Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

Reviews 

Based on 5,767 Reviews

1 124 125 126 577
Long Hair Dnt Care..natalia
Orlando, FL
Feb 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Am A Skeptic Of All Skeptical People! This Iron Is By Far The Best!
Okay, so if you are reading this review...I want to let the world know that this iron is truly the best by FAR! I am hispanic and I have long thick curly hair that doesn't stay straight easily. I have used the Chi iron in the past. Yes, it does straighten but it also snags my hair which I hate and I feel like it burns my ends making them look frayed..which doesn't look smooth. The Sedu straigtened my whole head without me having to blowdry it first..and I did it within 30 minutes..All my latinas out there, this iron is great for our hair or people of ethnic hair. Not only was it pin straight, but it was unbelievably soft, no frizz, didn't snag my hair, and my hair stayed straight with little touch ups for days! I used this iron in combination with Cibu thermal protectant spray, another great product for ethnic hair because it's lightweight and actually works plus it smells great! I recommend this iron to all those who are currently curious or done with other irons...i researched irons for more than 6 months before finally deciding to go ahead with the Sedu.
44 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosie
Feb 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Yet!
I have been throught many flat irons, with my untamed hair, including the CHI and this one is by far the best! and no gunk build up! my hair is so straight and so silky, no frizz. And you can't beat the price!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica Foster
Grants Pass, OR
Feb 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love The Sedu, And I Am So Glad I Picked It Over The Chi.
A couple months ago I was heartbroken when my hair straightener had died :( It was the maxi glide one and I paid really good money for it. I barely had if over a year and it just died on me. I decided it was time to get something new, but I wasn't sure where to begin. I looked up the top 10 hair straighteners and it lead me to this site. I had almost bought the CHI, for it was recommended by some girls at school, however I looked into the Sedu more and found it had more great reviews. I then watched youtube videos to see if it was good as people were raving about and to my surprise it was. I ordered my Sedu last Friday and got it today. Not because of Folica, it was because my small town post office had lost it.. That wasn't fun. The good thing is it was found and I am so happy with it. I will submit some before and after. The before is with just a blow drying method and after with the Sedu! Straighter is better in my case. I also used the Garnier Fructis sleek and shine product as well as the CHI shine boost product. I think the CHI product might be a little to heavy for my hair. Other than that I am super happy!! <3 my Sedu! GET ONE! Don't even consider anything else. Hope you found my review helpful.
72 out of 125 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Elisabeth
MI
Feb 19, 2010
2 Star Rating
Unhappy
I tried this based on the reviews......it seemed like it was burning the ends of my hair. Also, it did not let me do a nice little flip on my ends like I usually do. I am returning it, & trying the Solia 1 3/4 instead based on those reviews.
22 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Heidi
New York, NY, USA
Feb 19, 2010
4 Star Rating
Well Worth It
Lightweight, fast-heating and smothing. I've been through 3 Solia flat irons (they all eventually broke) and decided to try the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I was not disappointed. It heats up quickly and smooths my hair out well. Like: Gives my hair body. Lightweight. Dislike: It does not really give a curl to the ends of my hair.
24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kera
Feb 18, 2010
4 Star Rating
I Love This Flat Iron!!...hard On Fingers Though!
The only thing that kept me from giving this flat iron 5 stars is that the outside of the plate area is TOO hot to touch!! I like to press my plates together when straightening my hair, but that is NOT possible with this iron unless you don't mind burning your hands or unless you have heat resistent gloves. Other than that, it stands true to it's claims!! It left my have soft anf silky!! I flat ironed my entire head in HALF the time it took me with my Chi Turbo. Out of all the flat iron's I've had, this is the far BEST performing!! I've used Chi, Babyliss, Gold & Hot and Solia. This one is hands down the BEST!!!
51 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julia
Feb 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
I'm In Love!
okay, so i'm an african american with naturally kinky, curly hair. it's very very thick and hard to manage. i used to use the maxiglide and it was a complete waste of money. after buying the sedu i was in AW. i used just regular moisturizing pantene shampoo and conditioner. i don't have the best blow dryer (conair) but it works for now. before i blow dryed it, i put control freak and CHI SILK INFUSION (the greatest thing ever) and then i got to blowdrying. after that was finished and i was sectioning my hair to flat iron it with the sedu, in each section, i lightly sprayed Silk Elements heat protection spray onto my sectioned piece. it leaves it even more soft and silky. and then i was done! BAM! it was great. i was amazed with the results.
1704 out of 1775 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
Clarks Summit, PA
Feb 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!
I have used a cheap straightener for years!!! (Well, many cheap straighteners, as they break easily)...I finally decided to do some research and get a good one. This is the one I decided to get, and I am NOT disappointed!!! I have very thick, coarse hair...it isn't naturally curly, or naturally straight! I have to work to achieve either look, or else my hair is wavy, and frizzy. The old straightener did the trick, but with lots of effort and having to pass over the hair multiple times, and yet, I was never able to get the back of my hair as straight as the front. This Sedu glides over the hair very easily, and only takes (most times) just one pass over the hair! The main reason I love it, is because at the end of the day, my hair looks like it did in the morning....straight!!! I would usually have to re-do my hair with other straighteners if I went out at night. You will not be disappointed with this product!!
155 out of 157 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine
New York
Feb 16, 2010
2 Star Rating
Sedu.
this flat iron works really well, except for the fact that it DID NOT reduce the time took to straighten my hair, your hair gets crazy hot after one try, like burning hot i cant even touch it cause it burns so much, doesnt give much volume though, but it DOES make your hair shiny. i do not think i like or will keep this because of how hot my hair gets and im afraid i might damage it.
74 out of 131 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Angela
Feb 15, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I bought this straightner because of the good reviews it recieved but it was not worth it. It takes just as long to straighten my hair as my Conair did, it doesn't make my hair look or feel any better than my Conair, it doesn't have an automatic shut off, and after only using it since December it has something that looks like rust on the plates that doesn't come off. Total waste of money!!
56 out of 99 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 124 125 126 577
Server Name