Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$110.00
15% OFF
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic / tourmaline technology safely straightens your hair leaving it shiny and smooth.

Reviews 

Based on 5,793 Reviews

1 2 3 580
Joy
United States
Apr 23, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I love this flat iron SO much! I've been searching for a flat iron that straightens my hair but also leaves in feeling good, not gross and burnt, and I finally found the Sedu!!! It's perfect, and it does the job so well. It heats up in less than a minute, and one swipe through your hair is like a whole new world. It doesn't pull or break your hair, it smooths it and gives you the PERFECT no-frizz straighten. I'm so happy with it and I'm never going back!
Lauren M.
United States
Apr 21, 2015
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price, At Least For Medium Hair
I recently purchased this flat iron after the one I'd been using for 7 years finally gave out. I can't say that this gives me any better--in fact maybe worse--results than the $30 one I'd previously been using. I have fine/medium, wavy hair, which I can get mostly straight by blow-drying with a round brush. This flat iron doesn't seem to close flat all the way, so it makes it hard to get traction on small sections--especially around my face, which is the main area I need to use a flat iron. The very end of the plates touch all the way together, but it takes several passes over a small section. If I try to use a larger section of hair to get traction, then I'm not getting to the kinks near my scalp. I can also hear the spring mechanism each time I close it, which makes me think it could be prone to breaking. At the very least, that's annoying and not what I'd expect from a $130 flat iron. My sister recommended this to me, and she has substantially thicker, coarser hair than I do, so maybe that's a better match for this tool.
Sandy B.
Cali
Apr 8, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I bought this flat iron in year 2008, I have been using it regularly ever since. There is no sign of wear n tear. I have travelled with it couple of times in all those years. I bought Joico Reconstrx K-pak Professional Reconstrx Vapor Iron in year 2010, it only worked for less than 6 months and then it stopped getting heatted. I ended up going back to my Sedu flat iron.

All n all, you will get tried of seeing same old flat iron year after year but this flat iron would never get tried of seeing frizzy hair.

I just ordered a new Hair dryer today, and stumble upon the top 10 flat irons. I am so pleased to see this flat iron on #1 rank. It truly is #1 because I am in the 8 year of using this tool non stop and it seems like it still has years to go. Even if it stops working today, I'll still be extremely satisfied with the years of use out of this item.

Not to mention, If anyone ever asks me about my shiny straight hair, I always refer them to Sedu.
Nicole
NJ
Mar 11, 2015
5 Star Rating
Definite Buy
I bought this flat iron about 1 1/2 to 2 yrs ago and it still works as it did the day I got it. I have THICK THICK hair and this does the job of getting my hair flat. I was nervous about buying it but I'm soo glad I did. Everyone is always trying to borrow it from me. GREAT PRODUCT!
Janet
Feb 26, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love My New Flat Iron
I bought this iron based on a purchase my sister made and tried it, I fell in love with it instantly !! It does not burn your hair its more like treating your hair with steam than with pure heat that burns your hair. Theres no steam coming out of it but thats the way it feels so so so so smooth and super soft. I had a crummy revlon flat iron and I gotta tell you guys there is s difference when you buy this one. I dont regret the buy !! love it !!
Jenny R.
PA
Jan 27, 2015
5 Star Rating
Lasted Over 8 Years!!!
I've had my straightener for over 8 years and has always worked wonderfully! I Will be buying another one soon because mine is finally starting to make its way to flat iron heaven. I have never had any problems with it, and because I have long hair, the larger plates cut the straightening time in half then the ones with smaller plates.
Lucy B.
Florida
Jan 23, 2015
5 Star Rating
Perfect
Best straightening iron there is and you can't beat the excellent customer service. I have very curly hair and Florida humidity is not kind to me!
Crystal M.
United States
Jan 15, 2015
4 Star Rating
Love
I bought my first Sedu in 2004 after using a friends and have been in love ever since! After my first one died because of the cord and wrapping it too tightly, I bought a CHI which I was not impressed and went back to my Sedu. Now my 2nd Sedu has died after 2 years and I'm pretty sure I will be purchasing a 3rd! Nothing I have used has been so smooth on my fine hair and has a wonderful shine!
Michelle
Jan 5, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best Iron Out There!
I've been using this flat iron for about 10 years and use it every day whether it's just to straighten my bangs, or my whole head for a more polished look. I have lots of wavy hair (it takes about 20 mins-half an hour to straighten), and although it's not necessarily coarse, I've straightened hair for many of my friends and it delivers a consistent result no matter what the hair type. I'm on my third iron now, and considering how often I use it, the cost per use makes getting a new one every 3-ish years completely worth it (and it usually ends up being because of the cord bending at the end from me wrapping it up the wrong way when I'm too lazy to bother). The 1 1/2 inches makes straightening a breeze, and it's more resistant to humidity than any other iron I've tried. You won't regret it!
Nimmi B.
United States
Dec 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Straightener I've Ever Used!
I got this straightener because my old one was getting burnt and it took me forever to straighten my hair. I have waist length hair, so this 2-inch iron cut my styling time in half. I don't even have to go over my hair more than twice, while my old straightener would require me to go over my hair 4 times for it to actually get straight. I bought this flat iron mainly because it has an adjustable temperature, and it doesn't snag or pull out my hair. I'm going to stick with this one!
1 2 3 580
Server Name