Salon Tech Silicone 450 Hairstyling Iron 1 Inch

$200.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Salon Tech Silicone 450 Hairstyling Iron 1 Inch professional hairstyling iron has patented 3-bar silicone technology that smooths hair in just one stroke while maintaining sleek, exceptionally shiny hair.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Laura
Aug 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Awesome Straightener!
This is really great straightener and keeps my hair straight, frizz-free and sleek all day even on overcast days; it does what it says, totally worth it. (:
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Basma
Aug 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Iron Is Great!
I really loved this flat iron!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mk
Aug 15, 2011
3 Star Rating
Good, But There Are Better For Delicate, Frizzy Hair
I purchased this flat iron from Folica and returned it. While it did work fairly well at straightening my hair, I did not feel as though I was able to achieve the shine and silky feel that I have with other flat irons. It also seemed to make my ends a little dry and very whispy, rather than sleek and smooth. Since I flat iron my hair every day, I felt as though the silicone strips would tug on my hair too much, eventually leading to significant breakage of my fine, delicate and damaged (due to bleaching) hair over time. I am beginning to realize that there is not one "best" flat iron, but rather flat irons that work best for certain types of hair. Allure Magazine ranked this iron as the best in 2010 and I thoroughly researched the reviews, which were glowing, so perhaps I am in the minority. Or, perhaps this iron is better suited for occasional or salon-only use, where you are willing to use the highest temp and tug on the hair with the silicone strips. I also think it is better suited for people with thick, strong hair that is not prone to breakage. I ordered the Sedu Revolution . . . I am hoping it is better suited for everyday use. I will say that I am losing faith in Allure as I also tried the T3 Single Pass that they rated as the best flat iron. I did not like it at all and I have been a T3 user for the past 4 years!! I will say that Folica has the BEST customer service!!!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alie V.
United States
Jul 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Wow This Thing Makes Your Hair Straighttttttttt!
I was really unsure if i should spend the extra money on this straightener or just go with the solia, but I decided that since i flat iron my hair almost every time I style it...I should go with the best. AND THIS IS THE BEST!

It straightens my hair to the core, it hasn't gotten frizzy in the HUMID Florida summer and I wake up and only need to touch up.

It really gets hot in 17 seconds. And not just hot it gets HOT so invest in some heat protecting products.

I LOVE IT and happy i bought it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Darilis
California
May 13, 2011
4 Star Rating
Truly For The Girls Who Are On The Go.
This thing heats up in SECONDS and it even tells you when it's ready. I got mine at a hair show about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong. I have to admit you have to get used to using a flat iron like this cuz it's designed to grip the hair through a little friction. It kinda feels and sounds like a cat licking on your hair when you run it through. those that have tried my flat iron seemed a bit baffled wether this flat iron is good for the hair or not because it does feel little different. but once you get past the concept that this is a whole different kinda of flat iron you could really appreciate all it's features. Automatic shut off in an hour so you don't waste or burn the house down, 20 second heat up literally!, adjustable heat up to 450 , its housing stays pretty cool so you don't burn your fingers and it does leave the hair just as shiny, smooth and straight as the rest too. This iron has been very dependable for me, i'm a hairstylist. I love this thing for it's nifty technology. Love this Iron for everything but i could live without the friction thing it gets kinda old when you've had the regular flat irons but you don't even realize it's there after awhile, i wouldn't sacrifice it's nifty features for anything. I'm a hairstylist, this iron isn't for anyone... it's different, but it does preform very very well. i tried the babyliss pro titanium flat iron and i liked it because of the warranty and it's smooth plates except the housing got way too hot too soon, i was practically burning my fingers just holding the tips when flipping and curling. my salon tech still has a lot over the babyliss nano titanium. As with any heat tool always use a heat protector and get your trims regularly and you'll have nice healthy hair......

I previously owned bedhead smoothoperator... awesome but lasted only one year and hottools... no so smooth.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
NYC
Apr 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Does All It Promises!!
I am african american and I have 4b possibly 4c hair and this smooths and straightens in one pass. Amazing!!! It is worth every penny, seriously. Get one. It heats up in seconds it is just amazing. I do not know why I waited so long to buy one.
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh
Mar 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
Allure Wasn't Wrong
Yes it's an expensive flat iron but it's the best one out there for the money. It's 100% worth it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Miami
Feb 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Six Stars!
Where do I begin? I have had the CHI, GHD, Sedu, T3, Babybliss.. Have I missed any? This is the best flat iron I have owned. Period. One pass is all it takes. Hair looks extremlely shiny, healthy and stick straight. Absolutely worth every penny. You will not be disppointed.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monica K.
Leamington
Jan 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing
i know everyone says they have the best straightener in the world ,but i had the option to buy a 200.00 straightener its called NU ME and it so happens my sister had that exact one ,(i have a sensitive head)she did 1/3 of my head and i couldn't take any more it pulled those tiny hairs on my head where it hurt so bad ,i know you know what i am talking about .i went online and found SILICON SALON TECH 450 there was only 1 review and it was a good review. I have one spot its it the middle of my head in the back where it looks like i have a spiral perm so i bought it and i am soo impressed with this straightener i will not buy any other brand i love it i it i have never straightened my own hair because of the curly spot in the back i now do my own hair i love it it gets hot in 8 sec.unbelievable so thank you folica for having the best straightener in the world yours truly monica .
13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Helena R.
California
Dec 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron!
YeEeEs! It's true girls!
The world's fastest heat-up! 15-20 seconds! A-ma-zing!
Smart-Sound indicates you when is ready to use.
Straight your hair in a single pass.
The only think I dislike is that slide more slowly (than a regular FI) because the Silicone... but it's worth!

**** Helena **
VIP REVIEWER *
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name