casing gets too hot to touch- causing frequent forehead, hand, and ear burns (the velvet lining on the Chi is a nice touch...I miss it) All in all, my summary is so far, so good. Like anything, I will have to adjust and get used to it. I also find I can use less product to achieve shiny results. The iron itself provides adequate sheen! I am a black woman with thick, relaxed hair. Hope my review helps!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 166
Server Name