Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$130.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.

Reviews 

Based on 5,786 Reviews

1 2 3 579
Crystal M.
United States
Last week
4 Star Rating
Love
I bought my first Sedu in 2004 after using a friends and have been in love ever since! After my first one died because of the cord and wrapping it too tightly, I bought a CHI which I was not impressed and went back to my Sedu. Now my 2nd Sedu has died after 2 years and I'm pretty sure I will be purchasing a 3rd! Nothing I have used has been so smooth on my fine hair and has a wonderful shine!
Michelle
Jan 5, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best Iron Out There!
I've been using this flat iron for about 10 years and use it every day whether it's just to straighten my bangs, or my whole head for a more polished look. I have lots of wavy hair (it takes about 20 mins-half an hour to straighten), and although it's not necessarily coarse, I've straightened hair for many of my friends and it delivers a consistent result no matter what the hair type. I'm on my third iron now, and considering how often I use it, the cost per use makes getting a new one every 3-ish years completely worth it (and it usually ends up being because of the cord bending at the end from me wrapping it up the wrong way when I'm too lazy to bother). The 1 1/2 inches makes straightening a breeze, and it's more resistant to humidity than any other iron I've tried. You won't regret it!
Nimmi B.
United States
Dec 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Straightener I've Ever Used!
I got this straightener because my old one was getting burnt and it took me forever to straighten my hair. I have waist length hair, so this 2-inch iron cut my styling time in half. I don't even have to go over my hair more than twice, while my old straightener would require me to go over my hair 4 times for it to actually get straight. I bought this flat iron mainly because it has an adjustable temperature, and it doesn't snag or pull out my hair. I'm going to stick with this one!
Jessica B.
Dec 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
Exceptional Straightener
This is the first review that I've ever written but I had to inform people on how amazing this straightener has been for me. It's going on 6 years and this beauty is still going strong as well as it did when I first purchased it. I have long hair and it glides seemingly down without pulling only smooth. It also hasn't broke my hair and has been a great investment. I recommend this to everybody especially ladies with long hair.You won't regret it just be sure to take care of it and not wrap the cord up tightly to make it last over the years. Enjoy
Cb0001
Dec 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron!
I've had mine for over 9 years. I recommend it to as many people as I can because I have tried many flat irons and this one is great!!!!!
Missy D.
Boston, MA
Dec 19, 2014
2 Star Rating
End Of A Love Story...
My relationship with the amazing Sedu flat iron began about 9 years ago, lasting a lovely 8 years, but came to a tragic end last year. After pulling myself together, I eagerly began the search for a replacement, which turned out to the the Sedu Tourmaline. I was very happy with my new friendship; it treated me just as good at my first....that is until month 14. That's when I came to the realization that they just don't make them like they used too, and I became reminiscent of the good ol' days.

In all seriousness, the flat iron stopped working while I was doing my hair. After reading the recent reviews, I realized that my story wasn't unusual. It's evident that Sedu's quality tanked, and like so many products today, companies care more about the bottom dollar than making a decent product.

Because of the other similar negative reviews, I will not purchase another Sedu. I bought a different line all together and hopefully we will get along just as well as my pal, Sedu

Also-Folica's return policy is ridiculous. Having to pay to return a defective product is again another example of corporate greed
Casey S.
Dec 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Greatest Straightener Ever
Unfortunately my Sedu straightener was put to rest after this past weekend when it started to spark because the coils on the cord started to split open near the base. However, despite it's tragic death - this has been the greatest straightener I have ever owned. I wrote a review on this exact straightener 7 1/2 years ago in 2008. Since then it has been my rock. I purchased it sophomore year of high school, and now as a Senior in college getting ready to graduate in the spring this straightener has been through everything with me. It left my hair smooth and silky without any pull what so ever. It keeps my hair straight for days on end and provides me with fantastic results. All of my friends would come to use my straightener, and agreed that it was the best tool they had ever used. I am so sad that my straightener died this last weekend, but given all that it has been through, 7 years was a very long life. I am going to be repurchasing this item, and it will forever be my choice for a hair straightener for as long as I may need one.
Lynda
Dec 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener Ever!
I bought this straightener 10 years ago, and it has been fabulous until it finally died this morning. I straighten my hair every day and it worked quickly, and effortlessly, never pulled my hair, and I am sad to say it is gone. I haven't had to think about another straightener since 2004! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

Now I just need to decide it I want to purchase this one again or try the Sedu Revolution.
Elizabeth
Dec 2, 2014
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
I have long curly hair and this did straighten my hair but after about 20 minutes my hair was frizzy and poofy. I love the size of it. It's light and it's pretty. I always prefer the 1 1/2 size because it cuts my hair straightening time in half but I have another complaint, it's gets so hot on the outside you cannot even touch the end of it. I like to curl and wave my hair with my flat irons well with this one I sure can't unless I want to burn my finger tips or I can magically do it without touching the end at all. I used it to straighten my moms hair which is a little less curly than mine and it worked good on her. So if you have not so curly hair and just use your flat iron to straighten hair I definitely recommend it. It does make your hair soft and doesn't snag or pull at all. But if you have really curly hair like me then do not spend the money on this.
Sheila W.
Alabama
Dec 2, 2014
1 Star Rating
Buyer Beware!!!! Does Not Last!!!!
I originally purchased this item in June of 2012. After 11 short months, it quit heating up, so I had it replaced under the warranty. The new one quit heating up after 18 months. Unbeknownst to me, the warranty period is only good for the first two years of your original purchase, it doesn't start over once they replace the broken item, so I am stuck with a flat iron that won't work. This means to me that Folica.com does NOT stand behind their products. I understand the product's two year warranty, but if you replace the item with a new one, the warranty should start over since this is now a new "purchase". I have naturally curly hair, so I wear my hair curly during the hot, humid months, which in Alabama is 8 out of the 12 months, so I only straighten my hair 4 months out of the year. I will NEVER buy a Sedu product again
1 2 3 579
Server Name