Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron

$139.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro 1.5" Flat Iron straightens and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting silky results now with swivel cord for easier styling and auto shut-off to eliminate worrying whether you shut the iron off.The best selling iron just got better.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Soma
Dec 19, 2013
2 Star Rating
Bummer
Its not even worth the money spent. My infinity for $50 was much more reliable and lasted longer than this one. I hardly used it and still the cord broke off from the iron...it is so poorly constructed. My warranty just got over and they said they cannot do anything about it. Not at all worth. Don't spend your money on it. Never heard cord breaking off.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miriam
Dec 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Buy It. Just Do It. You Can Thank Me Later.
Oh, you have a CHI? Ha! Stop paying for overpriced nonsense and go with a Sedu! I have this Sedu flat iron and it is so old it doesn't even have the swivel cord or automatic shut off. I don't know how long I've had it but I'm thinking at the very least two years. It's STILL AMAZING. It's light weight so your arm doesn't get tired, it makes your hair SO soft, and once you get used to how fast it heats up and how well it works, you won't be able to use anyone else's flat iron ever again. Seriously. My hair cries when I use a different straightener. You know that feeling you get when you use a brand new item for the first time and it really delivers? I've had this for over two years and I still get that feeling! Girls come over with their CHI's and all they seem to do is complain about how they were expecting more from this well-known brand and how they get a new one every Christmas because it only lasts a year. Pssshhh. Come on now. Get yourself a Sedu. Here's the thing. I chose to write this review simply because I looked over at my straightener and literally smiled because I remembered the day I bought it and how nervous I was about spending that much and "what if it wasn't that great"? Looking back I'm SO happy with my decision! It's lasted a very long while now and it's still brand new to me!! SO. This is my note to you so that when your girlfriends tell you to buy a CHI and tell you how popular CHI is and CHI this and CHI that, you will know to get yourself a Sedu. That is all. Happy Shopping!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
United States
Dec 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Let Down
I've had this straightener for a little over a year, its 2 months out of warranty, and it won't turn on. The light will flicker and then just stop, its never been dropped and its been taken very well care of. For something that hold a price of around $150 when I purchased it, it's really disappointing for it to just fail like that. Even my chi made it 2 years and they are notorious for breaking. Their customer support is not that much help either, you can send it back out of warranty to have them fix it for $40, not including shipping or the fact that it takes them 4-6 weeks to fix it. I am just really upset with the outcome of this purchase definitely not worth the money.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robi
Nov 22, 2013
3 Star Rating
Sedu
Not the good for the money. I ahve long wave curly hair and it pulls.
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Belle
Nov 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best!
This is absolutely the best flat iron I have ever owned. I have gone through many but none have been as good as this one. It works great on my extremely thick hair and I have never had a flat iron last more than 2-3 years (with practically every day use). After 5 years, the cord has finally started to short out. I am on this site today so that I can replace it with the exact same one. I'm not even going to waste time researching any other flat irons because nothing compares in value.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean
Nov 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I love this flat iron. Did a lot of research last year to find a flat iron that was great for a reasonable price. This was the winner. I bought one last year (previous model) and just purchased this one so i have an extra to keep in my gym bag. Love the updates to this one with the swivel cord and the auto shut off. They made a great product even better.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy
Oct 26, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
This is the second Sedu flat iron I have purchased. First one lasted 5 years. Second one 1 yr. Must have a short in it somewhere . Very disappointed. Never been dropped. The plug in isn't that big reset one on I had on the other one either?
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
April J.
United States
Oct 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Works Amazing
i absolutely loved this straightener! i had it for almost 4 years and it just broke. It was a little expensive but worth it. I am downgrading to the solia 1 1/4 inch straightener but if it doesnt work out i am for sure going back to this product
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Carly
Oct 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love
I purchased this Sedu about 4 years ago. Up until today, it has worked great. Always hot, always heats up fast, and keeps my hair straight all day. I have super thick, long blonde hair (wavy) and it always kept me satisfied. This morning while straightening my hair, my Sedu turned off and for the life of me I can't get it to turn back on. However, it's been about 4 years so I can't complain. I'm currently researching a new Sedu to purchase..Love my Sedu..sad to see it go, but all things can't last forever!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name