Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron Deal

$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline plates guarantee smooth straightening.Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.5 inch plates).

Reviews 

Based on 6,371 Reviews

1 2 3 638
Olivia
Jul 30, 2015
3 Star Rating
Ok
This flat iron worked OK for about 2 years. After 2 years it gave out and it gets warm at the most. I can plug in/ turn on for 20 minutes and its still cool enough to hold your hand on the plates. Not worth the money. Works just as good as a conair, but conair is 10x cheaper and lasts 10x longer. (I have thick, wavy hair)
Malia
Jul 18, 2015
3 Star Rating
Great But Problems
I love this flat iron. So far this is my forth purchase in the past 4 years. I get about one year per flat iron. I get the 1.5 inch pro. It works great until it stops working. It goes into this stalling mode and then it seems to have a short in the cord. All flat irons were purchased through folica. I am pleased with the product except I have to replace it every year. I use it very other day for about 20 minutes.
Ashley
Jun 16, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great For Thinner Or Finer Hair
This is a great flat iron. It makes the hair really silky and smooth. My hair is some what between a 3A and 3C and I've had the chi, fhi, ghd, solia and this flat iron but I found that the fhi works best. This flat iron seemd to great for those with thin hair or finer hair. This flat iron is great for straightening hair but for me it did not keep my hair straight.
Ashley C.
May 15, 2015
4 Star Rating
Good Flatiron
I had this flat iron for 5 years and it finally kicked the bucket. I'd say that is a pretty great life for a flat iron. But the 5 years that I have had it I always felt like I needed something more. It did not damage my hair, it made it soft and silky and I liked that it had a temp control. Some things I didn't like was that no matter how hot I set the temp, I always had to go over each piece of hair about 3 times to finally get it straight. I have thick, wavy hair so it can be hard to straighten, but I thought since I paid a lot of money it would do the job. It took me a while to straighten my hair. This 1 1/2 size of the iron meant you couldn't do curls with it. Another big annoyance with me is that the iron is heavy all around. Especially the cord. Sometimes the weight of the cord would pull the iron off the counter where I had it sitting. So overall, I liked the flat iron, but I have already replaced it with the ghd and I'm loving it so far. I gave this iron 4 stars because it had a great life
Joy
United States
Apr 23, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I love this flat iron SO much! I've been searching for a flat iron that straightens my hair but also leaves in feeling good, not gross and burnt, and I finally found the Sedu!!! It's perfect, and it does the job so well. It heats up in less than a minute, and one swipe through your hair is like a whole new world. It doesn't pull or break your hair, it smooths it and gives you the PERFECT no-frizz straighten. I'm so happy with it and I'm never going back!
Lauren M.
United States
Apr 21, 2015
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price, At Least For Medium Hair
I recently purchased this flat iron after the one I'd been using for 7 years finally gave out. I can't say that this gives me any better--in fact maybe worse--results than the $30 one I'd previously been using. I have fine/medium, wavy hair, which I can get mostly straight by blow-drying with a round brush. This flat iron doesn't seem to close flat all the way, so it makes it hard to get traction on small sections--especially around my face, which is the main area I need to use a flat iron. The very end of the plates touch all the way together, but it takes several passes over a small section. If I try to use a larger section of hair to get traction, then I'm not getting to the kinks near my scalp. I can also hear the spring mechanism each time I close it, which makes me think it could be prone to breaking. At the very least, that's annoying and not what I'd expect from a $130 flat iron. My sister recommended this to me, and she has substantially thicker, coarser hair than I do, so maybe that's a better match for this tool.
Sandy B.
Cali
Apr 8, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I bought this flat iron in year 2008, I have been using it regularly ever since. There is no sign of wear n tear. I have travelled with it couple of times in all those years. I bought Joico Reconstrx K-pak Professional Reconstrx Vapor Iron in year 2010, it only worked for less than 6 months and then it stopped getting heatted. I ended up going back to my Sedu flat iron.

All n all, you will get tried of seeing same old flat iron year after year but this flat iron would never get tried of seeing frizzy hair.

I just ordered a new Hair dryer today, and stumble upon the top 10 flat irons. I am so pleased to see this flat iron on #1 rank. It truly is #1 because I am in the 8 year of using this tool non stop and it seems like it still has years to go. Even if it stops working today, I'll still be extremely satisfied with the years of use out of this item.

Not to mention, If anyone ever asks me about my shiny straight hair, I always refer them to Sedu.
Nicole
NJ
Mar 11, 2015
5 Star Rating
Definite Buy
I bought this flat iron about 1 1/2 to 2 yrs ago and it still works as it did the day I got it. I have THICK THICK hair and this does the job of getting my hair flat. I was nervous about buying it but I'm soo glad I did. Everyone is always trying to borrow it from me. GREAT PRODUCT!
Janet
Feb 26, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love My New Flat Iron
I bought this iron based on a purchase my sister made and tried it, I fell in love with it instantly !! It does not burn your hair its more like treating your hair with steam than with pure heat that burns your hair. Theres no steam coming out of it but thats the way it feels so so so so smooth and super soft. I had a crummy revlon flat iron and I gotta tell you guys there is s difference when you buy this one. I dont regret the buy !! love it !!
Jenny R.
PA
Jan 27, 2015
5 Star Rating
Lasted Over 8 Years!!!
I've had my straightener for over 8 years and has always worked wonderfully! I Will be buying another one soon because mine is finally starting to make its way to flat iron heaven. I have never had any problems with it, and because I have long hair, the larger plates cut the straightening time in half then the ones with smaller plates.
1 2 3 638
Server Name