Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!

Reviews 

Based on 144 Reviews

1 2 3 15
Sheila
May 11, 2013
4 Star Rating
Love It, But...
So I have had this straightener for about two years and I think its great because I have really curly hair and it straightens my hair fast and smooth. My only complaint is it makes the top of my head pretty frizzy so I usually have to put some product in it. It is not working great anymore so I'm looking for a new straightener. I'm afraid if I buy this again my hair will be completely killed because I'm only 15 and I use it everyday. Anyone have suggestions for a straightener that works fast, smoothens hair, and isn't horrible for you hair? Thanks!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Laini
Corona Cali
Dec 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Shockingly Perfect
I have a Sedu 2" and this straightener and I find my self using this one more and more. I don't always have the time to blow dry and with this one I get a perfectly smooth and sleek style. Naturally I use creams to guard against damage with either flat iron.. It honestly is the same, they both provide the same results! The plates don't pull hair, the steam channels don't leave ugly crimping lines and it is easy to use. Especially for the $ its a great buy!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ursula
Jul 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!
I just got this straightener today, Love it, I tried it on me and my sister, I have thick, wavy hair. My sister has very curly thick hair. I used it on her and it made her hair so straight, it made my hair look like pin hair, if you dont know what that is, go on youtube and type pin hair, anyways. Its the best straightener I have ever had, I have never had pin straight hair, it used to take me 20 to 30 minutes, to get a my hair just basic straight, now with this product it takes 10 minutes to get my hair very straight (pin hair). Best part about it, its take less then 30 seconds to heat up, then it takes anywhere from 2 to 5 minutes to cool down, my other straighteners took about 10 to 15, I love the way my hair looks. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristen
Odenton
May 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It
I love this flat iron. Works great and you dont have to worry about blow drying.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Madeline
Apr 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It
i love this straightner. i have thin hair (but alot of it) and it is pretty straight naturally with some frizz. lucky for me my hair gets completely straight in about five minutes tops. but i have used this straightner on my friends. a lebonese girl with extremely thick long curly hair. she was amazed at how great her hair looked after using my straightner. my friend how has very curly frizzy hair. her straightner still left her hair flipping out in places no matter how many times she went over it. i got her this straightner a week ago and she loves it and her hair looks great! shiny, sleek and straight. my favorite thing is that even in humidity my hair stays straight. this was never the case with my past straightners. when i straighten my hair wet, i find that its most effective when my hair has already dried partly, and then the straightner dries it the rest of the way and i can change the setting back to dry and straighten it that way. just remmeber to actually put it on the wet setting.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ana F.
Mar 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Love This Straightener!!!!
I am very pleased with this straightener. I have naturally straightish hair that doesn't always look great when left natural. I hated having to blow dry my hair (which took forever thanks to thick long hair) but now it is soooooo much easier to just get out of the shower and straighten it. For those of u who said it didn't work onwet hair, mine does very well. I have the newer version so that might have some effect but I love it. It does not damage my hair as much as my old one even when I am using the wett hair setting. Yes it let's out steam but for anyone who read the directions that's what it is supposed to do so just so you know it is not smoking ur hair! I love this straightener and would recomend it to anyone.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katy
Mar 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I've had this straightener for five years. I never had any issues with it. My sister has thick,curly hair and uses it and it looks great. Only issue is the plates no longer go together, I have to clamp it with my hand, but I use a glove I got with a curling iron. Looking to get a new one, but not sure I want the newer version.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica S.
United States
Mar 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!!
I have been using this product for the last 6 months and I absolutely love it! I used to blow dry my hair, then straighten it. Thanks to this product, I can straightened it and dry it in one easy step. I was worried that the product would burn my hair but it contains vents that turn the water in hair into steam. I would recommend this to everyone! Great product!!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Abby
Feb 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
It Woks Perfect For Me
This morning i took a shower and my hair was all wet and when i straighted it it was lighter and very stright. Just watch out if you curl it under it almost hit me!!!!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany S.
Jan 14, 2012
4 Star Rating
Ahhhhh!!!!
Kay, so i was at my friends house and she has/ had a Wt2Straight flat iron. it was,like, 11:45pm and i was acting crazy and i pulled it out. hers is an older model, fyi. and.... Holy Crap!!!!!! i love it completely! i didn't use it on my wet hair, although i should have tried due to the bad reviews. it made my hair look totally perfect: no split ends, no greasy mess like it was before i had straightened, and i never did smell that burnt hair smell all you haters are talking about. i know there is no such thing as a perfect flat iron, but still! every one has a different hair type, so if it didn't work for yours, than don't post negative reviews!! sorry if i come off as offensive, but it worked for me so im giving it a fantastic review unlike some others.
10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 15
Server Name