Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

Reviews 

Based on 5,767 Reviews

1 2 3 577
Lisa
This week
5 Star Rating
No Other Flat Iron Will Do
I just ordered my third Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron. Each one has lasted me exactly 2 years and then would not maintain heat, and I feel this is reasonable. I love that the iron straightens in one pass and does not harm my hair. As a matter of fact, my hair feels very lustrous after using this iron. I recently tried a Croc iron to compare since it is so ergonomically-constructed, but I returned it because my hair wasn't as soft as with the Sedu. One you've got something that works, stick with it. This Sedu iron is well-worth the money, and your hair will feel healthy.
Ashley B.
Washington State
Last week
5 Star Rating
Getting Another Sedu After 5 Years
I've had this tool for 5 years now and it's just now starting to slow down on me. I'm going to get another Sedu to replace it because I'm so thrilled with how great this was even now that I'm getting one. If you ask me, I'd have to say that 4-5 years is a good amount of time for a flat iron. . I've had absolutely no trouble with it in that time, it's always consistent. The only reason I can tell it needs to be replaced is that it's not holding heat as well so my hair doesn't hold for as long and my hair is left with some frizz in it.

In the time I've used my Sedu, I've had multiple (3 or 4 at least) friends use it and go out and buy one because they liked it so much.

What's so great about it!? The temperature heat settings. I used CHI's before using this one and I would NEVER go back. I absolutely love the heat controls because it helps keep my hair straight all day if not more. The plates go through hair quickly and easily without pulling or snagging. It heats up super quick so even when I have a last min touchup I can do it in no time. My hair is left soft and smooth and people notice, I'm always getting compliments on my hair and I think it's because I use the Sedu. I don't wash my hair everyday and I'm easily able to straighten it one day and only touchup the next day

The only thing I don't like would have to be that it doesn't have a swivel cord, but it's nothing in comparison to how much I love it so I don't mind that much.

Clearly, I would 100% recommend this product to anyone! It's worth the price and lasts way longer than flat irons that are half the price so it evens out quick!
Catie
Sep 9, 2014
3 Star Rating
Works Well But It Has Electrical Problems
I have had two of these flat-irons over the past 4 or 5 years. The first one stopped heating up while I was using it. I could jiggle the cord and I guess it would make the necessary electrical contact, but I would have to keep doing that while using it so it would heat back up. I had it for about 3 years, and other than the electrical issue, thought it worked very well. It was lightweight, heated up quickly, didn't snag my hair and smoothed my frizzy, thick poodle-like hair in one or two passes.

I purchased the same flat-iron in June 2013 as a replacement. I read a few other reviews that had the same electrical problem, but there weren't that many so I thought the problem was corrected. Nope. In July 2014, my new one stopped heating up. I got a replacement under warranty in August, but had to pay to ship it and was supposed to pay the shipping for the replacement, but the fee was waived since they had record of my purchases. I store the flat-iron in its storage pouch with the cord folded, not wrapped around the appliance. I only use it on average a couple times a week. I think it's poor customer service that I had to shell out money to return their defective product. If I have the same problem with this one, it will be the last Sedu I buy.
Shelly
Aug 31, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Straightner Ever!!!!!!
This is by far the best hair straightner. This is my second one and will never use another. My first one lasted me 11 years and the only reason I had to get another one was due to wear and tear on the cord. My hair is not only straight and shiney but it is also fuller and healthier. I have very fine hair and other straightners were killing it almost instantly. Dont get me wrong any heat on the hair is bad for it but the difference with this straightner compared to others is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!
Hellomellow
Aug 19, 2014
3 Star Rating
Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works
The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(
Erika
OKC
Aug 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Have Fallen In Love!!!
I have very kinky hair. The first time I used it, I put it on a lower setting (think 325 degrees) and I was like meh. Then I used it again yesterday on 410 degrees and OMG!!!! My hair is beautiful. So glad I purchased this. This is the best purchase so far on my natural hair journey.
Theglamourgeek
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Stop Wasting Money On Other Irons And Buy This One! Amazing!
This is the absolute BEST flat iron I have ever used. And I have used a lot. I have very thick course curly hair and my hair looks amazing and straightens in 15 minutes! Used to take me at least 45 to do my whole head! For photos and a more in-depth review visit my blog: http://theglamourgeek.blogspot.com/2014/03/sedu-pro-ionic-ceramic-tourmaline-flat.html
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Chicago
Jul 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Last Long
I have to buy one every 6 to 8 months and frankyly getting sick of it. Its a great tool but I feel like to tool how spends this kind of money every few months!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sasha G.
United States
Jul 22, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's Cheap
I had to replace this hair straightener once because the chord is cheap. The second one just recently broke due to the chord and the plates moved. It straightens amazingly but it doesn't last long which sucks because it costs a lot.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca B.
United States
Jul 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!
I am SOOOOO pleased with this flat iron!!! It leaves my hair smooth and soft, and yet it still has plenty of body! I have a ton of very fine hair, and it just makes it feel so much better than the cheaper flat iron I had before this! I would recommend this iron to anyone with any type of hair :)
1 2 3 577
Server Name