Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster was created to help tame the frizz that the humidity is creating this summer. Use the Dual Voltage Iron to create versatile styles. The sleek Diamond iron is lightweight, weighing .55lbs and ergonomically designed for better control. Diamond Technology is used to enhance plate durability, maximizing the longevity of the iron. This set includes the Sedu Sea Salt Spray, Heat Mat and Crane Clips.


Based on 61 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Sep 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
Losing My Best Friend.
Ever had that reliable best friend that you mistreated and didnt show gratitude towards. Yeah, for over 8 years that's what this straightener was to me. Through all the ugly, this has been the one constant over the years. Its finally decided to give up on me, Very upset, feeling like i lost my best friend. The quality of this product is insane. It could probably see another 10 years if it wasn't for my carelessness and a 2 year old son. Definitely purchasing another one.

Aug 10, 2015
1 Star Rating
Poor Quality Over Time--stay Away From Sedu!
i really liked this iron- when it worked. After a year and change of light use (less than 1-2 times per week) the thing will simply not stay on. Constantly switches off-- clearly an electrical problem. At this price point, the quality should be better. I would choose a different brand, and I won't buy this again.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 9, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Iron!
Overall one of the best irons I've ever used and I'm a salon professional with over almost a decade of experience. Unfortunately I've noticed most "new and improved" versions (hair tools and products alike) never perform as good as the original, this iron performed better than expected! A few minor issues:

- the plates don't close completely ( they do with some extra pressure, I prefer not to see ANY SPACE in between plates)

- I wish they would release the 1.5 diamond version of this iron.

- the plates could be longer, a 4" long plate would make this iron superior

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah H.
Jun 12, 2015
4 Star Rating
Tricky Start But Excellent Finish!
I did not get off to the best start with this flat iron. The first one I received in the mail (after paying for shipping to CANADA!) did not work :(....I phoned the customer service number and was provided with the most fantastic customer service I have ever experienced. I have very curly, unruly hair...and the first morning I had my beautiful new diamond flat did not work! I had to wear a hat to work....however the customer service representative I spoke with was understanding, and helped me right away - I was sent a replacement immediately and have never looked back! This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My hair looks glossy, smooth, as though I have naturally straight hair. HIGHLY recommend! LOVE LOVE LOVE
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 27, 2015
3 Star Rating
Leaves Hair Smooth And Glossy
Yes, this tourmaline flat iron does leave my baby-fine hair very smooth, glossy and not dried out on the ends; however, it has some glitches. It is temperamental when turned on - sometimes just does not want to be "on". Perhaps something was compromised when this was designed - seems to be the innards - but the tourmaline does work well on my hair and works at the 280 setting. I also like the lighter weight. Now, I hope i am wrong about its seeming to be not sturdy enough to really last as long as I think it should because I could get really attached to this flat iron!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 4, 2015
3 Star Rating
Have Owned All 3 Generations Of Sedu Hair Straighteners
I'm 22 years old, and have been order hair straighteners from since middle school. I've had them all. From solia to sedu to chi to babyliss. Needless to say, I know my stuff.

First off, the brand Sedu makes the best hot tools around. No brand compares when viewing from all aspects. This hair straightener is good, but nothing exceptional. Your hair will look nice, but for the price of your hairs health. There are only 6 heat settings on the straightener- 450, 400, 340, 280, 230, 180. That is the main problem right there. Realistically, 340 is to low of a heat setting to obtain manageable hair, and 400 is slightly to hott to use daily, without burning your hair no matter what thickness. If you do not use a hair straightener daily, maybe this will workout fine for you; but if you do, I would recommend the Sedu 1st generation.

My previous straightener to this was the Sedu Revolution (2nd Gen.) It worked good, and didn't start to act up until a little over 2 years. Most hair straighteners dont last for even a full 2 years, so I was happy with my purchase. The difference was, my sedu 1st generation gave my hair this amazing shine and feel, that the revolution never once achieved.

Ultimately, after using my sedu diamond edition straightener for a month now, my decision is to return/exchange this straightener for the 1st generation sedu.
42 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dec 25, 2014
3 Star Rating
Pros & Cons
I like this iron but don't find it much different from the original sedu revolution. It has the different temperature settings but only 6 to chose and they do not have the number I like to use. I am not sure weather I like this tourmaline or titanium more for my hair.
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
4 Star Rating
So Far So Good!
This was my first flat iron and I'm really liking it. I have a lot of gray hair underneath my color, so my hair was wirey and looked dry on the ends. It's important to have the variable heat settings. I've been using a thermal protector and serum on it before using the flat iron and my hair looks great now! It's nice and shiny, and several people have commented on how good my hair looks! I really like this iron, and I'm also thinking of getting the Sedu with the bigger plates as my hair grows longer.
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Veronika Z.
Oct 16, 2014
2 Star Rating
Feels Like It Fries My Hair
I have coarse naturally curly, light ash brown hair, and using this(even on the lower settings, 350 for example), and it leaves my hair smelling burnt as well (in response to poster 'Hana'). I don't flat iron my hair often, so for the longest time I thought i just was not using good enough of protectants, or that my hair was just damaged...but I just went to the salon and my hair dresser said my hair was in good shape, and when she flat ironed it, my hair felt glossy and full of life, where as with this Sedu Diamond Revolution Flat Iron, my hair feels and smells crispy. Pin straight, but unsealed ends that are stiff/stick out, you know the look.
14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Flat Iron! Does What It Claims!
I had already owned the Sedu Revolution with the 1.5 inch plate and loved it. The only reason I bought this one was because I wanted a smaller width to do curls. This one was the newest edition plus only $20 more than the regular revolution one of the same width.

I'm so glad I did!! I didn't expect a big difference other than the size of the curl but there is a very noticeable difference. It actually does give your hair more shine and seems to seal in moisture. Two huge differences are: 1) It glides much much smoother than my Sedu Revolution when making curls. Not that my old Revolution snagged my hair or anything , it's just that it didn't glide nearly as smoothly as this one; and 2) I was able to use a higher heat setting (400) without the burnt smell and the curls are still shiny. I imagine because of the "diamond technology". That absolutely amazed me. Using that temp on my last one often resulted in a slight burnt smell.

It is just an all around better working flat iron. I super-pleased with my purchase.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name